Base or VA center · District of Columbia

Facilities Support contracts at Naval Research Laboratory

Also called: NRL

Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Jul 13, 2026. Data status

Open Facilities Support bids here now

No open Facilities Support bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search

Typical award (median)

$162,875

The middle of 38 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025. Half were between $33k and $1.6M.

Typical number of bids

–

No bid counts: most awards here were orders under single-award contracts, where no one else could bid.

Won by small businesses

61%

Share of the 38 priced awards.

Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.

What this means

  • The middle facilities support award at Naval Research Laboratory was $163k (FY2021-FY2025, 38 priced awards).
  • That is 7.4 times the median for facilities support in the District of Columbia ($22.1k).
  • Small businesses won 61% of priced awards.
  • The top 3 winners took 79% of priced awards.
  • 84% of priced awards were task orders under IDIQ contracts.
  • Tip 84% of these awards were task orders under single-award contracts (IDIQs). Only the company holding that contract could get them, so watch for the umbrella contract to be re-bid.
  • Tip 55% of awards with a reported set-aside were reserved for small businesses, so small firms were not bidding against large companies.

FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist

Get alerts for new facilities support work near Naval Research Laboratory

  • Alerts that say if a bid is worth it
  • Deadline and amendment alerts
  • Recompete radar
  • Plain-English bid summaries
  • Competitor tracking
  • Unlimited saved searches

Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing

Your sign-up did not go through. Please check your email and ZIP code and try again. The spam check needs JavaScript turned on.

Add your company (optional)

We only email you about the launch. Delete your details any time.

Awards per year

Column chart of awards per fiscal year, FY2016 to FY2026. FY2025, the latest full year: 6 awards. Most in one year: 108 awards in FY2016. FY2026 is still being reported. 0 50 100 150 108 2016 ’16 2017 ’17 2018 ’18 2019 ’19 2020 ’20 2021 ’21 2022 ’22 2023 ’23 2024 ’24 6 2025 ’25 2026 ’26
  • FY2025, the latest full year: 6 awards
  • FY2026 is still being reported
Federal fiscal years run October to September.
Show the numbers
YearAwardsMedian award
FY2016 108 $13,407
FY2017 28 $20,861
FY2018 30 $31,499
FY2019 58 $45,311
FY2020 30 $22,406
FY2021 10 $80,710
FY2022 9 $99,835
FY2023 6 $710,754
FY2024 7 $453,072
FY2025 6 $154,979
FY2026 (provisional) 2 –

Award sizes

Bar chart of priced awards FY2021–FY2025 by size. The most common size was $25k to $250k (12 awards). The median award, $162,875, is in the $25k to $250k band. Under $25k 8 $25k to $250k 12 $250k to $1M 5 $1M to $5M 10 $5M to $25M 3 Over $25M 0
  • Holds the median award, $162,875
Priced awards FY2021–FY2025, by value at award.

Recent awards

The latest 25 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.

Project How it was awarded
Jun 2, 2026 Edison and Stone Base Restoration N0017326P5822 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Versar, Inc. $48,000 1 Not competed Open to all
May 26, 2026 Repair Damage Grounds N0017326P1513 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Dsa, LLC $6,662 1 Not competed Open to all
Sep 3, 2025 B82 Radiological Support N0017325P1841 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Tidewater, Inc. $34,120 1 Not competed Open to all
Aug 18, 2025 C-1 Performance Work Statement the Services to Be Performed Shall Be Subject to the Requirements and Standards Contained in Attachment 1 - PWS, and All Other Attachments Cited in Section J, Which Are Incorporated by Reference into Section C. N0017325F2414 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ KBR Wyle Services, LLC $3,696,178 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all
Mar 7, 2025 Maintenance of office buildings N4008025F0200 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Invicta Global, LLC $2,016,866 6 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business
Feb 5, 2025 1YR Scheduled Maintenance and Repair Contract N0017325P5438 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Abm Facility Support Services, LLC $8,073 1 Not competed Open to all
Dec 20, 2024 Option Year Four Non-Recurring Work, Temp Steam Line N4008025F0040 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Invicta Global, LLC $275,839 6 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business
Nov 26, 2024 One Year HVAC Maintenance Unit 1 CW41 - 3 Ton, Unit 2 in-Row CRV-1, Condenser CRV-1, Unit 3 in-Row CW N0017325P1312 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Abm Facility Support Services, LLC $5,502 1 Not competed Open to all
Sep 9, 2024 Uninterruptable Power System (UPS) Replacement and Installation. N0017324F0007 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase Offers from IDIQ KBR Wyle Services, LLC $1,535,901 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all
Aug 27, 2024 Non-Recurring Work BTO 03A N4008024F4785 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Invicta Global, LLC $90,015 6 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business
Aug 21, 2024 NRL-000 Repair Broken Water Main N4008024F4820 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Invicta Global, LLC $175,750 6 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business
Aug 15, 2024 NRL OY4 Blanket Task Order N4008024F4666 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Invicta Global, LLC $2,003,435 6 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business
Jun 28, 2024 Funding Task Order for OY6 Bridge ? NCR FSS Region Transportation N4008024F4546 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Invicta Global, LLC $487,619 2 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business
May 29, 2024 Installation of Two New VAV Terminal Units N0017324F1720 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase Siemens Industry Inc $10,967 1 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all
Apr 1, 2024 Labor N0017324F2018 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Unusually large Offers from IDIQ KBR Wyle Services, LLC $11,332,251 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all
Mar 22, 2024 Sensors and Alarms Installation Exhaust N0017324F5325 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase Siemens Industry Inc $14,789 1 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all
Feb 14, 2024 Funding Task Order for OY5 ? NCR FSS Region Transportation Fire N4008024F4159 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Invicta Global, LLC $453,072 2 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business
Dec 8, 2023 Battery Replacement N0017324P0912 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Eaton Corporation $22,718 1 Not competed Open to all
Sep 28, 2023 NRL OY3 BTO N4008023F5051 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Invicta Global, LLC $1,900,000 6 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business
Sep 7, 2023 Boiler Combustion Testing & Title V Test N0017323P0047 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) American Combustion Industries of Delaware, Inc $16,564 1 Not competed Open to all
Jul 21, 2023 X003 NRL000-EXERCISE Option Year Three Contract N4008023F4677 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Invicta Global, LLC $9,777,763 6 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business
May 16, 2023 NRL-000 Multiple HVAC Repairs N4008023F4349 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Invicta Global, LLC $1,057,781 6 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business
Apr 25, 2023 Preventative Maintenance N0017323P1666 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Abm Facility Support Services, LLC $7,323 1 Not competed Open to all
Feb 28, 2023 NRL-210 Purchase of (4) Boilers N4008023F4224 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Invicta Global, LLC $363,727 6 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business
Sep 26, 2022 Naval Research Laboratory Base Transportation Daily Operation Support Services. N0017322F2028 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Skookum Educational Programs $1,764,438 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all

Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders.

Who won

Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.

#CompanyAwardsTotal value at award
1 Invicta Global, LLC 21 $30,567,345
2 Dyncorp International LLC 6 $274,000
3 Abm Facility Support Services, LLC 3 $20,898
4 KBR Wyle Services, LLC 2 $15,028,429
5 Skookum Educational Programs 2 $3,743,704
6 Tidewater, Inc. 1 $34,120
7 Eaton Corporation 1 $22,718
8 Amentum Services, Inc. 1 $17,140
9 American Combustion Industries of Delaware, Inc 1 $16,564

How the work was bought

Competition

Was the work open to bids?

  • Order (single-award IDIQ) 32 (84%)

    A task order under an IDIQ held by one company. No new competition, so it is left out of bid statistics.

  • Not competed 6 (16%)

    Sole-source: only one company was asked.

Set-asides

Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.

  • Small business 21 (55%)

    Only small businesses could bid.

  • Open to all 17 (45%)

    No set-aside: any size of business could bid.

Left out of the numbers above: 4 equipment purchases, 1 cancelled or $0 award. Why?

Umbrella contracts used here

Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.

Contract Type Orders Ordering ends
N6247020D0002 Single-award The IDIQ drew 6 offers 19 Jun 15, 2027
N6247019D2013 Single-award The IDIQ drew 6 offers 7 Sep 30, 2026
N0017318D2008 Single-award The IDIQ drew 1 offers 2 Jun 17, 2023
N0017324D2006 Single-award The IDIQ drew 1 offers 2 Mar 30, 2029
N4008019D0311 Single-award The IDIQ drew 2 offers 2 Sep 30, 2026
Report an error on this page

Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.