Metro area

Building Construction contracts in the Portland, ME area

Also called: Portland-South Portland, ME

Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Jul 13, 2026. Data status

Open Building Construction bids here now

No open Building Construction bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search

Typical award (median)

$665,118

The middle of 97 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025. Half were between $212k and $2.7M.

Typical number of bids

3

Median bids per award, reported for 81 of 81 competed awards. 17% drew only one bid.

Won by small businesses

99%

Share of the 97 priced awards.

Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.

What this means

  • The middle building construction award in the Portland, ME area was $665k (FY2021-FY2025, 97 priced awards).
  • That is 2.3 times the median for building construction in Maine ($290k).
  • Competed awards drew a median of 3 offers (reported for 81 of 81).
  • 17% of competed awards drew only one offer.
  • In FY2025 the middle award was $1.7M, up 180% from FY2024 ($620k).
  • Tip 72% of these awards were task orders under multiple-award contracts (MATOCs). To compete for those, you first need a spot on one of the umbrella contracts.
  • Tip 94% of awards with a reported set-aside were reserved for small businesses, so small firms were not bidding against large companies.

FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist

Get alerts for new building construction work in the Portland, ME area

  • Alerts that say if a bid is worth it
  • Deadline and amendment alerts
  • Recompete radar
  • Plain-English bid summaries
  • Competitor tracking
  • Unlimited saved searches

Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing

Your sign-up did not go through. Please check your email and ZIP code and try again. The spam check needs JavaScript turned on.

Add your company (optional)

We only email you about the launch. Delete your details any time.

Awards per year

Column chart of awards per fiscal year, FY2016 to FY2026. FY2025, the latest full year: 16 awards. Most in one year: 28 awards in FY2022. FY2026 is still being reported. 0 10 20 30 2016 ’16 2017 ’17 2018 ’18 2019 ’19 2020 ’20 2021 ’21 28 2022 ’22 2023 ’23 2024 ’24 16 2025 ’25 2026 ’26
  • FY2025, the latest full year: 16 awards
  • FY2026 is still being reported
Federal fiscal years run October to September.
Show the numbers
YearAwardsMedian award
FY2016 9 $1,274,900
FY2017 6 $586,706
FY2018 12 $933,382
FY2019 23 $574,810
FY2020 27 $630,062
FY2021 16 $643,217
FY2022 28 $310,500
FY2023 27 $1,463,276
FY2024 10 $620,268
FY2025 16 $1,737,607
FY2026 (provisional) 8 $2,068,630

Award sizes

Bar chart of priced awards FY2021–FY2025 by size. The most common size was $250k to $1M (30 awards). The median award, $665,118, is in the $250k to $1M band. Under $25k 11 $25k to $250k 18 $250k to $1M 30 $1M to $5M 26 $5M to $25M 12 Over $25M 0
  • Holds the median award, $665,118
Priced awards FY2021–FY2025, by value at award.

Recent awards

The latest 25 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.

Project How it was awarded
Sep 11, 2026 Contractor to Provide All Labor, Materials, Equipment, Transportation, and Supervision Needed to Complete a Design-Build Construction Stand-Alone Building for a Tower Simulation System (TSS) at ATCT in Portland, ME. 697DCK26C00275 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Enfield Enterprises LLC $897,151 2 Competed Open to all
Jun 11, 2026 B178 Crew Berthing N4008526F0166 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Armitage Sai JV $3,867,311 3 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Jun 5, 2026 Replace the Existing DC Power Rectifier and Incidental Related Work at the Electronics Shop. N4008526F0970 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Armitage Sai JV $6,623,474 3 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 8(a)
May 7, 2026 Repair Emergent Street Compressed Air N4008526F0601 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Cci Facility Support Services, LLC $3,240,109 4 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Feb 26, 2026 Conduct Survey and Make Any Necessary Repairs for Proper Alignment N4008526F0474 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Nadiad Inc $483,940 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Feb 2, 2026 Front Gate Repair 70Z02426PBOST0090 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Quoddy Builders LLC $13,500 1 Competed Open to all
Dec 11, 2025 DD2 Portal Crane Rail System Repair N4008526F0015 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Armitage Sai JV $213,866 4 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Dec 3, 2025 The Project Includes the Design, Fabrication and Installation of Multiple Temporary Modular Units to Create a Structure Containing a Galley, Galley Storage, Crew Mess, Officers and A Utility Room. N4008526C0005 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Individual contractor (name withheld) $3,535,471 1 Not competed 8(a)
Sep 29, 2025 Fabricate and Install Railings at Front Entrance at Gignoux Federal Building in Maine. 47PB0025F0460 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) CCB Inc $13,974 5 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Sep 22, 2025 ATCT HVAC Project Is Primarily an Equipment Replacement/Upgrade Project with Mechanical Controls. 697DCK25F01031 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Mckenzie Construction & Site Development LLC $4,362,415 6 Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all
Sep 18, 2025 B74 and 86 Repair Domestic Water N4008525F1103 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Nadiad Inc $672,912 4 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Sep 18, 2025 The Project Includes the Design and Installation of Utilities and Slab on Grade for Temporary Modular Units Creating a Structure Containing a Galley, Galley Storage, Crew Mess, Officers and A Utility Room. N4008525F1119 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Individual contractor (name withheld) $2,039,759 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Sep 18, 2025 Communication Center N4008525F1143 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Armitage Sai JV $6,139,120 3 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Sep 16, 2025 DD2 Barrier Protection - SIOP N4008525F0685 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Nadiad Inc $10,939,720 3 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Sep 8, 2025 This Design-Build Contract Scope Includes All Design Services Necessary to Generate Set of Contract Drawings Which Meet the Requirements Included in This Request for Proposal. N4008525F0801 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Armitage Sai JV $1,435,455 1 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Aug 28, 2025 B240 Fire Suppression Modernization RM24-2698 N4008525F0628 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Cci Facility Support Services, LLC $2,729,070 3 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Aug 18, 2025 ALT Repair MATOC Building Fire Insulation Rachel Carson NWR Maine September 1, 2025 - September 30, 2025 140FGA25F0040 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) KMK Construction, Inc. $42,727 4 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Apr 9, 2025 Award for Gignoux Courthouse Existing Area-Way Repair Project at Gignoux U.S. Courthouse, Portland, Maine. Period of Performance Is 90 Days from Notice to Proceed. 47PF0025F0366 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Enfield Enterprises LLC $248,000 4 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Apr 4, 2025 MM UEM St Water Distribution Repairs N4008525F4696 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Cci Facility Support Services, LLC $5,992,868 1 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Mar 26, 2025 Galley Upgrade at Gignoux Courthouse in Portland, Maine. 47PB0025C0011 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Quoddy Builders LLC $47,356 6 Competed Small business
Mar 19, 2025 Renovate Restroom to ABA Compliance and Install New Window Shades at One City Center in Portland, Maine. 47PB0025F0171 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) L.J.V. Development, LLC $27,068 4 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all
Mar 5, 2025 B240 Roof Replacement N4008525F4047 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Aiko-KMK MP JV LLC $2,910,602 4 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Feb 27, 2025 B14 New Stair/Life Safety/Power Improvements, Portsmouth Navy Shipyard, Kittery Maine. N4008525C2506 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Whiting-Turner Contracting Company, the $24,142,729 5 Competed Open to all
Nov 25, 2024 Replace the Old Carpeting and Install New Carpeting for the Transportation Security Administration Offices at the Portland International Portland, Maine. 47PB0025F0026 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) L.J.V. Development, LLC $60,267 4 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all
Sep 27, 2024 Security Booths 70US0924C70092664 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Cci Prime Contractors, LLC $740,254 1 Not competed 8(a)

Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders.

Who won

Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.

#CompanyAwardsTotal value at award
1 Nadiad Inc 16 $43,100,161
2 Armitage Sai JV 11 $27,441,316
3 Cci Facility Support Services, LLC 11 $23,267,197
4 Tantara Associates Corp 7 $4,003,905
5 Benaka, Inc. 3 $22,980,809
6 Aiko-KMK MP JV LLC 3 $6,521,556
7 Addon Services LLC 3 $3,750,903
8 KMK Construction, Inc. 3 $1,032,983
9 Schroeder Construction Management Inc 3 $105,612
10 Asturian Group, Inc. 2 $5,519,668

How the work was bought

Competition

Was the work open to bids?

  • Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 70 (72%)

    A task order placed under an IDIQ held by several companies, who competed for it.

  • Order (single-award IDIQ) 13 (13%)

    A task order under an IDIQ held by one company. No new competition, so it is left out of bid statistics.

  • Competed 11 (11%)

    A standalone contract that was open to bids.

  • Not competed 3 (3%)

    Sole-source: only one company was asked.

Set-asides

Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.

  • 8(a) 56 (58%)

    Reserved for firms in SBA's 8(a) program for disadvantaged small businesses.

  • Small business 33 (34%)

    Only small businesses could bid.

  • Open to all 6 (6%)

    No set-aside: any size of business could bid.

  • Veteran-owned 1 (1%)

    Reserved for service-disabled veteran-owned (SDVOSB) or veteran-owned (VOSB) small businesses.

  • Woman-owned 1 (1%)

    Reserved for woman-owned small businesses (WOSB/EDWOSB).

Umbrella contracts used here

Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.

Contract Type Orders Ordering ends
N4008522D0054 Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 16 offers 11 Jun 2, 2027
N4008522D0055 Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 16 offers 11 Jun 2, 2027
N4008522D0058 Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 16 offers 8 Jun 2, 2027
N4008521D0057 Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 10 offers 5 Dec 16, 2026
N4008522D0032 Single-award The IDIQ drew 1 offers 4 Apr 6, 2027
Report an error on this page

Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.