Base or VA center · Maryland

Facilities Support contracts at Naval Support Facility Carderock

Also called: NSWC Carderock

Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Jul 13, 2026. Data status

Open Facilities Support bids here now

No open Facilities Support bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search

Typical award (median)

$277,455

The middle of 22 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025. Half were between $257k and $374k.

Typical number of bids

–

Too few awards report bids (3 of 3) to show a typical number.

Won by small businesses

100%

Share of the 22 priced awards.

Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.

What this means

  • The middle facilities support award at Naval Support Facility Carderock was $277k (FY2021-FY2025, 22 priced awards).
  • That is 11.1 times the median for facilities support in Maryland ($25k).
  • Small businesses won 100% of priced awards.
  • The top 3 winners took 36% of priced awards.
  • 73% of priced awards went to companies based within 100 miles of the work.
  • Tip 100% of awards with a reported set-aside were reserved for small businesses, so small firms were not bidding against large companies.

FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist

Get alerts for new facilities support work near Naval Support Facility Carderock

  • Alerts that say if a bid is worth it
  • Deadline and amendment alerts
  • Recompete radar
  • Plain-English bid summaries
  • Competitor tracking
  • Unlimited saved searches

Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing

Your sign-up did not go through. Please check your email and ZIP code and try again. The spam check needs JavaScript turned on.

Add your company (optional)

We only email you about the launch. Delete your details any time.

Awards per year

Column chart of awards per fiscal year, FY2016 to FY2026. FY2025, the latest full year: 5 awards. Most in one year: 9 awards in FY2017. FY2026 is still being reported. 0 2 4 6 8 10 2016 ’16 9 2017 ’17 2018 ’18 2019 ’19 2020 ’20 2021 ’21 2022 ’22 2023 ’23 2024 ’24 5 2025 ’25 2026 ’26
  • FY2025, the latest full year: 5 awards
  • FY2026 is still being reported
Federal fiscal years run October to September.
Show the numbers
YearAwardsMedian award
FY2016 7 $73,935
FY2017 9 $49,680
FY2018 3 –
FY2019 1 –
FY2020 3 –
FY2021 6 $259,063
FY2022 4 –
FY2023 4 –
FY2024 3 –
FY2025 5 $264,803
FY2026 (provisional) 0 –

Award sizes

Bar chart of priced awards FY2021–FY2025 by size. The most common size was $250k to $1M (15 awards). The median award, $277,455, is in the $250k to $1M band. Under $25k 0 $25k to $250k 5 $250k to $1M 15 $1M to $5M 2 $5M to $25M 0 Over $25M 0
  • Holds the median award, $277,455
Priced awards FY2021–FY2025, by value at award.

Recent awards

The latest 25 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.

Project How it was awarded
Jul 21, 2026 Equipment Operators Support Services N0016726P1102 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Approx. location Value after changes Lucayan Technology Solutions LLC $195,839 after changes 3 Competed Small business
Sep 30, 2025 DDC Support Inspection Services W912BU25P0027 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location The Impact Group LLC $264,803 1 Not competed 8(a)
Sep 22, 2025 NSWCCD Infrastructure Division Has a Requirement for a Firm Fixed Price (FFP) Non-Personal Services Contract to Provide Environmental Health and Safety and Facilities Planning Support Services at Bethesda, Maryland and Bangor, Washington. N0016725P1138 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location Ozell Services Inc $342,713 1 Not competed 8(a)
Aug 29, 2025 Mission Support W912BU25P0025 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location Individual contractor (name withheld) $255,728 1 Not competed 8(a)
Mar 10, 2025 Moving Services W912BU25P0011 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location MCL Alliance, LLC $217,580 1 Not competed 8(a)
Feb 28, 2025 DDC Services W912BU25P0010 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location The Impact Group LLC $274,343 1 Not competed 8(a)
Jun 11, 2024 Carderock Help Desk Services W912BU24C0009 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location MCL Alliance, LLC $269,797 1 Not competed 8(a)
Apr 19, 2024 Base Year: Recurring Work N0016724C0005 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location Foremost Services LLC $548,787 1 Not competed Woman-owned
Dec 27, 2023 Base Year: Recurring Services - NSW N0016724C0002 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Cancelled / $0 Approx. location Silas Frazier Realty, LLC $794,594 7 Competed 8(a)
Nov 3, 2023 Security Support Services N0016724P0012 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location Chenega Analytic Business Solutions, LLC $1,018,501 1 Not competed 8(a)
Sep 25, 2023 Health & Safety and Facilities Planning Support Services N0016723P0217 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location Ozell Services Inc $1,292,160 1 Not competed 8(a)
Jun 29, 2023 Carderock Recurring N0016723C0010 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location NJS Joint Venture, LLC $374,188 2 Competed Small business
Mar 28, 2023 Custodial Services FFP N0016723C0005 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location NJS Joint Venture, LLC $374,188 2 Competed Small business
Oct 3, 2022 Doc. Control Support Services - Base N0016723P0001 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location T47 International, Inc. $622,664 4 Competed Woman-owned
Sep 6, 2022 BLDG 9 Prevent Maint Services W912BU22F0076 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location Reon Inc $280,568 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Feb 23, 2022 Custodial Services N0016722P0050 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location Genco General Contractors of Puerto Rico Corp. $85,851 1 Not competed 8(a)
Jan 27, 2022 Maintenance, Inspection, Repairs (Base) W912BU22C0010 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location Magadia Consulting Inc $975,916 1 Not competed Woman-owned
Jan 3, 2022 Base for 6 Months W912BU22C0008 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location Magadia Consulting Inc $259,391 1 Not competed 8(a)
Jul 15, 2021 B-9 Fabrication Support Services NSWC W912BU21F0045 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location Reon Inc $299,048 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
May 20, 2021 Machined PROJ:463012 W912BU21F0039 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location Reon Inc $36,071 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Apr 21, 2021 Facilities Service Desk Support W912BU21C0027 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location Magadia Consulting Inc $249,612 1 Not competed 8(a)
Mar 17, 2021 Industrial Water Line Repair W912BU21C0021 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location M & M Welding & Fabricators Inc $82,300 1 Not competed Woman-owned
Feb 9, 2021 Fire Protection Services W912BU21C0020 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location Conquest Solutions L.L.C $268,515 1 Not competed 8(a)
Jan 22, 2021 Provide All Qualified Personnel, Equipment, Supplies, Transportation, Materials, and Supervision Necessary to Perform Inspection, Maintenance and Operation Support Services at Naval Surface Warfare Center Carderock Division. W912BU21C0016 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location Conquest Solutions L.L.C $281,635 1 Not competed 8(a)
Jul 2, 2020 Enhanced Cleaning Services (Base Period) W912BU20C0030 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location Magadia Consulting Inc $249,965 1 Not competed 8(a)

Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders. After changes = the original award value was not reported, so the value shown includes later changes; such awards are left out of price statistics.

Who won

Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.

#CompanyAwardsTotal value at award
1 Magadia Consulting Inc 3 $1,484,919
2 Reon Inc 3 $615,687
3 Ozell Services Inc 2 $1,634,873
4 NJS Joint Venture, LLC 2 $748,376
5 Conquest Solutions L.L.C 2 $550,150
6 The Impact Group LLC 2 $539,145
7 MCL Alliance, LLC 2 $487,377
8 Chenega Analytic Business Solutions, LLC 1 $1,018,501
9 T47 International, Inc. 1 $622,664
10 Foremost Services LLC 1 $548,787

How the work was bought

Competition

Was the work open to bids?

  • Not competed 16 (73%)

    Sole-source: only one company was asked.

  • Competed 3 (14%)

    A standalone contract that was open to bids.

  • Order (single-award IDIQ) 3 (14%)

    A task order under an IDIQ held by one company. No new competition, so it is left out of bid statistics.

Set-asides

Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.

  • 8(a) 16 (73%)

    Reserved for firms in SBA's 8(a) program for disadvantaged small businesses.

  • Woman-owned 4 (18%)

    Reserved for woman-owned small businesses (WOSB/EDWOSB).

  • Small business 2 (9%)

    Only small businesses could bid.

Left out of the numbers above: 1 cancelled or $0 award. Why?

Umbrella contracts used here

Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.

Contract Type Orders Ordering ends
W912BU20D0008 Single-award The IDIQ drew 1 offers 2 Oct 31, 2023
W912BU18D0002 Single-award The IDIQ drew 1 offers 1 Mar 26, 2021

Contracts ending soon

Recurring work whose current contract ends within 18 months, so the agency will likely buy it again (a "recompete"). The company doing it today is the incumbent.

Report an error on this page

Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.