Renovate Suite H8, Building 3
Air Force AFRL · Open for bids · Amended Oct 22
Small businesses only
This office usually pays ~$174k for building construction jobs
Metro area
Also called: Utica-Rome, NY
Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Jul 13, 2026. Data status
Air Force AFRL · Open for bids · Amended Oct 22
Small businesses only
This office usually pays ~$174k for building construction jobs
See them on the map Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Free, no sign-up.
No open Building Construction bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search
$233,331
The middle of 53 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025. Half were between $66.5k and $644k.
3
Median bids per award, reported for 13 of 13 competed awards. 15% drew only one bid.
98%
Share of the 53 priced awards.
Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.
FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist
Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing
| Year | Awards | Median award |
|---|---|---|
| FY2016 | 33 | $79,188 |
| FY2017 | 10 | $117,579 |
| FY2018 | 16 | $15,690 |
| FY2019 | 14 | $171,903 |
| FY2020 | 7 | $260,344 |
| FY2021 | 12 | $194,394 |
| FY2022 | 7 | $233,331 |
| FY2023 | 9 | $142,945 |
| FY2024 | 15 | $150,496 |
| FY2025 | 10 | $1,876,149 |
| FY2026 (provisional) | 4 | – |
The latest 25 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.
| Project | How it was awarded | ||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 19, 2026 | Alexander Pirnie Federal Building and Courthouse 3RD Floor Multipurpose Room Refresh Project 47PC5326C0011 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Blasco Construction Corp | $272,330 | 1 | Not competed 8(a) |
| Aug 18, 2026 | Chamber Refresh at Alexander Pirnie Federal Building 47PC5326C0010 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Blasco Construction Corp | $207,056 | 1 | Not competed 8(a) |
| Dec 23, 2025 | Improvements to the Alexander Pirnie Federal Building and Courthouse in Utica, NY Due to Various Building Elements That Do Not Comply with the Architectural Barriers Act Accessibility Standard (Abaas) 47PC5326F0005 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | S. J. Thomas Co., Inc. | $1,498,739 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) HUBZone |
| Dec 2, 2025 | Repair and Replace Entrance Doors Suite C2, B3 FA875126F0006 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | KMM-Black Wave LLC. | $230,009 | 2 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Sep 25, 2025 | Renovate Suite I6 B3 FA875125F0069 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | KMM-Black Wave LLC. | $2,512,928 | 2 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Sep 25, 2025 | Simplified Acquisition of Base Engineering Requirements (SABER) IDIQ for SSO Flooring B3 FA875125F0070 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | KMM-Black Wave LLC. | $27,998 | 2 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Sep 24, 2025 | Renovate Suite E6 Lab B3 FA875125F0067 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | KMM-Black Wave LLC. | $1,239,370 | 2 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Aug 14, 2025 | Simplified Acquisition of Base Engineering Requirements (SABER) IDIQ FA875125F0061 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | KMM-Black Wave LLC. | $245,537 | 2 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Aug 7, 2025 | Job Order Contract - Region JOC-a - W15QKN-25-D-A014 - Seed Project W15QKN25FA297 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $175,996 | 11 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Jul 11, 2025 | Repair/Replace the Heating, Ventilation, and Air Conditioning (HVAC) Systems in Building 3 at the Air Force Research Site, Located in Rome, NY FA875125C0003 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Welch Construction Inc. | $7,793,000 | 5 | Competed Small business |
| Jul 1, 2025 | Install Steam Boilers in Buildings 2 and 3 at AFRL, Rome, NY FA875125C0004 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Four Tribes Civil Construction LLC | $7,097,304 | 3 | Competed Small business |
| Jul 1, 2025 | The Contractor Shall Furnish All Labor, Equipment, Devices, Materials, and Perform All Work Required to Repair Pattern Shop B101, Project 23-0002 FA875125F0036 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | KMM-Black Wave LLC. | $146,170 | 2 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Feb 26, 2025 | Worldwide Engineering and Construction (WEC) Issued for Construction (IFC) for Complete Demolition of DFSP Verona, New York FA890325F0122 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | CDM/Cape, A Joint Venture | $6,774,704 | 2 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Jan 30, 2025 | Renovate H7 for Case Facility FA875125C0002 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Four Tribes Civil Construction LLC | $22,300,000 | 1 | Not competed 8(a) |
| Sep 11, 2024 | The Contractor Shall Furnish All Labor, Equipment, and Materials and Performing All Work Required for Project 24-0009PA, Repair Suite E6 Lab, Phase A. FA875124F0075 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Rand & Jones Enterprises Co, Inc | $47,616 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Woman-owned |
| Sep 10, 2024 | The Contractor Shall Furnish All Labor, Equipment, and Materials and Performing All Work Required for Project 24-0005, Repair Renovate A102, B2. FA875124F0072 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Rand & Jones Enterprises Co, Inc | $255,620 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Woman-owned |
| Sep 9, 2024 | The Contractor Shall Furnish All Labor, Equipment, and Materials and Performing All Work Required for Project 23-0005, Repair Library, B3. FA875124F0068 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Rand & Jones Enterprises Co, Inc | $78,290 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Woman-owned |
| Sep 9, 2024 | The Contractor Shall Furnish All Labor, Equipment, and Materials and Performing All Work Required for Project 24-0002 Install Fire Extinguishers. FA875124F0070 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Rand & Jones Enterprises Co, Inc | $126,958 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Woman-owned |
| Aug 29, 2024 | The Contractor Shall Furnish All Labor, Equipment, and Materials and Performing All Work Required for Project 21-0009PB Renovate Corridor 1ST Floor, B106, Phase B FA875124F0060 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Rand & Jones Enterprises Co, Inc | $62,895 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Woman-owned |
| Aug 21, 2024 | Alter Repair B1624, 16-0307 FA875124C0006 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Reagent World, Inc. | $2,498,760 | 5 | Competed Small business |
| Aug 21, 2024 | The Contractor Shall Furnish All Labor, Equipment, and Materials and Performing All Work Required for Project 24-0802, Repair/Replace 2NS Story South Facade, B1 FA875124F0053 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Rand & Jones Enterprises Co, Inc | $368,921 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Woman-owned |
| Jul 25, 2024 | The Contractor Shall Furnish All Labor, Equipment, and Materials and Performing All Work Required for Project 24-0008, Repair Concrete Floor for Auto Lift, B2. FA875124F0052 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Rand & Jones Enterprises Co, Inc | $12,239 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Woman-owned |
| Jul 23, 2024 | Pirnie Elevator Repair Utica, NY 47PC0224C0011 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | South Dade Air Conditioning & Refrigeration Inc | $2,898,720 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Jul 3, 2024 | Simplified Acquisition of Base Engineering Requirements (SABER) Indefinite Delivery / Indefinite Quantity (IDIQ) Contract FA875124F0043 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Rand & Jones Enterprises Co, Inc | $54,007 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Woman-owned |
| May 14, 2024 | The Contractor Shall Furnish All Labor, Equipment, and Materials and Perform All Work Required for Project 24-0001, Repair Replace Doors in Suite E2, B3. FA875124F0032 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Rand & Jones Enterprises Co, Inc | $86,827 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Woman-owned |
Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders.
Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.
| # | Company | Awards | Total value at award |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Rand & Jones Enterprises Co, Inc | 31 | $6,503,938 |
| 2 | KMM-Black Wave LLC. | 5 | $4,172,003 |
| 3 | Four Tribes Civil Construction LLC | 2 | $29,397,304 |
| 4 | S. J. Thomas Co., Inc. | 2 | $593,608 |
| 5 | Welch Construction Inc. | 1 | $7,793,000 |
| 6 | CDM/Cape, A Joint Venture | 1 | $6,774,704 |
| 7 | Black Wave Design and Development LLC | 1 | $5,477,267 |
| 8 | South Dade Air Conditioning & Refrigeration Inc | 1 | $2,898,720 |
| 9 | Reagent World, Inc. | 1 | $2,498,760 |
| 10 | New Dominion Construction LLC | 1 | $831,878 |
Was the work open to bids?
A task order under an IDIQ held by one company. No new competition, so it is left out of bid statistics.
A standalone contract that was open to bids.
A task order placed under an IDIQ held by several companies, who competed for it.
Sole-source: only one company was asked.
Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.
Reserved for woman-owned small businesses (WOSB/EDWOSB).
Only small businesses could bid.
Reserved for firms in SBA's 8(a) program for disadvantaged small businesses.
No set-aside: any size of business could bid.
Reserved for small businesses in a Historically Underutilized Business Zone.
Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.
| Contract | Type | Orders | Ordering ends |
|---|---|---|---|
| FA875119DA003 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 1 offers | 31 | Sep 11, 2024 |
| FA875125D0002 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 2 offers | 5 | Jun 30, 2030 |
| 47PC0220D0003 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 6 offers | 2 | Dec 31, 2026 |
| FA890317D0038 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 13 offers | 1 | Feb 27, 2025 |
| W15QKN21D5019 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 6 offers | 1 | Feb 28, 2026 |
Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.