Base or VA center · California

Naval Base Ventura County: federal construction & facilities contracts

Also called: NBVC · Point Mugu · Port Hueneme · San Nicolas Island · Naval Base Ventura County – Point Mugu Operating Facility · Naval Base Ventura County – Port Hueneme Operating Facility

Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Jul 13, 2026. Data status

Open bids here now

No open bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search

Typical award (median)

$170,710

The middle of 385 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025. Half were between $46.3k and $700k.

Typical number of bids

3

Median bids per award, reported for 69 of 69 competed awards. 14% drew only one bid.

Won by small businesses

95%

Share of the 385 priced awards.

Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.

What this means

  • The middle construction & facilities award at Naval Base Ventura County was $171k (FY2021-FY2025, 385 priced awards).
  • That is 2.5 times the median for all construction & facilities work in California ($68.2k).
  • Competed awards drew a median of 3 offers (reported for 69 of 69).
  • 14% of competed awards drew only one offer.
  • In FY2025 the middle award was $317k, up 226% from FY2024 ($97.2k).
  • Tip 81% of these awards were task orders under single-award contracts (IDIQs). Only the company holding that contract could get them, so watch for the umbrella contract to be re-bid.
  • Tip 94% of awards with a reported set-aside were reserved for small businesses, so small firms were not bidding against large companies.

FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist

Get alerts for new building construction work near Naval Base Ventura County

  • Alerts that say if a bid is worth it
  • Deadline and amendment alerts
  • Recompete radar
  • Plain-English bid summaries
  • Competitor tracking
  • Unlimited saved searches

Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing

Your sign-up did not go through. Please check your email and ZIP code and try again. The spam check needs JavaScript turned on.

Add your company (optional)

We only email you about the launch. Delete your details any time.

Awards per year

Column chart of awards per fiscal year, FY2016 to FY2026. FY2025, the latest full year: 86 awards. Most in one year: 93 awards in FY2016. FY2026 is still being reported. 0 20 40 60 80 100 93 2016 ’16 2017 ’17 2018 ’18 2019 ’19 2020 ’20 2021 ’21 2022 ’22 2023 ’23 2024 ’24 86 2025 ’25 2026 ’26
  • FY2025, the latest full year: 86 awards
  • FY2026 is still being reported
Federal fiscal years run October to September.
Show the numbers
YearAwardsMedian award
FY2016 93 $45,138
FY2017 41 $442,445
FY2018 58 $413,790
FY2019 76 $136,831
FY2020 57 $182,483
FY2021 70 $146,351
FY2022 73 $184,366
FY2023 74 $209,842
FY2024 82 $97,203
FY2025 86 $317,365
FY2026 (provisional) 26 $687,938

Award sizes

Bar chart of priced awards FY2021–FY2025 by size. The most common size was $25k to $250k (155 awards). The median award, $170,710, is in the $25k to $250k band. Under $25k 71 $25k to $250k 155 $250k to $1M 87 $1M to $5M 51 $5M to $25M 16 Over $25M 5
  • Holds the median award, $170,710
Priced awards FY2021–FY2025, by value at award.

Recent awards

The latest 25 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.

Project How it was awarded
Jun 18, 2026 Rehabilitate Facility PM602 NBVC N6247326F0453 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Barkley Andross Corp. $1,106,596 5 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business
Jun 17, 2026 Install Access Points with ATS for Generator PH1100 N6247326F0445 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Barkley Andross Corp. $1,890,400 5 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business
Jun 17, 2026 Provide All Labor, Materials, Equipment, Supervision, and Coordination Necessary to Repair and Return to Full Operational Condition Wet Chemical Kitchen Hood Fire Suppression System Serving Commercial Cooking Operations at B1401 W50S7526CA012 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) M4 Builders $12,000 3 Competed Small business
Jun 2, 2026 The Purpose of This Task Order Is to Remove and Dispose of Contaminated Lead from Small Arms Berm at Point Mugu BLDG. 783 Range Number 1. N6247326F0419 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ JDCM Abair JV, LLC $471,272 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
May 14, 2026 RM22-0396 PM50 Renovation NBVC Point Mugu N6247326F0374 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Sea Pac Engineering Inc $8,447,450 2 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) HUBZone
May 12, 2026 Contractor Shall Provide Thirty-Three (33) Standard Portable Chemical Toilets and Fifteen (15) Hand Wash Stations with Two Times a Week Servicing at Port Hueneme Back 9. See Attached Map for the Locations. N6247326F0369 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ DSC-Emi II LLC $45,154 6 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business
May 11, 2026 Repair Wastewater Lift-Station 378 NBVC N6247326F0326 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Cody M Stevens Construction Inc $1,104,727 7 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
May 6, 2026 Replace Corroded Studs and Drywall Studs PH-1415 N6247326F0350 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Laura Kay Dunbar, Inc. $133,991 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
May 5, 2026 Replace PM16 NEX Rooftop HVAC and Ducts N6247326F0253 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Cody M Stevens Construction Inc $603,266 7 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Apr 14, 2026 Replace Circuit# 8D in 11TH Street at PM N6247326F0296 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Barkley Andross Corp. $969,777 5 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business
Mar 11, 2026 Replace Sewer Line PH471 N6247326F0236 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Cody M Stevens Construction Inc $80,912 7 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Mar 3, 2026 Replace Transformer WJ22 by TR-1 N6247326F0220 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Barkley Andross Corp. $480,650 5 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business
Mar 2, 2026 Repair Chillers PM7028 N6247326F0120 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Laura Kay Dunbar, Inc. $286,216 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Mar 2, 2026 Provide Standard Portable Chemical Toilets and Hand Wash Stations Along with Dumpsters for General Waste and Dumpsters for Construction Waste. See Attached Map and List for the Locations, Number of Units, and Dates of Field Training Exercises. N6247326F0219 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ DSC-Emi II LLC $382,735 6 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business
Feb 26, 2026 The Purpose of This Unilateral Funding Task Order Is to Add Incremental Funding to Contract N6247324F3601 Under Far 52.232-18, Availability of Funds N6247326F0213 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ DSC-Emi II LLC $772,610 6 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business
Feb 17, 2026 Remove and Replace Plumbing in the Pipe Chase Wall PH1518 N6247326F0179 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Cody M Stevens Construction Inc $2,010,991 7 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Jan 29, 2026 Security Improvements for ICD-705 Compliance, PM365 and PM553, Point Mugu, NBVC N6247326F0153 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Herman Construction Group, Inc. $12,908,355 15 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all
Jan 26, 2026 UH Install New HVAC Units BEQ PM21, PM22, PM23 - NBVC N6247326F0134 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Cody M Stevens Construction Inc $4,980,816 7 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Jan 6, 2026 UEM Replace Emergency Generator SNI114, NBVC N6247326F0079 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Barkley Andross Corp. $964,560 5 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business
Jan 5, 2026 The Purpose of This Unilateral Task Order Is to Provide Funding for the 4TH and Final Option Year of This Contract. N6247326F0010 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Pride Industries $2,309,253 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all
Dec 30, 2025 Repair the Facility Due to Restrictions and Structural Integrity PH803 N6247326F0028 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Ahtna-CDM JV $1,540,428 3 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Dec 16, 2025 Replace Automatic Transfer Switches (ATS) SNI111 SNI128 SNI151 SNI211 SNI255 N6247326F0064 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Barkley Andross Corp. $344,895 5 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business
Dec 15, 2025 Install Power for MQ-25 at PM200581 N6247326F0037 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Barkley Andross Corp. $1,253,140 5 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business
Dec 10, 2025 Repair Structural and Fire Sprinkler System PH528 N6247326F0033 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ JDCM Abair JV, LLC $108,979 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Dec 4, 2025 Install New ATS on Emergency Generator at PM642 N6247326F0030 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Barkley Andross Corp. $21,490 5 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business

Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders.

Who won

Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.

#CompanyAwardsTotal value at award
1 Cody M Stevens Construction Inc 51 $20,636,546
2 Mik Construction Inc 43 $26,208,940
3 Floor Tech America, Inc. 43 $10,406,014
4 Invicta Global, LLC 43 $10,323,221
5 KJS MP Joint Venture LLC 29 $9,606,426
6 DSC-Emi II LLC 25 $11,448,275
7 Diversified Maintenance Systems, Inc. 17 $7,447,479
8 Martinez Services, Inc. 12 $3,792,738
9 Laura Kay Dunbar, Inc. 11 $3,612,116
10 Barkley Andross Corp. 10 $6,082,596

How the work was bought

Competition

Was the work open to bids?

  • Order (single-award IDIQ) 310 (81%)

    A task order under an IDIQ held by one company. No new competition, so it is left out of bid statistics.

  • Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 43 (11%)

    A task order placed under an IDIQ held by several companies, who competed for it.

  • Competed 26 (7%)

    A standalone contract that was open to bids.

  • Not competed 6 (2%)

    Sole-source: only one company was asked.

Set-asides

Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.

  • 8(a) 205 (53%)

    Reserved for firms in SBA's 8(a) program for disadvantaged small businesses.

  • Small business 78 (20%)

    Only small businesses could bid.

  • Woman-owned 67 (17%)

    Reserved for woman-owned small businesses (WOSB/EDWOSB).

  • Open to all 24 (6%)

    No set-aside: any size of business could bid.

  • HUBZone 11 (3%)

    Reserved for small businesses in a Historically Underutilized Business Zone.

Left out of the numbers above: 1 equipment purchase, 5 cancelled or $0 awards. Why?

Umbrella contracts used here

Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.

Contract Type Orders Ordering ends
N6247319D2605 Single-award The IDIQ drew 3 offers 43 Jun 26, 2025
N6247319D2619 Single-award The IDIQ drew 11 offers 43 May 15, 2024
N6247319D4423 Single-award The IDIQ drew 2 offers 43 Aug 31, 2024
N6247317D3812 Single-award The IDIQ drew 4 offers 29 Feb 29, 2024
N6247324D3601 Single-award The IDIQ drew 6 offers 25 Aug 31, 2032
Report an error on this page

Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.