Metro area

Building Construction contracts in the Portland, OR area

Also called: Portland-Vancouver-Hillsboro, OR-WA

Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Jul 13, 2026. Data status

Open Building Construction bids here now

No open Building Construction bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search

Typical award (median)

$152,176

The middle of 180 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025. Half were between $34.9k and $702k.

Typical number of bids

3

Median bids per award, reported for 102 of 102 competed awards. 16% drew only one bid.

Won by small businesses

97%

Share of the 180 priced awards.

Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.

What this means

  • The middle building construction award in the Portland, OR area was $152k (FY2021-FY2025, 180 priced awards).
  • That is 26% lower than the median for building construction in Oregon ($205k).
  • Competed awards drew a median of 3 offers (reported for 102 of 102).
  • 16% of competed awards drew only one offer.
  • In FY2025 the middle award was $284k, up 123% from FY2024 ($128k).
  • Tip 44% of these awards were task orders under multiple-award contracts (MATOCs). To compete for those, you first need a spot on one of the umbrella contracts.
  • Tip 96% of awards with a reported set-aside were reserved for small businesses, so small firms were not bidding against large companies.

FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist

Get alerts for new building construction work in the Portland, OR area

  • Alerts that say if a bid is worth it
  • Deadline and amendment alerts
  • Recompete radar
  • Plain-English bid summaries
  • Competitor tracking
  • Unlimited saved searches

Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing

Your sign-up did not go through. Please check your email and ZIP code and try again. The spam check needs JavaScript turned on.

Add your company (optional)

We only email you about the launch. Delete your details any time.

Awards per year

Column chart of awards per fiscal year, FY2016 to FY2026. FY2025, the latest full year: 18 awards. Most in one year: 72 awards in FY2018. FY2026 is still being reported. 0 20 40 60 80 2016 ’16 2017 ’17 72 2018 ’18 2019 ’19 2020 ’20 2021 ’21 2022 ’22 2023 ’23 2024 ’24 18 2025 ’25 2026 ’26
  • FY2025, the latest full year: 18 awards
  • FY2026 is still being reported
Federal fiscal years run October to September.
Show the numbers
YearAwardsMedian award
FY2016 51 $121,986
FY2017 48 $74,373
FY2018 72 $62,620
FY2019 65 $263,397
FY2020 65 $112,388
FY2021 62 $131,719
FY2022 39 $148,795
FY2023 24 $182,949
FY2024 37 $127,741
FY2025 18 $284,392
FY2026 (provisional) 22 $416,974

Award sizes

Bar chart of priced awards FY2021–FY2025 by size. The most common size was $25k to $250k (70 awards). The median award, $152,176, is in the $25k to $250k band. Under $25k 37 $25k to $250k 70 $250k to $1M 38 $1M to $5M 26 $5M to $25M 8 Over $25M 1
  • Holds the median award, $152,176
Priced awards FY2021–FY2025, by value at award.

Recent awards

The latest 25 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.

Project How it was awarded
Sep 22, 2026 EO 14398; NFH-Basement-Gate Repairs 140FC326F0022 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional National Native American Construction, Inc. $219,927 1 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Sep 18, 2026 EO 14398 - Stabilize 140P8326F0019 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Pacific Tech Construction Inc $1,725,429 2 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Sep 16, 2026 WA-Little - Chemical Storage 140FC326P0030 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Contracting One LLC $228,888 2 Competed Small business
Sep 2, 2026 648-22-100 Renovate BLDG. 20 2ND Floor Dental Suite 36C26026C0054 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Skytek LLC $2,030,807 1 Not competed Veteran-owned
Aug 27, 2026 Construct Campus Security Fence and Access Control Con Project 36C26026C0040 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Individual contractor (name withheld) $6,270,606 9 Competed Veteran-owned
Aug 26, 2026 648-26-102 Halls and Walls for Portland VAMC 36C26026C0051 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Global Engineering Services Inc $468,437 1 Competed Veteran-owned
Jul 9, 2026 WA NFH Weir & Pipeline Replace 140FC326F0011 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Ahtna Global LLC $8,765,212 2 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Jun 30, 2026 Task Order for Infant Room Carpet Replacement at 911 Federal Building, Portland, OR 97232 47PD5426F0200 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) RJK Construction LLC $37,293 3 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Jun 5, 2026 Northwest JOC W911SA26FA184 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Pure Enviro-Management, LLC $1,904,103 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Jun 2, 2026 Task Order for EOIR Access Control, Wyatt Federal Building, Portland, OR 47PD5426F0166 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Individual contractor (name withheld) $365,510 4 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
May 28, 2026 Jones Beach Fisheries Field Site Pad and Roof 1305M326P0120 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Earthworx Excavation LLC $53,513 17 Competed Small business
Apr 15, 2026 Or Tualatin RIV NWR Urgent Heat Pump 140FC326F0004 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) National Native American Construction, Inc. $26,630 1 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Apr 3, 2026 Architect and engineering: construction: miscellaneous buildings 140G0326F0023 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Doyon Management Services, LLC $1,497,674 1 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Mar 24, 2026 Construct the Electronic Health Record Modernization (EHRM) Infrastructure Upgrades Phase 2 Project at the VA Portland Health Care System in Accordance with Specifications and Drawings. 36C77626C0033 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Blueway One JV LLC $4,993,000 9 Competed Veteran-owned
Mar 16, 2026 WA-Spring NFH-QTRS Bathroom Install 140FC326P0002 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Individual contractor (name withheld) $34,970 17 Competed Small business
Feb 26, 2026 Multiple Award IDIQ Contract for Construction Services for the NCA Pacific District. $49,000,000 Is Total Aggregate Pool Value Over a 10 Year Period of Performance. 36C78626N0198 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) US Diversified Contracting Services Inc. $54,974 4 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned
Feb 13, 2026 WA-FWS Spring Roof Replace Admin 140FC326F0003 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Individual contractor (name withheld) $41,360 5 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Dec 17, 2025 Con NRM 648-25-100 MED Gas 36C26026C0007 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Skytek LLC $130,660 2 Competed Veteran-owned
Dec 1, 2025 GAOA Multnomah Falls Lodge Rehabilitation 1240BH26F0002 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) DSL Builders LLC $6,138,000 3 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Dec 1, 2025 Or Cultural OFC Urgent Furnace Rep 140FS326P0014 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) National Native American Construction, Inc. $41,042 1 Not competed Open to all
Nov 21, 2025 Design-Build Tree Cooler and Warehouse Task Order 1240BH26F0001 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) RJS Construction Inc $3,908,325 5 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Nov 13, 2025 The General Contractor Shall Provide All Labor, Materials, Equipment, Qualified Supervision, and Other Items to Complete Construction of Surgical Service Space at the Portland VAMC. 36C77626C0003 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Skytek LLC $6,399,542 6 Competed Veteran-owned
Sep 25, 2025 Renovation of Government Housing Due to Damages from the Riverside Fire. Buildings Include Four Residences and One Bunkhouse. 1240BH25F0042 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Individual contractor (name withheld) $248,858 2 Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business
Sep 25, 2025 DOGE Approval NRE-1667 Multnomah Falls Lodge Requires Replacement of the Existing Walk-in Cooler and Freezer, and Produce Cooler. 1240BH25F0055 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) DPK Services Inc $133,052 1 Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business
Sep 24, 2025 Selective Replacement and Preservation of South at Fort Vancouver National Historic Site 140D0425F1016 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) DSL Builders LLC $482,000 3 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business

Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders.

Who won

Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.

#CompanyAwardsTotal value at award
1 Burton Construction, Inc. 39 $4,143,623
2 RJK Construction LLC 19 $22,382,302
3 Skytek LLC 11 $26,967,842
4 DPK Services Inc 10 $626,396
5 RJS Construction Inc 8 $8,321,604
6 Global Engineering Services Inc 6 $4,498,122
7 National Native American Construction, Inc. 5 $2,635,012
8 D Square Construction LLC 4 $12,281,066
9 Glen/Mar Construction, Inc. 4 $11,890,158
10 RJS Construction, Inc 4 $3,920,112

How the work was bought

Competition

Was the work open to bids?

  • Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 79 (44%)

    A task order placed under an IDIQ held by several companies, who competed for it.

  • Order (single-award IDIQ) 66 (37%)

    A task order under an IDIQ held by one company. No new competition, so it is left out of bid statistics.

  • Competed 23 (13%)

    A standalone contract that was open to bids.

  • Not competed 12 (7%)

    Sole-source: only one company was asked.

Set-asides

Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.

  • Small business 122 (68%)

    Only small businesses could bid.

  • Veteran-owned 33 (18%)

    Reserved for service-disabled veteran-owned (SDVOSB) or veteran-owned (VOSB) small businesses.

  • 8(a) 16 (9%)

    Reserved for firms in SBA's 8(a) program for disadvantaged small businesses.

  • Open to all 8 (4%)

    No set-aside: any size of business could bid.

  • Woman-owned 1 (1%)

    Reserved for woman-owned small businesses (WOSB/EDWOSB).

Left out of the numbers above: 3 cancelled or $0 awards. Why?

Umbrella contracts used here

Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.

Contract Type Orders Ordering ends
47PL0021D0002 Single-award The IDIQ drew 4 offers 27 Apr 29, 2026
36C26018D0023 Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 27 offers 10 Aug 25, 2023
1204M320A0007 Single-award 9 Jun 1, 2030
47PL0018D0010 Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 8 offers 7 Jan 27, 2024
47PL0018D0011 Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 8 offers 7 Jan 27, 2024

Contracts ending soon

Recurring work whose current contract ends within 18 months, so the agency will likely buy it again (a "recompete"). The company doing it today is the incumbent.

Report an error on this page

Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.