Metro area

Building Construction contracts in the Albany, OR area

Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Sep 21, 2026. Data status

Open Building Construction bids here now

No open Building Construction bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search

Typical award (median)

$396,700

The middle of 11 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025. Half were between $263k and $3.8M.

Typical number of bids

–

Too few awards report bids (1 of 1) to show a typical number.

Won by small businesses

91%

Share of the 11 priced awards.

Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.

What this means

  • The middle building construction award in the Albany, OR area was $397k (FY2021-FY2025, 11 priced awards).
  • That is 93% higher than the median for building construction in Oregon ($205k).
  • Small businesses won 91% of priced awards.
  • The top 3 winners took 73% of priced awards.
  • 9% of priced awards went to companies based within 100 miles of the work.
  • Tip 55% of these awards were task orders under single-award contracts (IDIQs). Only the company holding that contract could get them, so watch for the umbrella contract to be re-bid.
  • Tip 64% of awards with a reported set-aside were reserved for small businesses, so small firms were not bidding against large companies.

FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist

Get alerts for new building construction work in the Albany, OR area

  • Alerts that say if a bid is worth it
  • Deadline and amendment alerts
  • Recompete radar
  • Plain-English bid summaries
  • Competitor tracking
  • Unlimited saved searches

Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing

Your sign-up did not go through. Please check your email and ZIP code and try again. The spam check needs JavaScript turned on.

Add your company (optional)

We only email you about the launch. Delete your details any time.

Awards per year

Column chart of awards per fiscal year, FY2016 to FY2026. FY2025, the latest full year: 3 awards. Most in one year: 6 awards in FY2019. FY2026 is still being reported. 0 2 4 6 2016 ’16 2017 ’17 2018 ’18 2019 ’19 2020 ’20 2021 ’21 2022 ’22 2023 ’23 2024 ’24 3 2025 ’25 2026 ’26
  • FY2025, the latest full year: 3 awards
  • FY2026 is still being reported
Federal fiscal years run October to September.
Show the numbers
YearAwardsMedian award
FY2016 3 –
FY2017 2 –
FY2018 4 –
FY2019 6 $185,240
FY2020 3 –
FY2021 1 –
FY2022 2 –
FY2023 2 –
FY2024 3 –
FY2025 3 –
FY2026 (provisional) 1 –

Award sizes

Bar chart of priced awards FY2021–FY2025 by size. The most common size was $1M to $5M (4 awards). The median award, $396,700, is in the $250k to $1M band. Under $25k 0 $25k to $250k 3 $250k to $1M 3 $1M to $5M 4 $5M to $25M 0 Over $25M 1
  • Holds the median award, $396,700
Priced awards FY2021–FY2025, by value at award.

Recent awards

The latest 25 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.

Project How it was awarded
Sep 4, 2026 Albany B29 Roof, Sidewalks, and Asphalt Project Period of Performance - 120 Days After Issuance of the Notice to Proceed 89243326FFE400799 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Pacificmark Construction Corp $1,276,102 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Sep 29, 2025 B-20 Renovations B-29 Equipment Pad 89243325FFE400730 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Akima Facilities Operations LLC $280,443 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all
Sep 29, 2025 B-28 Roof Replacement 89243325FFE400732 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Akima Facilities Operations LLC $244,961 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all
Jun 30, 2025 Design Build - B23 Facility Renovations 89243325CFE000099 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Akima Facilities Operations LLC $2,358,410 1 Not competed Open to all
Aug 30, 2024 Funded B-34 Advanced Alloy Signature Center Facility SBA Requirement #LV1705525898S 89243324CFE000093 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Unusually large North Wind General Contractors LLC $34,776,938 1 Not competed 8(a)
Jul 24, 2024 Building 25 Fence Replacement and Building 1 East Stairs & Sidewalk Replacement Projects at the National Energy Technology Laboratory in Albany, OR. 89243324CFE000090 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Individual contractor (name withheld) $122,735 7 Competed Small business
Feb 8, 2024 Albany, or Building 28 Architectural & HVAC Upgrades - Phase 2 89243324CFE000084 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Akima Facilities Operations LLC $4,562,176 1 Not competed 8(a)
Aug 4, 2023 Albany, or Building 28 Architectural & HVAC Upgrades - Phase 1 89243323CFE000081 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Akima Facilities Operations LLC $4,505,454 1 Not competed Open to all
Mar 20, 2023 Provide Install Roxbury Windows 47PL0123F0021 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Burton Construction, Inc. $63,764 4 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business
Sep 16, 2022 B-24 Roof Replacement Albany Site 89243322FFE400380 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Pacificmark Construction Corp $341,633 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Jan 28, 2022 Albany Site Design/Build Modular Office Trailer Removals 89243322FFE400354 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Goldbelt Operations Support Services, LLC $396,700 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Sep 24, 2021 Guaranteed Minimum Award Under IDIQ #140A1621D0045 140A1621F0177 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Cancelled / $0 Uas-Aps JV, LLC $10,000 1 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Mar 3, 2021 B-17 Central High Bay Renovations at the Albany Site 89243321FFE400290 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Goldbelt Operations Support Services, LLC $3,142,561 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Sep 23, 2020 B-17 East Wing Renovation at the Albany Site 89243320FFE400262 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Goldbelt Operations Support Services, LLC $3,188,000 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Aug 7, 2020 Asphalt and Sidewalk Repair and Replacement at the Albany Site 89243320CFE000047 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Pacificmark Construction Corp $127,896 1 Not competed 8(a)
Apr 15, 2020 Building 35 Roof Replacement at the Albany Site 89243320CFE000043 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Pacificmark Construction Corp $77,520 1 Not competed 8(a)
Sep 5, 2019 Albany South Side Electrical Upgrades 89243319FFE400161 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Goldbelt Operations Support Services, LLC $1,358,800 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Aug 16, 2019 B23 B24 Cooling Tower Replacement Project - Albany Site 89243319FFE400154 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Goldbelt Operations Support Services, LLC $179,085 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Jun 13, 2019 Building 23 Roof Replacement Project at Albany, Oregon 89243319CFE000033 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Pacificmark Construction Corp $361,776 1 Not competed 8(a)
Mar 8, 2019 ALB B-21 Room 100 Heated Room Project 89243319CFE000010 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Amcore Construction, LLC. $33,728 1 Not competed Open to all
Feb 28, 2019 Albany Building Building 24, Room 106 Exhaust Ventilation Project 89243319CFE000008 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Amcore Construction, LLC. $62,852 1 Not competed Open to all
Feb 26, 2019 Transfer Switches and Docking Stations for Building 28 and 31 Project 89243319FFE400110 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Native American Services Corp. $191,394 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all
Aug 29, 2018 Building 1, 2ND Floor Renovation Project - Albany, or SBA Requirement # 1013.18.802410 89243318FFE400064 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Goldbelt Operations Support Services, LLC $2,780,000 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Jul 5, 2018 Site Potable Water Upgrades Project, Albany OR 89243318FFE400049 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Ferguson Contracting, Inc. $918,080 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) HUBZone
Apr 27, 2018 Building 26 Roof Replacement Project 89243318CFE000002 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Pacificmark Construction Corp $130,642 1 Not competed 8(a)

Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders.

Who won

Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.

#CompanyAwardsTotal value at award
1 Akima Facilities Operations LLC 5 $11,951,443
2 Goldbelt Operations Support Services, LLC 2 $3,539,261
3 North Wind General Contractors LLC 1 $34,776,938
4 Pacificmark Construction Corp 1 $341,633
5 Burton Construction, Inc. 1 $63,764

How the work was bought

Competition

Was the work open to bids?

  • Order (single-award IDIQ) 6 (55%)

    A task order under an IDIQ held by one company. No new competition, so it is left out of bid statistics.

  • Not competed 4 (36%)

    Sole-source: only one company was asked.

  • Competed 1 (9%)

    A standalone contract that was open to bids.

Set-asides

Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.

  • 8(a) 5 (45%)

    Reserved for firms in SBA's 8(a) program for disadvantaged small businesses.

  • Open to all 4 (36%)

    No set-aside: any size of business could bid.

  • Small business 2 (18%)

    Only small businesses could bid.

Left out of the numbers above: 1 cancelled or $0 award. Why?

Umbrella contracts used here

Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.

Contract Type Orders Ordering ends
89243324DFE000025 Single-award The IDIQ drew 1 offers 2 Sep 30, 2027
47PL0021D0002 Single-award The IDIQ drew 4 offers 1 Apr 29, 2026
89243320DFE000013 Single-award The IDIQ drew 1 offers 1 May 3, 2023
89243322DFE000017 Single-award The IDIQ drew 1 offers 1 Dec 19, 2026
89243322DFE000019 Single-award The IDIQ drew 1 offers 1 Mar 31, 2027
Report an error on this page

Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.