Base or VA center · Arizona
VA Prescott: federal construction & facilities contracts
Also called: Bob Stump Department of Veterans Affairs Medical Center
Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Sep 21, 2026. Data status
Open bids here now
No open bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search
Typical award (median)
$148,231
The middle of 46 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025. Half were between $39.1k and $479k.
Typical number of bids
4
Median bids per award, reported for 19 of 19 competed awards. 16% drew only one bid.
Won by small businesses
85%
Share of the 46 priced awards.
Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.
What this means
- The middle construction & facilities award at VA Prescott was $148k (FY2021-FY2025, 46 priced awards).
- That is 2.8 times the median for all construction & facilities work in Arizona ($53.4k).
- Competed awards drew a median of 4 offers (reported for 19 of 19).
- 16% of competed awards drew only one offer.
- Small businesses won 85% of priced awards.
FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist
Get alerts for new building construction work near VA Prescott
- Alerts that say if a bid is worth it
- Deadline and amendment alerts
- Recompete radar
- Plain-English bid summaries
- Competitor tracking
- Unlimited saved searches
Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing
Awards per year
- FY2025, the latest full year: 7 awards
- FY2026 is still being reported
Show the numbers
| Year | Awards | Median award |
|---|---|---|
| FY2016 | 7 | $498,000 |
| FY2017 | 5 | $2,328,388 |
| FY2018 | 9 | $218,452 |
| FY2019 | 9 | $120,372 |
| FY2020 | 10 | $118,888 |
| FY2021 | 9 | $106,015 |
| FY2022 | 10 | $258,283 |
| FY2023 | 7 | $289,987 |
| FY2024 | 13 | $118,458 |
| FY2025 | 7 | $47,128 |
| FY2026 (provisional) | 13 | $216,098 |
Award sizes
- Holds the median award, $148,231
Recent awards
The latest 25 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.
| Project | How it was awarded | ||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sep 21, 2026 | Installation of Dedicated Branch Circuits 36C26226C0327 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | D Square Construction LLC | $215,781 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Aug 19, 2026 | Prescott Building 151 Room 108 Kitchen Hood Fire Suppression Emergency Modification 36C26226P1461 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Api Group Life Safety USA LLC | $19,450 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Aug 11, 2026 | HVAC System Installation and Renovation in Building 112 Located at Northern Arizona VA Health Care System, Prescott, AZ 86301 36C26226N0745 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Fedvet Construction | $6,491,230 | 3 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned |
| Aug 7, 2026 | 649-26-606 - Emergency Domiciliary Kitchen Renovation 36C26226C0276 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | D Square Construction LLC | $617,282 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Aug 5, 2026 | Prescott Replace Steam Boilers 36C26226C0255 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Sergents Mechanical Systems Inc | $22,886,734 | 5 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Jul 31, 2026 | Delta BAS System 36C26226C0257 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Arizona Control Specialists Inc | $251,376 | 2 | Competed Open to all |
| Jul 31, 2026 | Emergency Switch Cabinet Replacement 36C26226P1384 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | E-9 Enterprises, LLC | $196,487 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Jul 27, 2026 | Emergency Generator Monitoring Installation 36C26226P1343 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $8,561 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Apr 28, 2026 | Emergency Chiller Coil Replacement 36C26226P0897 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Johnson Controls Building Solutions, LLC | $18,982 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Apr 14, 2026 | Expand Urgent Care Prescott AZ Healthcare System 36C26226N0514 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | The Povolny Group Inc | $2,303,000 | 6 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned |
| Apr 8, 2026 | Emergency Blower Repair and Replacement 36C26226P0789 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Harris Arizona, LLC | $21,751 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Mar 20, 2026 | NCO 22 Construction MATOC 36C26226N0465 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | D Square Construction LLC | $3,784,413 | 3 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned |
| Mar 10, 2026 | Medium Voltage Cable Replacement 36C26226P0534 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | E-9 Enterprises, LLC | $216,098 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Aug 8, 2025 | This Is an Emergency Acquisition to Provide a Temporary Condensate Tank 36C26225C0262 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Climate Control Resources, L.L.C | $392,500 | 1 | Competed Open to all |
| Jul 21, 2025 | Testing & Balancing 36C26225P1753 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Pangea Consulting Group LLC | $9,875 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Mar 26, 2025 | PMI Bone and Ultrasound Equipment 36C26225F0347 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | The Remi Group LLC | $40,680 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Mar 17, 2025 | Prescott B107 Fire Pump Replacement 36C26225P0796 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Veterans Fire and Life Safety Corporation | $38,600 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Mar 3, 2025 | VFD for HVAC BLDG. 36C26225P0743 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Arizona Control Specialists Inc | $58,400 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Jan 31, 2025 | Replace Electrical Cable and Testing 36C26225P0625 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | A-Team Electrical Services Inc | $116,805 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Jan 13, 2025 | Solar Photovoltaic Array PMR 36C26225P0475 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Aml-American Made Logistics | $47,128 | 9 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Sep 27, 2024 | EHRM Infrastructure Upgrades - Tier 2 - Prescott, AZ (VA-24-00011412) 36C77624C0136 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Panacea Construction Group LLC | $7,563,460 | 9 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Sep 19, 2024 | Prescott B70 and B12 Stairwell Repair 36C26224C0329 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | D Square Construction LLC | $636,905 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Sep 17, 2024 | Repair Primary Electrical Loop PM2 36C26224P2385 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | A-Team Electrical Services Inc | $11,470 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Sep 3, 2024 | Dental Clinic Flooring BLDG. 155 36C26224P2236 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | D Square Construction LLC | $249,868 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Aug 27, 2024 | Road Surface Repair 36C26224P2110 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | D Square Construction LLC | $118,458 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders.
Who won
Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.
| # | Company | Awards | Total value at award |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | D Square Construction LLC | 8 | $1,553,681 |
| 2 | Vetcon, LLC | 6 | $15,675,081 |
| 3 | The Povolny Group Inc | 2 | $5,836,958 |
| 4 | Capex Construction LLC | 2 | $1,194,147 |
| 5 | Harris Arizona, LLC | 2 | $296,713 |
| 6 | A-Team Electrical Services Inc | 2 | $128,275 |
| 7 | Panacea Construction Group LLC | 1 | $7,563,460 |
| 8 | Briston Construction, LLC | 1 | $4,340,193 |
| 9 | Johnson Controls Inc | 1 | $670,944 |
| 10 | Alcazar Trades, Inc | 1 | $572,736 |
How the work was bought
Competition
Was the work open to bids?
- Not competed 27 (59%)
Sole-source: only one company was asked.
- Competed 13 (28%)
A standalone contract that was open to bids.
- Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 6 (13%)
A task order placed under an IDIQ held by several companies, who competed for it.
Set-asides
Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.
- Open to all 29 (63%)
No set-aside: any size of business could bid.
- Veteran-owned 16 (35%)
Reserved for service-disabled veteran-owned (SDVOSB) or veteran-owned (VOSB) small businesses.
- Small business 1 (2%)
Only small businesses could bid.
Left out of the numbers above: 1 equipment purchase, 1 cancelled or $0 award. Why?
Contracting offices buying here
Umbrella contracts used here
Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.
| Contract | Type | Orders | Ordering ends |
|---|---|---|---|
| VA25816D0040 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 56 offers | 2 | Jun 30, 2021 |
| 36C26220D0006 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 14 offers | 1 | Sep 30, 2026 |
| 36C26224D0077 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 34 offers | 1 | Jun 24, 2029 |
| GS06F0060P | Multiple-award | 1 | Jul 13, 2024 |
| GS21F0093V | Multiple-award | 1 | Jun 3, 2029 |
Trades at VA Prescott
Other bases & VA centers
Report an error on this page
Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.