Base or VA center · Michigan
VA Ann Arbor: federal construction & facilities contracts
Also called: Ann Arbor VA Medical Center
Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Sep 21, 2026. Data status
Open bids here now
No open bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search
Typical award (median)
$253,486
The middle of 68 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025. Half were between $69k and $760k.
Typical number of bids
2
Median bids per award, reported for 54 of 54 competed awards. 44% drew only one bid.
Won by small businesses
84%
Share of the 68 priced awards.
Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.
What this means
- The middle construction & facilities award at VA Ann Arbor was $253k (FY2021-FY2025, 68 priced awards).
- That is 5.2 times the median for all construction & facilities work in Michigan ($48.9k).
- Competed awards drew a median of 2 offers (reported for 54 of 54).
- 44% of competed awards drew only one offer.
- In FY2025 the middle award was $240k, up 163% from FY2024 ($91.1k).
- Tip 75% of awards with a reported set-aside were reserved for small businesses, so small firms were not bidding against large companies.
- Tip The typical award drew only 2 bids. Less competition can mean a better chance for a new bidder.
FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist
Get alerts for new building construction work near VA Ann Arbor
- Alerts that say if a bid is worth it
- Deadline and amendment alerts
- Recompete radar
- Plain-English bid summaries
- Competitor tracking
- Unlimited saved searches
Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing
Awards per year
- FY2025, the latest full year: 11 awards
- FY2026 is still being reported
Show the numbers
| Year | Awards | Median award |
|---|---|---|
| FY2016 | 14 | $159,359 |
| FY2017 | 7 | $319,397 |
| FY2018 | 11 | $167,963 |
| FY2019 | 13 | $647,992 |
| FY2020 | 8 | $770,300 |
| FY2021 | 20 | $266,945 |
| FY2022 | 15 | $257,232 |
| FY2023 | 11 | $449,065 |
| FY2024 | 11 | $91,148 |
| FY2025 | 11 | $239,741 |
| FY2026 (provisional) | 13 | $53,932 |
Award sizes
- Holds the median award, $253,486
Recent awards
The latest 25 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.
| Project | How it was awarded | ||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sep 11, 2026 | Statement of Condition Drawings 36C25026P1013 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Aml-American Made Logistics | $41,600 | 1 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Aug 13, 2026 | Urgent & Compelling Replacement of AHU BLDG. 3 36C25026P0971 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Campbell, Inc. | $53,932 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Jul 7, 2026 | Unusual and Compelling Emergent Replacement of Air Handling Unit 36C25026P0840 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Campbell, Inc. | $53,932 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Jun 22, 2026 | Johnson Controls Fire Protection Maintenance 36C25026F0522 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Johnson Controls Fire Protection LP | $237,001 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Jun 18, 2026 | Interior & Exterior Window Cleaning Services - Base Year 36C25026P0718 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Wolverton Property Management, Inc | $43,556 | 10 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| May 20, 2026 | Tuckpointing, Project 506-26-202 36C25026C0088 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | B&B Industries LC | $529,488 | 6 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Mar 31, 2026 | Aquarium Cleaning & Maintenance Services 36C25026P0501 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Adam's Specialty Products, LLC | $4,056 | 13 | Competed Small business |
| Mar 27, 2026 | MRI AC Unit 36C25026P0468 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | B2 Solutions LLC | $73,934 | 6 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Mar 16, 2026 | Water Testing - Legionella - VISN 10 Mi and in - Task Order Year 2 36C25026N0387 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location | HGS Engineering Inc | $161,373 | 15 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned |
| Mar 6, 2026 | Construction Project 506-CSI-133 Site Prep for D758 & D759 36C25026C0072 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Cavu Consulting LLC | $1,270,000 | 4 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Feb 24, 2026 | Boiler Plant Maintenance Services Base Year 36C25026C0068 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Caldaia Controls LLC | $24,000 | 6 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Nov 4, 2025 | Project 506-26-203 Repair Inpatient Pharmacy Mixing Rooms 36C25026C0020 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Daniels Building Co Inc | $562,000 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Oct 30, 2025 | Fire Alarm System Maintenance, Repairs, Testing & Inspection Services 36C25026P0063 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Eleven Bravo Group, LLC | $47,791 | 4 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Aug 25, 2025 | Upgrade Building Management System, Project 506-21-214 36C25025N0988 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Siemens Industry Inc | $786,861 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Jul 24, 2025 | Install for EHRM Requires the Contractor to Provide and Install Normal and Emergency Power Outlets, Data Drops, and Required Equipment Bracing to Support the EHR Equipment Deployment on the Ann Arbor VA Campus. 36C25025C0141 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Robbert Construction, Inc | $239,741 | 3 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Jul 23, 2025 | 506-21-103 Modernize Short Stay Construction 36C25025C0125 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Daniels Building Co Inc | $7,612,317 | 4 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Jul 10, 2025 | Emergent Chiller 2 & 3 Repair 36C25025P1366 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Johnson Controls, Inc | $26,125 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Jul 3, 2025 | 506-22-207 Facility Maintenance Upgrades Construction 36C25025C0136 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Cavu Consulting LLC | $625,000 | 6 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Jun 12, 2025 | Arc Flash Study 36C25025F0744 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $765,278 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| May 30, 2025 | Correct SPS Ceiling Deficiencies 36C25025C0110 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Beckwith Services, Inc. | $397,000 | 4 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| May 29, 2025 | Door PM 36C25025P1093 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Allegion Access Technologies LLC | $62,424 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Apr 17, 2025 | Water Testing - Legionella - VISN 10 Mi and in - Year 2 36C25025N0470 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location | HGS Engineering Inc | $151,382 | 15 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned |
| Mar 26, 2025 | Commissioning Service for Project 506-CSI-133 Site Prep D758 & D759 36C25025N0301 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Enviros LLC | $157,391 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned |
| Jan 6, 2025 | Bio-MED AHU 36C25025C0050 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Janssen Refrigeration Co, Inc | $45,778 | 1 | Competed Open to all |
| Sep 18, 2024 | Heating Coil Replacement 36C25024P1884 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Campbell, Inc. | $91,148 | 1 | Competed Open to all |
Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders.
Who won
Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.
| # | Company | Awards | Total value at award |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Armcorp Construction Inc | 19 | $5,707,387 |
| 2 | Daniels Building Co Inc | 8 | $26,381,817 |
| 3 | Siemens Industry Inc | 6 | $2,079,733 |
| 4 | Cavu-Roncelli Construction JV-10 LLC | 3 | $19,325,000 |
| 5 | Enviros LLC | 3 | $245,462 |
| 6 | Cavu-Roncelli A Joint Venture LLC | 2 | $8,018,400 |
| 7 | Freedom Contracting Group, LLC | 2 | $4,642,000 |
| 8 | HGS Engineering Inc | 2 | $286,139 |
| 9 | Boiler Efficiency Institute, LLC | 2 | $66,298 |
| 10 | JNS Facility Maintenance, LLC | 2 | $65,155 |
How the work was bought
Competition
Was the work open to bids?
- Competed 32 (47%)
A standalone contract that was open to bids.
- Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 22 (32%)
A task order placed under an IDIQ held by several companies, who competed for it.
- Not competed 7 (10%)
Sole-source: only one company was asked.
- Order (single-award IDIQ) 7 (10%)
A task order under an IDIQ held by one company. No new competition, so it is left out of bid statistics.
Set-asides
Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.
- Veteran-owned 44 (65%)
Reserved for service-disabled veteran-owned (SDVOSB) or veteran-owned (VOSB) small businesses.
- Open to all 16 (24%)
No set-aside: any size of business could bid.
- Small business 5 (7%)
Only small businesses could bid.
- Not reported 3 (4%)
The agency did not report a set-aside.
Contracting offices buying here
Umbrella contracts used here
Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.
| Contract | Type | Orders | Ordering ends |
|---|---|---|---|
| 36C25019D0091 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 7 offers | 15 | Sep 30, 2024 |
| 36C25019A0014 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 1 offers | 3 | Nov 30, 2023 |
| GS21F0102Y | Multiple-award | 3 | May 13, 2027 |
| 36C25024D0119 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 15 offers | 2 | Apr 30, 2029 |
| 36E77620D0009 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 2 offers | 2 | Sep 30, 2025 |
Contracts ending soon
Recurring work whose current contract ends within 18 months, so the agency will likely buy it again (a "recompete"). The company doing it today is the incumbent.
-
Ordering period ends May 13, 2027
Federal Supply Schedule Contract.
Incumbent: Enviros LLC Buyer: 47QSMS
GS21F0102Y on USAspending (opens in a new tab) -
Ordering period ends Sep 30, 2027
Federal Supply Schedule Contract.
Incumbent: Individual contractor (name withheld) Buyer: 47QSMS
GS21F007AA on USAspending (opens in a new tab)
Trades at VA Ann Arbor
Other bases & VA centers
Report an error on this page
Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.