Base or VA center · Maryland

Building Construction contracts at Naval Support Facility Indian Head

Also called: NSF Indian Head · Indian Head Naval Surface Warfare Center

Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Jul 13, 2026. Data status

Open Building Construction bids here now

No open Building Construction bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search

Typical award (median)

$224,722

The middle of 241 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025. Half were between $74.3k and $780k.

Typical number of bids

7

Median bids per award, reported for 5 of 5 competed awards.

Won by small businesses

100%

Share of the 241 priced awards.

Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.

What this means

  • The middle building construction award at Naval Support Facility Indian Head was $225k (FY2021-FY2025, 241 priced awards).
  • That is 46% higher than the median for building construction in Maryland ($154k).
  • Competed awards drew a median of 7 offers (reported for 5 of 5).
  • In FY2025 the middle award was $483k, up 45% from FY2024 ($333k).
  • Small businesses won 100% of priced awards.
  • Tip 93% of these awards were task orders under single-award contracts (IDIQs). Only the company holding that contract could get them, so watch for the umbrella contract to be re-bid.
  • Tip 62% of awards with a reported set-aside were reserved for small businesses, so small firms were not bidding against large companies.

FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist

Get alerts for new building construction work near Naval Support Facility Indian Head

  • Alerts that say if a bid is worth it
  • Deadline and amendment alerts
  • Recompete radar
  • Plain-English bid summaries
  • Competitor tracking
  • Unlimited saved searches

Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing

Your sign-up did not go through. Please check your email and ZIP code and try again. The spam check needs JavaScript turned on.

Add your company (optional)

We only email you about the launch. Delete your details any time.

Awards per year

Column chart of awards per fiscal year, FY2016 to FY2026. FY2025, the latest full year: 32 awards. Most in one year: 73 awards in FY2024. FY2026 is still being reported. 0 20 40 60 80 2016 ’16 2017 ’17 2018 ’18 2019 ’19 2020 ’20 2021 ’21 2022 ’22 2023 ’23 2024 ’24 32 2025 ’25 2026 ’26
  • FY2025, the latest full year: 32 awards
  • FY2026 is still being reported
Federal fiscal years run October to September.
Show the numbers
YearAwardsMedian award
FY2016 39 $53,282
FY2017 24 $466,348
FY2018 32 $256,189
FY2019 45 $197,032
FY2020 65 $290,533
FY2021 30 $122,080
FY2022 51 $150,000
FY2023 55 $129,531
FY2024 73 $332,967
FY2025 32 $483,216
FY2026 (provisional) 10 $60,307

Award sizes

Bar chart of priced awards FY2021–FY2025 by size. The most common size was $25k to $250k (97 awards). The median award, $224,722, is in the $25k to $250k band. Under $25k 26 $25k to $250k 97 $250k to $1M 67 $1M to $5M 40 $5M to $25M 9 Over $25M 2
  • Holds the median award, $224,722
Priced awards FY2021–FY2025, by value at award.

Recent awards

The latest 25 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.

Project How it was awarded
Jun 29, 2026 Task Order for B1955 River Water Line Repair: Provide New 6-INCH River Water Piping to Building 1955. Tie into the Existing Piping and Route IT Aboveground, Through the Mechanical Room. N0017426F1169 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location Kekolu Contracting, LLC $62,034 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Jun 5, 2026 B2084, Repair Building Envelope N4008026F1080 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location Superior Structures LLC $485,404 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
May 11, 2026 B804 Repair Steam Air Line N4008026F1143 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location Superior Structures LLC $58,580 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Apr 23, 2026 BLDG. 320 Repair Water Line N4008026F1141 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location Etolin Strait Associates LLC $30,249 21 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Apr 7, 2026 5,000 Square-Foot Temporary Fabric Structure (TFS) to Serve As a Warehouse Facility at Building 2015 at Stump Neck Annex. Includes Minor Site Preparation and the Installation of the TFS, Complete with Electrical Power, HVAC, and A Fire Alarm System. N0017426F1066 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location Kekolu Contracting, LLC $1,279,295 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Mar 13, 2026 B902, Renovate Entire Facility, Naval Support Facility (NSF) IH, IH, MD. Iaw the RFP Dated 07/23/2025, KTR Proposal Dated 01/07/2026, the KTR Shall Provide All Labor, Equip., and SUPV. REQ, B902, Renovate Entire Facility. N4008026F1029 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location CJW Contractors, Inc. $18,770,853 6 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Feb 19, 2026 Description: This Project Replaces Approximately 2.4 Miles of Aging Water Main at NSF Indian Head, Maryland, As Phase 1 of the NSA South Potomac Fire Suppression System Special Project. This Work Is in Compliance with Executive Order 14222. N4008026F0060 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location Edifice Services JV, LLC $14,465,589 7 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Jan 30, 2026 Fire Alarm Repair N0017426C1003 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location Siemens Industry Inc $2,999 1 Not competed Open to all
Jan 6, 2026 Building 703 - Provide Repairs to River Water Line N4008026F1020 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location Etolin Strait Associates LLC $6,858 21 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Dec 31, 2025 Urgent Mold Remediation N0017426F1030 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location Kekolu Contracting, LLC $31,109 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Sep 30, 2025 B2112 and B2155 Renovations N0017425F0349 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location Kekolu Contracting, LLC $1,593,782 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Sep 30, 2025 B2015 Replace Roof N0017425F0350 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location Kekolu Contracting, LLC $1,967,705 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Sep 30, 2025 B113 Repairs Phase 2 N0017425F0351 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location Kekolu Contracting, LLC $2,350,479 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Sep 30, 2025 Building 2172 Roof Replacement N0017425F0352 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location Kekolu Contracting, LLC $2,219,434 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Sep 30, 2025 B323 Fire Protection System Modernization N0017425F0353 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location Kekolu Contracting, LLC $494,635 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Sep 30, 2025 SN Disassembly Power Upgrades N0017425F0354 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location Kekolu Contracting, LLC $1,260,705 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Sep 30, 2025 Facilities Repairs and Equipment Replacement N0017425F0355 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location Kekolu Contracting, LLC $1,510,578 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Sep 30, 2025 B686/690 IDS and Chiller Replacement N0017425F0356 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location Kekolu Contracting, LLC $2,420,159 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Sep 30, 2025 B3157 Ceiling Plenum Moisture Mitigation N0017425F0357 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location Kekolu Contracting, LLC $309,839 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Sep 29, 2025 Building 1190 Renovation N0017425C0009 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Unusually large Approx. location Chickasaw Defense Group, LLC $43,497,606 1 Not competed 8(a)
Sep 26, 2025 B735-B738 Damaged Docks Electrical Upgrade N0017425F0348 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location Kekolu Contracting, LLC $419,981 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Sep 24, 2025 B728 Install Backup Utilities and Upgrade Oven Curing Capability N4008025F0439 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location Tuckman-Barbee Construction Co., Inc. $7,886,000 7 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Sep 23, 2025 B20 PKG Exp and Exp of PKG Lot Incl Lighting, NSF IH, IH, MD. Iaw the RFP 21 July 2025, Amend 0001 31 July 2025, Amend 0002 07 Aug 2025, Amend 0003 14 Aug 2025 and KTR Proposal 18 Aug 2025, KTR Shall Provide All Labor, Equip, and SUPV Required N4008025F1315 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location Aleut Construction LLC $1,272,673 41 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Sep 19, 2025 Blue Small Business Multiple Award Construction Contract (Blue SB MACC) B1430 Renovation N4008025F1268 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location Belt Built CFM Joint Venture, LLC $7,982,505 51 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business
Sep 18, 2025 Mini JOC Seed Project: B942-943-944 Roof Replacement and Building Restoration N4008025F1284 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location Superior Structures LLC $506,213 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)

Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders.

Who won

Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.

#CompanyAwardsTotal value at award
1 Etolin Strait Partners, LLC 87 $27,288,601
2 Superior Structures LLC 64 $17,184,277
3 Kekolu Contracting, LLC 35 $37,833,931
4 Innovative Mechanical Contractors LLC 13 $8,129,013
5 Etolin Strait Associates LLC 10 $2,708,884
6 Imec Group, LLC 4 $398,844
7 Belt Built CFM Joint Venture, LLC 3 $19,865,733
8 Belt Built Contracting, LLC 3 $7,211,424
9 Tuckman-Barbee Construction Co., Inc. 2 $25,226,000
10 Mckenzie Construction & Site Development LLC 2 $7,653,597

How the work was bought

Competition

Was the work open to bids?

  • Order (single-award IDIQ) 223 (93%)

    A task order under an IDIQ held by one company. No new competition, so it is left out of bid statistics.

  • Not competed 13 (5%)

    Sole-source: only one company was asked.

  • Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 3 (1%)

    A task order placed under an IDIQ held by several companies, who competed for it.

  • Competed 2 (1%)

    A standalone contract that was open to bids.

Set-asides

Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.

  • 8(a) 144 (60%)

    Reserved for firms in SBA's 8(a) program for disadvantaged small businesses.

  • Open to all 91 (38%)

    No set-aside: any size of business could bid.

  • Small business 6 (2%)

    Only small businesses could bid.

Umbrella contracts used here

Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.

Contract Type Orders Ordering ends
N4008019D0007 Single-award The IDIQ drew 11 offers 87 Sep 29, 2025
N0017424D0005 Single-award The IDIQ drew 1 offers 35 Jun 13, 2027
N4008022D0011 Single-award The IDIQ drew 1 offers 23 Sep 13, 2024
N0017421D0026 Single-award The IDIQ drew 1 offers 22 Aug 18, 2023
N0017423D0011 Single-award The IDIQ drew 1 offers 15 Sep 27, 2024
Report an error on this page

Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.