Connect to Fire System, B6040
NAVFAC Mid-Atlantic · Open for bids · Posted Oct 19
Small businesses only New this week
This office usually pays ~$192k for building construction jobs
Metro area
Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Jul 13, 2026. Data status
NAVFAC Mid-Atlantic · Open for bids · Posted Oct 19
Small businesses only New this week
This office usually pays ~$192k for building construction jobs
See them on the map Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Free, no sign-up.
No open Building Construction bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search
$149,460
The middle of 316 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025. Half were between $49.9k and $511k.
5
Median bids per award, reported for 272 of 272 competed awards. 1% drew only one bid.
97%
Share of the 316 priced awards.
Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.
FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist
Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing
| Year | Awards | Median award |
|---|---|---|
| FY2016 | 67 | $29,995 |
| FY2017 | 67 | $77,615 |
| FY2018 | 87 | $68,778 |
| FY2019 | 61 | $149,280 |
| FY2020 | 46 | $246,420 |
| FY2021 | 56 | $100,791 |
| FY2022 | 74 | $164,399 |
| FY2023 | 82 | $180,606 |
| FY2024 | 62 | $266,237 |
| FY2025 | 42 | $69,469 |
| FY2026 (provisional) | 16 | $106,570 |
The latest 25 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.
| Project | How it was awarded | ||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 15, 2026 | The F35 Sustainment Center Is a 255,461 SF Depot Level Hangar to Support (20) F-35 Aircraft. The Composite Repair Facility Is a New Consolidated Depot-Level Facility for Advanced Composites and Rotor Blade Repair. N4008526C0016 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Value after changes | Walsh Federal LLC | $487,972,063 after changes | 2 | Competed Open to all |
| Jul 2, 2026 | Rehab OWS 4970, Station N4008526F1157 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Joyce & Associates Construction, Inc. | $64,698 | 28 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Jul 1, 2026 | Install Water Cooler with Bottle Filler, BLDG. 8102 N4008526F1163 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Driven Contractors LLC | $22,762 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Jun 30, 2026 | Replace Elevator DLA Distro B159 N4008526C0015 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Imperial Construction & Electric Inc. | $1,244,000 | 4 | Competed Small business |
| Jun 11, 2026 | 7573059 Replace Handrails, Building 1, MCAS Cherry Point N4008526F1055 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Driven Contractors LLC | $165,447 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| May 28, 2026 | Ground Wire Winch B3957 N4008526F0986 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | T E Davis Construction Co | $13,860 | 28 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Apr 30, 2026 | Exterior Repairs Marine Dome B287 N4008526F0845 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | P & S Construction Inc. | $318,700 | 6 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Apr 30, 2026 | N4008525D2992/N4008526F0854 DLA Roof Repairs Buildings 147 and 148 N4008526F0854 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Blue Rock Structures, Inc | $8,562,429 | 7 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Apr 24, 2026 | MCAS Fence Repair Project Ordinance Point N4008526F0829 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | T E Davis Construction Co | $15,000 | 28 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Apr 22, 2026 | P990 Abandoned Piping Demo N4008526F0820 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Joyce & Associates Construction, Inc. | $158,113 | 5 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Apr 7, 2026 | Building 246 Automatic Transfer Switch Replacement N4008526F0576 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | T E Davis Construction Co | $147,000 | 28 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Mar 20, 2026 | MCAS Install 2 RWY N4008526F0256 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Joyce & Associates Construction, Inc. | $16,695 | 28 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Mar 9, 2026 | ACQR#6149255-INSTALL 3 Phase Power Drops, Building 4848 - M301466889763 N4008526F0518 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | T E Davis Construction Co | $69,410 | 28 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Jan 30, 2026 | Replace Hoist Trolley B4504 and Gears/Motors B4819, Station Ordnance N4008526F0395 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Joyce & Associates Construction, Inc. | $79,408 | 28 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Jan 28, 2026 | Replace Electrical Vault Doors, Frames, and Hardware, B145, B147, and B159 N4008526F0344 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | T E Davis Construction Co | $54,449 | 28 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Jan 26, 2026 | Provide Prohibited/Restricted Signs at Range and Training Areas N4008526F0291 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Quadrant Construction Inc | $314,000 | 6 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Jan 7, 2026 | Provide Perimeter Signs, Bogue Olf N4008526F0211 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Joyce & Associates Construction, Inc. | $133,731 | 28 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Sep 30, 2025 | Repairs to Room 112 in Building 4305A for KC130 OTA #6 N4008525F1397 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Joyce & Associates Construction, Inc. | $22,749 | 28 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Sep 29, 2025 | P196U Construct Range Operations Facility N4008525C0043 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Imperial Construction & Electric Inc. | $7,380,000 | 9 | Competed Small business |
| Sep 29, 2025 | DLA Install and Alarms DLA DIST All Buildings N4008525F1305 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Joyce & Associates Construction, Inc. | $46,998 | 28 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Sep 29, 2025 | Replace Containment Valve, BB4466 N4008525F1362 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Joyce & Associates Construction, Inc. | $43,895 | 28 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Sep 26, 2025 | Storefront Door Replacement, Building 293 N4008525F1250 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | T E Davis Construction Co | $18,900 | 28 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Sep 26, 2025 | DLA Construct Concrete Ramps Front and Rear B147 MCAS Cherry Point, NC N4008525F1328 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | T E Davis Construction Co | $162,000 | 28 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Sep 24, 2025 | Construct Improve Surgical Access 36C77625C0123 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Group III Management Inc | $21,745,851 | 2 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Sep 22, 2025 | River Recreation Sites Design Build Project 12445225F0048 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Terra Site Constructors LLC | $8,023,187 | 6 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders. After changes = the original award value was not reported, so the value shown includes later changes; such awards are left out of price statistics.
Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.
| # | Company | Awards | Total value at award |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Joyce & Associates Construction, Inc. | 143 | $97,449,036 |
| 2 | T E Davis Construction Co | 62 | $6,749,353 |
| 3 | Olympic Enterprises Inc | 23 | $3,083,546 |
| 4 | Pyramid Contracting LLC | 13 | $1,156,134 |
| 5 | Blue Rock Structures, Inc | 8 | $51,303,629 |
| 6 | Encon Desbuild JV 2 LLC | 8 | $40,068,476 |
| 7 | Civil Works Contracting LLC | 7 | $22,054,382 |
| 8 | WB Brawley Co | 7 | $4,131,708 |
| 9 | Owens Construction, Inc | 6 | $370,503 |
| 10 | Military & Federal Construction Co., Inc. | 5 | $17,004,129 |
Was the work open to bids?
A task order placed under an IDIQ held by several companies, who competed for it.
A task order under an IDIQ held by one company. No new competition, so it is left out of bid statistics.
A standalone contract that was open to bids.
Sole-source: only one company was asked.
Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.
Only small businesses could bid.
No set-aside: any size of business could bid.
Reserved for firms in SBA's 8(a) program for disadvantaged small businesses.
Reserved for service-disabled veteran-owned (SDVOSB) or veteran-owned (VOSB) small businesses.
Left out of the numbers above: 2 equipment purchases, 1 cancelled or $0 award. Why?
Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.
| Contract | Type | Orders | Ordering ends |
|---|---|---|---|
| N4008519D8044 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 12 offers | 81 | Nov 10, 2024 |
| N4008519D8048 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 12 offers | 50 | Nov 10, 2024 |
| N4008521D0101 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 46 offers | 44 | Sep 22, 2026 |
| N4008519D8045 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 12 offers | 22 | Nov 10, 2024 |
| N4008519D8047 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 12 offers | 13 | Nov 10, 2024 |
Recurring work whose current contract ends within 18 months, so the agency will likely buy it again (a "recompete"). The company doing it today is the incumbent.
Ordering period ends Dec 15, 2026
Multiple Award General Construction IDIQ Contract to Serve North Carolina and South Carolina.
Incumbent: Hammer LGC Inc Buyer: GSA PBS Region 4 AMD Strategic Program Support
47PE0322D0001 on USAspending (opens in a new tab)Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.