Connect to Fire System, B6040
NAVFAC Mid-Atlantic · Open for bids · Posted Oct 19
Small businesses only New this week
This office usually pays ~$192k for building construction jobs
Base or VA center · North Carolina
Also called: Fleet Readiness Center East
Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Jul 13, 2026. Data status
NAVFAC Mid-Atlantic · Open for bids · Posted Oct 19
Small businesses only New this week
This office usually pays ~$192k for building construction jobs
See them on the map Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Free, no sign-up.
No open Building Construction bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search
$145,120
The middle of 306 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025. Half were between $49.1k and $478k.
5
Median bids per award, reported for 264 of 264 competed awards. 0% drew only one bid.
96%
Share of the 306 priced awards.
Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.
FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist
Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing
| Year | Awards | Median award |
|---|---|---|
| FY2016 | 66 | $29,920 |
| FY2017 | 64 | $78,640 |
| FY2018 | 87 | $68,778 |
| FY2019 | 59 | $148,879 |
| FY2020 | 44 | $298,116 |
| FY2021 | 55 | $102,380 |
| FY2022 | 72 | $164,399 |
| FY2023 | 80 | $180,606 |
| FY2024 | 59 | $269,198 |
| FY2025 | 40 | $64,857 |
| FY2026 (provisional) | 16 | $106,570 |
The latest 25 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.
| Project | How it was awarded | ||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 15, 2026 | The F35 Sustainment Center Is a 255,461 SF Depot Level Hangar to Support (20) F-35 Aircraft. The Composite Repair Facility Is a New Consolidated Depot-Level Facility for Advanced Composites and Rotor Blade Repair. N4008526C0016 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Value after changes | Walsh Federal LLC | $487,972,063 after changes | 2 | Competed Open to all |
| Jul 2, 2026 | Rehab OWS 4970, Station N4008526F1157 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Joyce & Associates Construction, Inc. | $64,698 | 28 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Jul 1, 2026 | Install Water Cooler with Bottle Filler, BLDG. 8102 N4008526F1163 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Driven Contractors LLC | $22,762 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Jun 30, 2026 | Replace Elevator DLA Distro B159 N4008526C0015 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Imperial Construction & Electric Inc. | $1,244,000 | 4 | Competed Small business |
| Jun 11, 2026 | 7573059 Replace Handrails, Building 1, MCAS Cherry Point N4008526F1055 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Driven Contractors LLC | $165,447 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| May 28, 2026 | Ground Wire Winch B3957 N4008526F0986 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | T E Davis Construction Co | $13,860 | 28 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Apr 30, 2026 | Exterior Repairs Marine Dome B287 N4008526F0845 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | P & S Construction Inc. | $318,700 | 6 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Apr 30, 2026 | N4008525D2992/N4008526F0854 DLA Roof Repairs Buildings 147 and 148 N4008526F0854 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Blue Rock Structures, Inc | $8,562,429 | 7 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Apr 24, 2026 | MCAS Fence Repair Project Ordinance Point N4008526F0829 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | T E Davis Construction Co | $15,000 | 28 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Apr 22, 2026 | P990 Abandoned Piping Demo N4008526F0820 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Joyce & Associates Construction, Inc. | $158,113 | 5 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Apr 7, 2026 | Building 246 Automatic Transfer Switch Replacement N4008526F0576 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | T E Davis Construction Co | $147,000 | 28 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Mar 20, 2026 | MCAS Install 2 RWY N4008526F0256 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Joyce & Associates Construction, Inc. | $16,695 | 28 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Mar 9, 2026 | ACQR#6149255-INSTALL 3 Phase Power Drops, Building 4848 - M301466889763 N4008526F0518 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | T E Davis Construction Co | $69,410 | 28 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Jan 30, 2026 | Replace Hoist Trolley B4504 and Gears/Motors B4819, Station Ordnance N4008526F0395 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Joyce & Associates Construction, Inc. | $79,408 | 28 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Jan 28, 2026 | Replace Electrical Vault Doors, Frames, and Hardware, B145, B147, and B159 N4008526F0344 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | T E Davis Construction Co | $54,449 | 28 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Jan 26, 2026 | Provide Prohibited/Restricted Signs at Range and Training Areas N4008526F0291 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Quadrant Construction Inc | $314,000 | 6 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Jan 7, 2026 | Provide Perimeter Signs, Bogue Olf N4008526F0211 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Joyce & Associates Construction, Inc. | $133,731 | 28 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Sep 30, 2025 | Repairs to Room 112 in Building 4305A for KC130 OTA #6 N4008525F1397 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Joyce & Associates Construction, Inc. | $22,749 | 28 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Sep 29, 2025 | P196U Construct Range Operations Facility N4008525C0043 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Imperial Construction & Electric Inc. | $7,380,000 | 9 | Competed Small business |
| Sep 29, 2025 | DLA Install and Alarms DLA DIST All Buildings N4008525F1305 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Joyce & Associates Construction, Inc. | $46,998 | 28 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Sep 29, 2025 | Replace Containment Valve, BB4466 N4008525F1362 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Joyce & Associates Construction, Inc. | $43,895 | 28 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Sep 26, 2025 | Storefront Door Replacement, Building 293 N4008525F1250 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | T E Davis Construction Co | $18,900 | 28 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Sep 26, 2025 | DLA Construct Concrete Ramps Front and Rear B147 MCAS Cherry Point, NC N4008525F1328 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | T E Davis Construction Co | $162,000 | 28 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Sep 16, 2025 | Replace Vehicle Arrest System at Front Gate, Gate, and Gate N4008525F1053 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Joyce & Associates Construction, Inc. | $4,473,890 | 5 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Sep 16, 2025 | MCAS: Repair Fuel Dispensing System, B4049 N4008525F1065 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Joyce & Associates Construction, Inc. | $927,472 | 5 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders. After changes = the original award value was not reported, so the value shown includes later changes; such awards are left out of price statistics.
Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.
| # | Company | Awards | Total value at award |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Joyce & Associates Construction, Inc. | 143 | $97,449,036 |
| 2 | T E Davis Construction Co | 62 | $6,749,353 |
| 3 | Olympic Enterprises Inc | 23 | $3,083,546 |
| 4 | Pyramid Contracting LLC | 13 | $1,156,134 |
| 5 | Blue Rock Structures, Inc | 8 | $51,303,629 |
| 6 | Encon Desbuild JV 2 LLC | 8 | $40,068,476 |
| 7 | Civil Works Contracting LLC | 7 | $22,054,382 |
| 8 | WB Brawley Co | 7 | $4,131,708 |
| 9 | Owens Construction, Inc | 6 | $370,503 |
| 10 | Military & Federal Construction Co., Inc. | 5 | $17,004,129 |
Was the work open to bids?
A task order placed under an IDIQ held by several companies, who competed for it.
A task order under an IDIQ held by one company. No new competition, so it is left out of bid statistics.
A standalone contract that was open to bids.
Sole-source: only one company was asked.
Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.
Only small businesses could bid.
No set-aside: any size of business could bid.
Reserved for firms in SBA's 8(a) program for disadvantaged small businesses.
Left out of the numbers above: 2 equipment purchases. Why?
Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.
| Contract | Type | Orders | Ordering ends |
|---|---|---|---|
| N4008519D8044 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 12 offers | 81 | Nov 10, 2024 |
| N4008519D8048 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 12 offers | 50 | Nov 10, 2024 |
| N4008521D0101 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 46 offers | 44 | Sep 22, 2026 |
| N4008519D8045 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 12 offers | 22 | Nov 10, 2024 |
| N4008519D8047 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 12 offers | 13 | Nov 10, 2024 |
Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.