Base or VA center · Michigan

Facilities Support contracts at VA Ann Arbor

Also called: Ann Arbor VA Medical Center

Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Sep 21, 2026. Data status

Open Facilities Support bids here now

No open Facilities Support bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search

Typical award (median)

$200,954

The middle of 12 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025. Half were between $115k and $257k.

Typical number of bids

1

Median bids per award, reported for 7 of 7 competed awards.

Won by small businesses

50%

Share of the 12 priced awards.

Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.

What this means

  • The middle facilities support award at VA Ann Arbor was $201k (FY2021-FY2025, 12 priced awards).
  • That is 7.2 times the median for facilities support in Michigan ($27.9k).
  • Competed awards drew a median of 1 offer (reported for 7 of 7).
  • Small businesses won 50% of priced awards.
  • The top 3 winners took 83% of priced awards.
  • Tip 58% of these awards were task orders under multiple-award contracts (MATOCs). To compete for those, you first need a spot on one of the umbrella contracts.
  • Tip The typical award drew only 1 bid. Less competition can mean a better chance for a new bidder.

FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist

Get alerts for new facilities support work near VA Ann Arbor

  • Alerts that say if a bid is worth it
  • Deadline and amendment alerts
  • Recompete radar
  • Plain-English bid summaries
  • Competitor tracking
  • Unlimited saved searches

Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing

Your sign-up did not go through. Please check your email and ZIP code and try again. The spam check needs JavaScript turned on.

Add your company (optional)

We only email you about the launch. Delete your details any time.

Awards per year

Column chart of awards per fiscal year, FY2016 to FY2026. FY2025, the latest full year: 4 awards. Most in one year: 5 awards in FY2016. FY2026 is still being reported. 0 1 2 3 4 5 2016 ’16 2017 ’17 2018 ’18 2019 ’19 2020 ’20 2021 ’21 2022 ’22 2023 ’23 2024 ’24 2025 ’25 2026 ’26
  • FY2025, the latest full year: 4 awards
  • FY2026 is still being reported
Federal fiscal years run October to September.
Show the numbers
YearAwardsMedian award
FY2016 5 $52,252
FY2017 2 –
FY2018 4 –
FY2019 2 –
FY2020 2 –
FY2021 3 –
FY2022 1 –
FY2023 1 –
FY2024 3 –
FY2025 4 –
FY2026 (provisional) 2 –

Award sizes

Bar chart of priced awards FY2021–FY2025 by size. The most common size was $25k to $250k (8 awards). The median award, $200,954, is in the $25k to $250k band. Under $25k 0 $25k to $250k 8 $250k to $1M 4 $1M to $5M 0 $5M to $25M 0 Over $25M 0
  • Holds the median award, $200,954
Priced awards FY2021–FY2025, by value at award.

Recent awards

The latest 25 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.

Project How it was awarded
Jun 22, 2026 Johnson Controls Fire Protection Maintenance 36C25026F0522 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location Johnson Controls Fire Protection LP $237,001 1 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all
Mar 16, 2026 Water Testing - Legionella - VISN 10 Mi and in - Task Order Year 2 36C25026N0387 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location HGS Engineering Inc $161,373 15 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned
Aug 25, 2025 Upgrade Building Management System, Project 506-21-214 36C25025N0988 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Siemens Industry Inc $786,861 1 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all
Jun 12, 2025 Arc Flash Study 36C25025F0744 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location Individual contractor (name withheld) $765,278 1 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all
Apr 17, 2025 Water Testing - Legionella - VISN 10 Mi and in - Year 2 36C25025N0470 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location HGS Engineering Inc $151,382 15 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned
Mar 26, 2025 Commissioning Service for Project 506-CSI-133 Site Prep D758 & D759 36C25025N0301 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location Enviros LLC $157,391 1 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned
May 1, 2024 Water Testing - Legionella - VISN 10 Mi and IN 36C25024N0573 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location HGS Engineering Inc $134,757 15 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned
Mar 21, 2024 Fire Pump and Motor Repair Services 36C25024F0595 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location Johnson Controls Fire Protection LP $49,661 2 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all
Nov 30, 2023 Siemens EMS HVAC Control - Ann Arbor 36C25024F0189 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location Siemens Industry Inc $244,518 1 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all
Nov 15, 2022 Energy Management System Maintenance 36C25023N0172 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location Siemens Industry Inc $257,232 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ)
Nov 17, 2021 Energy Management System Maintenance 36C25022N0131 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location Siemens Industry Inc $257,232 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ)
Sep 30, 2021 506-21-101 Physical Security Upgrades - Commissioning 36C25021F1020 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Enviros LLC $31,967 2 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned
Sep 30, 2021 506-21-104 Renovate Primary Care Building 1E to PACT Standards - Commissioning 36C25021F1021 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Enviros LLC $56,105 3 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all
Nov 30, 2020 Energy Management System Maintenance 36C25021N0169 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location Siemens Industry Inc $249,740 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ)
Feb 26, 2020 Fire Alarm Reprogramming for VA Ann Arbor 36C25020C0080 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location Johnson Controls Fire Protection LP $194,827 1 Not competed Open to all
Nov 14, 2019 Energy Management System Maintenance 36C25020F0221 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location Siemens Industry Inc $249,740 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ)
Nov 30, 2018 Energy Management System Maintenance 36C25019F0471 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location Siemens Industry Inc $249,740 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ)
Oct 1, 2018 Water Sampling - VISN Wide - Vamcs 36C25019F0018 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location HGS Engineering Inc $134,325 3 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned
Sep 12, 2018 Electrical Power System Maintenance at the Ann Arbor VAMC 36C25018F3821 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location Enviros LLC $84,387 4 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned
Sep 12, 2018 Electrical Power System Maintenance at the Ann Arbor VAMC 36C25018F3857 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location TL Services, Inc. $260,377 4 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned
Sep 7, 2018 Upgrade User Interface for Building Management System 36C25018F3717 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location Siemens Industry Inc $167,963 1 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all
Dec 12, 2017 Energy Management System Annual Maintenance 36C25018F0759 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location Siemens Industry Inc $213,631 1 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all
Feb 17, 2017 LOTO Training Procedures VA25017C0067 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location HGS Engineering Inc $18,500 2 Competed Veteran-owned
Oct 1, 2016 Preventative Maintenance of Siemens Energy Management System Pop 10/1/16 - 9/30/17 VA25016F2687 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location Siemens Industry Inc $319,397 1 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all
Mar 22, 2016 Calibration and Validation to GE MRI 3.0 Discovery Equipment. VA25116C0085 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location General Electric Company $52,252 1 Not competed Open to all

Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders.

Who won

Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.

#CompanyAwardsTotal value at award
1 Siemens Industry Inc 5 $1,795,583
2 Enviros LLC 3 $245,462
3 HGS Engineering Inc 2 $286,139
4 Johnson Controls Fire Protection LP 1 $49,661

How the work was bought

Competition

Was the work open to bids?

  • Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 7 (58%)

    A task order placed under an IDIQ held by several companies, who competed for it.

  • Order (single-award IDIQ) 5 (42%)

    A task order under an IDIQ held by one company. No new competition, so it is left out of bid statistics.

Set-asides

Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.

  • Open to all 5 (42%)

    No set-aside: any size of business could bid.

  • Veteran-owned 4 (33%)

    Reserved for service-disabled veteran-owned (SDVOSB) or veteran-owned (VOSB) small businesses.

  • Not reported 3 (25%)

    The agency did not report a set-aside.

Umbrella contracts used here

Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.

Contract Type Orders Ordering ends
36C25019A0014 Single-award The IDIQ drew 1 offers 3 Nov 30, 2023
GS21F0102Y Multiple-award 3 May 13, 2027
36C25024D0119 Single-award The IDIQ drew 15 offers 2 Apr 30, 2029
GS07F217CA Multiple-award 2 Aug 31, 2030
47QSHA23D0018 Multiple-award 1 Jul 16, 2028

Contracts ending soon

Recurring work whose current contract ends within 18 months, so the agency will likely buy it again (a "recompete"). The company doing it today is the incumbent.

Report an error on this page

Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.