Base or VA center · Maine
Building Construction contracts at Portsmouth Naval Shipyard
Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Jul 13, 2026. Data status
Open Building Construction bids here now
No open Building Construction bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search
Typical award (median)
$1,053,382
The middle of 68 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025. Half were between $494k and $3M.
Typical number of bids
3
Median bids per award, reported for 56 of 56 competed awards. 23% drew only one bid.
Won by small businesses
99%
Share of the 68 priced awards.
Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.
What this means
- The middle building construction award at Portsmouth Naval Shipyard was $1.1M (FY2021-FY2025, 68 priced awards).
- That is 3.6 times the median for building construction in Maine ($290k).
- Competed awards drew a median of 3 offers (reported for 56 of 56).
- 23% of competed awards drew only one offer.
- Small businesses won 99% of priced awards.
- Tip 78% of these awards were task orders under multiple-award contracts (MATOCs). To compete for those, you first need a spot on one of the umbrella contracts.
- Tip 97% of awards with a reported set-aside were reserved for small businesses, so small firms were not bidding against large companies.
FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist
Get alerts for new building construction work near Portsmouth Naval Shipyard
- Alerts that say if a bid is worth it
- Deadline and amendment alerts
- Recompete radar
- Plain-English bid summaries
- Competitor tracking
- Unlimited saved searches
Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing
Awards per year
- FY2025, the latest full year: 9 awards
- FY2026 is still being reported
Show the numbers
| Year | Awards | Median award |
|---|---|---|
| FY2016 | 6 | $3,629,609 |
| FY2017 | 3 | – |
| FY2018 | 6 | $1,153,338 |
| FY2019 | 19 | $762,528 |
| FY2020 | 22 | $881,082 |
| FY2021 | 9 | $1,080,391 |
| FY2022 | 19 | $383,056 |
| FY2023 | 24 | $1,621,538 |
| FY2024 | 7 | $892,864 |
| FY2025 | 9 | $2,910,602 |
| FY2026 (provisional) | 6 | $3,387,790 |
Award sizes
- Holds the median award, $1,053,382
Recent awards
The latest 25 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.
| Project | How it was awarded | ||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jun 11, 2026 | B178 Crew Berthing N4008526F0166 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Armitage Sai JV | $3,867,311 | 3 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Jun 5, 2026 | Replace the Existing DC Power Rectifier and Incidental Related Work at the Electronics Shop. N4008526F0970 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Armitage Sai JV | $6,623,474 | 3 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| May 7, 2026 | Repair Emergent Street Compressed Air N4008526F0601 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Cci Facility Support Services, LLC | $3,240,109 | 4 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Feb 26, 2026 | Conduct Survey and Make Any Necessary Repairs for Proper Alignment N4008526F0474 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location | Nadiad Inc | $483,940 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Dec 11, 2025 | DD2 Portal Crane Rail System Repair N4008526F0015 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Armitage Sai JV | $213,866 | 4 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Dec 3, 2025 | The Project Includes the Design, Fabrication and Installation of Multiple Temporary Modular Units to Create a Structure Containing a Galley, Galley Storage, Crew Mess, Officers and A Utility Room. N4008526C0005 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $3,535,471 | 1 | Not competed 8(a) |
| Sep 18, 2025 | B74 and 86 Repair Domestic Water N4008525F1103 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Nadiad Inc | $672,912 | 4 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Sep 18, 2025 | The Project Includes the Design and Installation of Utilities and Slab on Grade for Temporary Modular Units Creating a Structure Containing a Galley, Galley Storage, Crew Mess, Officers and A Utility Room. N4008525F1119 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $2,039,759 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Sep 18, 2025 | Communication Center N4008525F1143 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Armitage Sai JV | $6,139,120 | 3 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Sep 16, 2025 | DD2 Barrier Protection - SIOP N4008525F0685 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Nadiad Inc | $10,939,720 | 3 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Sep 8, 2025 | This Design-Build Contract Scope Includes All Design Services Necessary to Generate Set of Contract Drawings Which Meet the Requirements Included in This Request for Proposal. N4008525F0801 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Armitage Sai JV | $1,435,455 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Aug 28, 2025 | B240 Fire Suppression Modernization RM24-2698 N4008525F0628 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Cci Facility Support Services, LLC | $2,729,070 | 3 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Apr 4, 2025 | MM UEM St Water Distribution Repairs N4008525F4696 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Cci Facility Support Services, LLC | $5,992,868 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Mar 5, 2025 | B240 Roof Replacement N4008525F4047 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Aiko-KMK MP JV LLC | $2,910,602 | 4 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Feb 27, 2025 | B14 New Stair/Life Safety/Power Improvements, Portsmouth Navy Shipyard, Kittery Maine. N4008525C2506 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Whiting-Turner Contracting Company, the | $24,142,729 | 5 | Competed Open to all |
| Sep 4, 2024 | B174A Installation of Equipment N4008524F6049 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Armitage Sai JV | $325,725 | 3 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Sep 4, 2024 | X012 -- B400 Very Large Parts Fire Protection System Testing N4008524F6241 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Armitage Sai JV | $500,281 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Aug 22, 2024 | B178 Install Industrial Equipment N4008524F6138 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Armitage Sai JV | $7,470,538 | 4 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Aug 21, 2024 | X007 86A 5TH Floor Renovation N4008524F5917 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Armitage Sai JV | $3,194,000 | 3 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Jul 18, 2024 | B300 and Spray Booth Utilities N4008524F5763 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Armitage Sai JV | $474,870 | 3 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| May 22, 2024 | Replace 480V Feeder Cables N4008524F5295 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Armitage Sai JV | $2,823,277 | 4 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Mar 14, 2024 | Fix Broken Rails & Defective Switches N4008524F4764 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Nadiad Inc | $892,864 | 4 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Sep 28, 2023 | B240 2M Lab Renovation N4008523F6125 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Cci Facility Support Services, LLC | $1,026,374 | 4 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Sep 28, 2023 | X010 B43 Renovation/Life Safety Improvements N4008523F6622 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Cci Facility Support Services, LLC | $6,167,748 | 2 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Sep 26, 2023 | B92 Mold LOFT N4008523F6159 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | SGTR Rjo JV, LLC | $2,386,200 | 2 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders.
Who won
Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.
| # | Company | Awards | Total value at award |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Nadiad Inc | 16 | $43,100,161 |
| 2 | Armitage Sai JV | 11 | $27,441,316 |
| 3 | Cci Facility Support Services, LLC | 11 | $23,267,197 |
| 4 | Tantara Associates Corp | 6 | $3,738,905 |
| 5 | Benaka, Inc. | 3 | $22,980,809 |
| 6 | Aiko-KMK MP JV LLC | 3 | $6,521,556 |
| 7 | Addon Services LLC | 3 | $3,750,903 |
| 8 | Asturian Group, Inc. | 2 | $5,519,668 |
| 9 | Kunj Construction Corporation | 2 | $4,720,855 |
| 10 | SGTR Rjo JV, LLC | 2 | $2,391,200 |
How the work was bought
Competition
Was the work open to bids?
- Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 53 (78%)
A task order placed under an IDIQ held by several companies, who competed for it.
- Order (single-award IDIQ) 11 (16%)
A task order under an IDIQ held by one company. No new competition, so it is left out of bid statistics.
- Competed 3 (4%)
A standalone contract that was open to bids.
- Not competed 1 (1%)
Sole-source: only one company was asked.
Set-asides
Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.
- 8(a) 50 (74%)
Reserved for firms in SBA's 8(a) program for disadvantaged small businesses.
- Small business 16 (24%)
Only small businesses could bid.
- Open to all 2 (3%)
No set-aside: any size of business could bid.
Contracting offices buying here
Umbrella contracts used here
Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.
| Contract | Type | Orders | Ordering ends |
|---|---|---|---|
| N4008522D0054 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 16 offers | 11 | Jun 2, 2027 |
| N4008522D0055 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 16 offers | 11 | Jun 2, 2027 |
| N4008522D0058 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 16 offers | 8 | Jun 2, 2027 |
| N4008521D0057 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 10 offers | 5 | Dec 16, 2026 |
| N4008522D0032 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 1 offers | 4 | Apr 6, 2027 |
Other trades here
Nearby
- Building Construction in the Portland, ME area
- Building Construction at VA Manchester
- Building Construction at VA Bedford
- Building Construction at Hanscom Air Force Base
- Building Construction at Coast Guard Base Boston
- Building Construction at VA Boston
- Building Construction at VA West Roxbury
- Building Construction at Devens Reserve Forces Training Area
- Building Construction at Combat Capabilities Development Command Soldier Center
Report an error on this page
Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.