Renovate Suite H8, Building 3
Air Force AFRL · Open for bids · Amended Oct 22
Small businesses only
This office usually pays ~$174k for building construction jobs
Base or VA center · New York
Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Jul 13, 2026. Data status
Air Force AFRL · Open for bids · Amended Oct 22
Small businesses only
This office usually pays ~$174k for building construction jobs
See them on the map Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Free, no sign-up.
No open Building Construction bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search
$215,839
The middle of 40 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025. Half were between $66.1k and $451k.
3
Median bids per award, reported for 5 of 5 competed awards.
100%
Share of the 40 priced awards.
Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.
FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist
Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing
| Year | Awards | Median award |
|---|---|---|
| FY2016 | 26 | $69,324 |
| FY2017 | 8 | $148,832 |
| FY2018 | 8 | $22,755 |
| FY2019 | 9 | $220,000 |
| FY2020 | 6 | $206,865 |
| FY2021 | 7 | $307,085 |
| FY2022 | 6 | $160,222 |
| FY2023 | 5 | $142,945 |
| FY2024 | 14 | $138,727 |
| FY2025 | 8 | $1,876,149 |
| FY2026 (provisional) | 1 | – |
The latest 25 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.
| Project | How it was awarded | ||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dec 2, 2025 | Repair and Replace Entrance Doors Suite C2, B3 FA875126F0006 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location | KMM-Black Wave LLC. | $230,009 | 2 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Sep 25, 2025 | Renovate Suite I6 B3 FA875125F0069 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location | KMM-Black Wave LLC. | $2,512,928 | 2 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Sep 25, 2025 | Simplified Acquisition of Base Engineering Requirements (SABER) IDIQ for SSO Flooring B3 FA875125F0070 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location | KMM-Black Wave LLC. | $27,998 | 2 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Sep 24, 2025 | Renovate Suite E6 Lab B3 FA875125F0067 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location | KMM-Black Wave LLC. | $1,239,370 | 2 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Aug 14, 2025 | Simplified Acquisition of Base Engineering Requirements (SABER) IDIQ FA875125F0061 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location | KMM-Black Wave LLC. | $245,537 | 2 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Jul 11, 2025 | Repair/Replace the Heating, Ventilation, and Air Conditioning (HVAC) Systems in Building 3 at the Air Force Research Site, Located in Rome, NY FA875125C0003 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Welch Construction Inc. | $7,793,000 | 5 | Competed Small business |
| Jul 1, 2025 | Install Steam Boilers in Buildings 2 and 3 at AFRL, Rome, NY FA875125C0004 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Four Tribes Civil Construction LLC | $7,097,304 | 3 | Competed Small business |
| Jul 1, 2025 | The Contractor Shall Furnish All Labor, Equipment, Devices, Materials, and Perform All Work Required to Repair Pattern Shop B101, Project 23-0002 FA875125F0036 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location | KMM-Black Wave LLC. | $146,170 | 2 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Jan 30, 2025 | Renovate H7 for Case Facility FA875125C0002 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Four Tribes Civil Construction LLC | $22,300,000 | 1 | Not competed 8(a) |
| Sep 11, 2024 | The Contractor Shall Furnish All Labor, Equipment, and Materials and Performing All Work Required for Project 24-0009PA, Repair Suite E6 Lab, Phase A. FA875124F0075 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location | Rand & Jones Enterprises Co, Inc | $47,616 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Woman-owned |
| Sep 10, 2024 | The Contractor Shall Furnish All Labor, Equipment, and Materials and Performing All Work Required for Project 24-0005, Repair Renovate A102, B2. FA875124F0072 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location | Rand & Jones Enterprises Co, Inc | $255,620 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Woman-owned |
| Sep 9, 2024 | The Contractor Shall Furnish All Labor, Equipment, and Materials and Performing All Work Required for Project 23-0005, Repair Library, B3. FA875124F0068 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location | Rand & Jones Enterprises Co, Inc | $78,290 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Woman-owned |
| Sep 9, 2024 | The Contractor Shall Furnish All Labor, Equipment, and Materials and Performing All Work Required for Project 24-0002 Install Fire Extinguishers. FA875124F0070 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location | Rand & Jones Enterprises Co, Inc | $126,958 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Woman-owned |
| Aug 29, 2024 | The Contractor Shall Furnish All Labor, Equipment, and Materials and Performing All Work Required for Project 21-0009PB Renovate Corridor 1ST Floor, B106, Phase B FA875124F0060 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location | Rand & Jones Enterprises Co, Inc | $62,895 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Woman-owned |
| Aug 21, 2024 | Alter Repair B1624, 16-0307 FA875124C0006 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Reagent World, Inc. | $2,498,760 | 5 | Competed Small business |
| Aug 21, 2024 | The Contractor Shall Furnish All Labor, Equipment, and Materials and Performing All Work Required for Project 24-0802, Repair/Replace 2NS Story South Facade, B1 FA875124F0053 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location | Rand & Jones Enterprises Co, Inc | $368,921 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Woman-owned |
| Jul 25, 2024 | The Contractor Shall Furnish All Labor, Equipment, and Materials and Performing All Work Required for Project 24-0008, Repair Concrete Floor for Auto Lift, B2. FA875124F0052 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location | Rand & Jones Enterprises Co, Inc | $12,239 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Woman-owned |
| Jul 3, 2024 | Simplified Acquisition of Base Engineering Requirements (SABER) Indefinite Delivery / Indefinite Quantity (IDIQ) Contract FA875124F0043 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location | Rand & Jones Enterprises Co, Inc | $54,007 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Woman-owned |
| May 14, 2024 | The Contractor Shall Furnish All Labor, Equipment, and Materials and Perform All Work Required for Project 24-0001, Repair Replace Doors in Suite E2, B3. FA875124F0032 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location | Rand & Jones Enterprises Co, Inc | $86,827 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Woman-owned |
| Apr 29, 2024 | The Contractor Shall Furnish All Labor, Equipment, and Materials and Perform All Work Required for Project 23-0004, Renovate Suite I5 and D. FA875124F0025 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location | Rand & Jones Enterprises Co, Inc | $276,633 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Woman-owned |
| Mar 7, 2024 | Repair Replace Flooring 1ST Floor Directors Suite B1 FA875124F0021 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location | Rand & Jones Enterprises Co, Inc | $150,496 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Woman-owned |
| Dec 8, 2023 | Installation of HF Antennas at Test Sites FA875124C0002 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Black Wave Design and Development LLC | $5,477,267 | 1 | Competed Small business |
| Nov 14, 2023 | AFRL Site Exterior Maintenance and Repair FA875124F0003 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location | Rand & Jones Enterprises Co, Inc | $198,347 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Woman-owned |
| Sep 25, 2023 | Repair Replace Lighting Suites C2 and E2 Building 3 FA875123F0091 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location | Rand & Jones Enterprises Co, Inc | $349,549 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Woman-owned |
| Aug 16, 2023 | SABER Renovate Suite J5M Building 3 FA875123F0070 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location | Rand & Jones Enterprises Co, Inc | $341,234 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Woman-owned |
Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders.
Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.
| # | Company | Awards | Total value at award |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Rand & Jones Enterprises Co, Inc | 29 | $5,901,315 |
| 2 | KMM-Black Wave LLC. | 5 | $4,172,003 |
| 3 | Four Tribes Civil Construction LLC | 2 | $29,397,304 |
| 4 | Welch Construction Inc. | 1 | $7,793,000 |
| 5 | Black Wave Design and Development LLC | 1 | $5,477,267 |
| 6 | Reagent World, Inc. | 1 | $2,498,760 |
| 7 | Aventus NV, Inc. | 1 | $697,258 |
Was the work open to bids?
A task order under an IDIQ held by one company. No new competition, so it is left out of bid statistics.
A standalone contract that was open to bids.
Sole-source: only one company was asked.
Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.
Reserved for woman-owned small businesses (WOSB/EDWOSB).
Only small businesses could bid.
Reserved for firms in SBA's 8(a) program for disadvantaged small businesses.
Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.
| Contract | Type | Orders | Ordering ends |
|---|---|---|---|
| FA875119DA003 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 1 offers | 29 | Sep 11, 2024 |
| FA875125D0002 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 2 offers | 5 | Jun 30, 2030 |
Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.