Base or VA center · Maryland
Naval Support Facility Indian Head: federal construction & facilities contracts
Also called: NSF Indian Head · Indian Head Naval Surface Warfare Center
Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Jul 13, 2026. Data status
Open bids here now
No open bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search
Typical award (median)
$198,923
The middle of 339 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025. Half were between $49.2k and $794k.
Typical number of bids
4
Median bids per award, reported for 14 of 14 competed awards. 21% drew only one bid.
Won by small businesses
92%
Share of the 339 priced awards.
Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.
What this means
- The middle construction & facilities award at Naval Support Facility Indian Head was $199k (FY2021-FY2025, 339 priced awards).
- That is 3.1 times the median for all construction & facilities work in Maryland ($64k).
- Competed awards drew a median of 4 offers (reported for 14 of 14).
- 21% of competed awards drew only one offer.
- In FY2025 the middle award was $393k, up 31% from FY2024 ($301k).
- Tip 90% of these awards were task orders under single-award contracts (IDIQs). Only the company holding that contract could get them, so watch for the umbrella contract to be re-bid.
- Tip 65% of awards with a reported set-aside were reserved for small businesses, so small firms were not bidding against large companies.
FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist
Get alerts for new building construction work near Naval Support Facility Indian Head
- Alerts that say if a bid is worth it
- Deadline and amendment alerts
- Recompete radar
- Plain-English bid summaries
- Competitor tracking
- Unlimited saved searches
Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing
Awards per year
- FY2025, the latest full year: 51 awards
- FY2026 is still being reported
Show the numbers
| Year | Awards | Median award |
|---|---|---|
| FY2016 | 44 | $52,158 |
| FY2017 | 43 | $230,069 |
| FY2018 | 68 | $99,276 |
| FY2019 | 60 | $176,993 |
| FY2020 | 76 | $286,662 |
| FY2021 | 39 | $130,490 |
| FY2022 | 70 | $153,635 |
| FY2023 | 82 | $129,830 |
| FY2024 | 97 | $300,545 |
| FY2025 | 51 | $392,728 |
| FY2026 (provisional) | 27 | $110,788 |
Award sizes
- Holds the median award, $198,923
Recent awards
The latest 25 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.
| Project | How it was awarded | ||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 14, 2026 | B1881 and SRS Pipe Insulation at NSWC N0017426F1177 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Approx. location | Kekolu Contracting, LLC | $32,902 | 4 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Jul 8, 2026 | Task Order Bridge 2 First 1 - Month Janitorial Bridge to Contract #N4008019D0306 N4008026F1184 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location | NJS Joint Venture, LLC | $208,395 | 3 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Jun 29, 2026 | Task Order for B1955 River Water Line Repair: Provide New 6-INCH River Water Piping to Building 1955. Tie into the Existing Piping and Route IT Aboveground, Through the Mechanical Room. N0017426F1169 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location | Kekolu Contracting, LLC | $62,034 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Jun 5, 2026 | B2084, Repair Building Envelope N4008026F1080 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location | Superior Structures LLC | $485,404 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| May 12, 2026 | Solar Turbine Reoccurring Maintenance - Obligate Funding for OY1 N4008026F1152 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location | Solar Turbines Incorporated | $306,792 | 3 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| May 11, 2026 | B804 Repair Steam Air Line N4008026F1143 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location | Superior Structures LLC | $58,580 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Apr 23, 2026 | BLDG. 320 Repair Water Line N4008026F1141 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location | Etolin Strait Associates LLC | $30,249 | 21 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Apr 9, 2026 | Deep Floor Cleaning N0017426P1060 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $8,074 | 16 | Competed Small business |
| Apr 7, 2026 | 5,000 Square-Foot Temporary Fabric Structure (TFS) to Serve As a Warehouse Facility at Building 2015 at Stump Neck Annex. Includes Minor Site Preparation and the Installation of the TFS, Complete with Electrical Power, HVAC, and A Fire Alarm System. N0017426F1066 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location | Kekolu Contracting, LLC | $1,279,295 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Apr 2, 2026 | Bridge 2 - PWD Indian Head Janitorial Funding 2 MO. Bridge with 4 - 1 MO. Options. Pop 1 April 2026 to 30 June 2026 N4008026F1116 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location | NJS Joint Venture, LLC | $375,474 | 3 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Mar 23, 2026 | The Total Price for This Clin Rep the Total Option Year Three Period (12 MO) for Ability One Regional Custodial, Solid Waste, and Grounds Maint Services Facilities in VAR Locations in the DC, VA, and MD in ACC with the PWS and Applicable ATT. N4008026F1039 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location | Melwood Horticultural Training Center, Inc. | $306,443 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Mar 13, 2026 | B902, Renovate Entire Facility, Naval Support Facility (NSF) IH, IH, MD. Iaw the RFP Dated 07/23/2025, KTR Proposal Dated 01/07/2026, the KTR Shall Provide All Labor, Equip., and SUPV. REQ, B902, Renovate Entire Facility. N4008026F1029 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | CJW Contractors, Inc. | $18,770,853 | 6 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Mar 12, 2026 | Contract N6247019D2013, Task Order N4008026F1021 - BLDG. 3 Install One-Way Reflective Film on the Doors and Windows of the Courtyard N4008026F1021 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location | Amentum Services, Inc. | $8,570 | 6 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Mar 6, 2026 | HVAC Cleaning N0017426F1061 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Chinook Systems Inc | $7,750 | 5 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Feb 19, 2026 | Description: This Project Replaces Approximately 2.4 Miles of Aging Water Main at NSF Indian Head, Maryland, As Phase 1 of the NSA South Potomac Fire Suppression System Special Project. This Work Is in Compliance with Executive Order 14222. N4008026F0060 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Edifice Services JV, LLC | $14,465,589 | 7 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Feb 6, 2026 | UEM, B3163, Repair Boiler N4008026F1034 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location | Kekolu Contracting, LLC | $1,528,938 | 9 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Feb 1, 2026 | Snow Removal Service N0017426F1053 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location | LBM Inc. | $183,645 | 2 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Jan 30, 2026 | Fire Alarm Repair N0017426C1003 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Siemens Industry Inc | $2,999 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Jan 30, 2026 | Funding for Janitorial Bridge 2-MONTH Option Period 1 Feb 2026 Through 31 Mar 2026 This Bridge Contract Is for an IDIQ Performance-Based Contract to Provide Custodial Services at Naval District Washington N4008026F1036 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location | NJS Joint Venture, LLC | $110,788 | 3 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Jan 30, 2026 | Funding Task Order Request Three (1) Month Bridges (Indian Head) Pop 02/01/2026 to 04/30/2026 for Natl. Capitol Region FAC. SUPP. For VAR. Locations Thru the DC, VA, and MD Areas in ACC. With the PWS and All. Attachments. N4008026F1038 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location | Invicta Global, LLC | $6,301 | 2 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Jan 23, 2026 | Snow Removal Service N0017426F1046 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location | LBM Inc. | $125,658 | 2 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Jan 16, 2026 | Furniture Removal N0017426P1033 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Equinox Strategies LLC | $10,645 | 19 | Competed Small business |
| Jan 6, 2026 | Building 703 - Provide Repairs to River Water Line N4008026F1020 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location | Etolin Strait Associates LLC | $6,858 | 21 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Dec 31, 2025 | Urgent Mold Remediation N0017426F1030 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location | Kekolu Contracting, LLC | $31,109 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Dec 18, 2025 | Providing Insulation and A Heat Shield to the Piping to Prevent Freezing N0017426F1024 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Kekolu Contracting, LLC | $18,165 | 4 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders.
Who won
Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.
| # | Company | Awards | Total value at award |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Etolin Strait Partners, LLC | 87 | $27,288,601 |
| 2 | Kekolu Contracting, LLC | 66 | $51,579,493 |
| 3 | Superior Structures LLC | 64 | $17,184,277 |
| 4 | Amentum Services, Inc. | 17 | $7,323,616 |
| 5 | Innovative Mechanical Contractors LLC | 13 | $8,129,013 |
| 6 | Invicta Global, LLC | 12 | $558,815 |
| 7 | Etolin Strait Associates LLC | 10 | $2,708,884 |
| 8 | NJS Joint Venture, LLC | 9 | $9,223,894 |
| 9 | LBM Inc. | 8 | $6,745,215 |
| 10 | Brown Point Facility Management Solutions, LLC | 7 | $2,554,777 |
How the work was bought
Competition
Was the work open to bids?
- Order (single-award IDIQ) 306 (90%)
A task order under an IDIQ held by one company. No new competition, so it is left out of bid statistics.
- Not competed 19 (6%)
Sole-source: only one company was asked.
- Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 11 (3%)
A task order placed under an IDIQ held by several companies, who competed for it.
- Competed 3 (1%)
A standalone contract that was open to bids.
Set-asides
Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.
- 8(a) 175 (52%)
Reserved for firms in SBA's 8(a) program for disadvantaged small businesses.
- Open to all 120 (35%)
No set-aside: any size of business could bid.
- Small business 44 (13%)
Only small businesses could bid.
Left out of the numbers above: 1 equipment purchase, 1 cancelled or $0 award. Why?
Contracting offices buying here
Umbrella contracts used here
Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.
| Contract | Type | Orders | Ordering ends |
|---|---|---|---|
| N4008019D0007 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 11 offers | 87 | Sep 29, 2025 |
| N0017424D0005 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 1 offers | 35 | Jun 13, 2027 |
| N4008022D0003 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 9 offers | 30 | Nov 27, 2027 |
| N4008022D0011 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 1 offers | 23 | Sep 13, 2024 |
| N0017421D0026 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 1 offers | 22 | Aug 18, 2023 |
Contracts ending soon
Recurring work whose current contract ends within 18 months, so the agency will likely buy it again (a "recompete"). The company doing it today is the incumbent.
-
Ordering period ends Nov 20, 2026
Federal Supply Schedule Contract.
Incumbent: General and Mechanical Services, LLC Buyer: 47QSMS
GS06F0013T on USAspending (opens in a new tab) -
Contract ends Aug 17, 2027
Base Year
Incumbent: Cruz Associates Inc. Buyer: NSWC Indian Head Division Value at award: $20,827,861
N0017425C0001 on USAspending (opens in a new tab)
Trades at Naval Support Facility Indian Head
Other bases & VA centers
- NIH Bethesda Campus
- Naval Air Station Patuxent River
- Walter Reed National Military Medical Center
- NAVACAD North Severn
- Aberdeen Proving Ground
- Coast Guard Yard
- Joint Base Andrews
- NIST Gaithersburg Campus
- Beltsville Agricultural Research Center
- VA Baltimore
- Fort Meade
- Naval Support Facility Carderock
- Fort Detrick
- VA Perry Point
Report an error on this page
Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.