Metro area

Federal construction & facilities contracts in the Albany, OR area

Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Jul 13, 2026. Data status

Open bids here now

No open bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search

Typical award (median)

$369,167

The middle of 22 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025. Half were between $211k and $2.3M.

Typical number of bids

3

Median bids per award, reported for 11 of 11 competed awards. 18% drew only one bid.

Won by small businesses

82%

Share of the 22 priced awards.

Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.

What this means

  • The middle construction & facilities award in the Albany, OR area was $369k (FY2021-FY2025, 22 priced awards).
  • That is 5.5 times the median for all construction & facilities work in Oregon ($67.5k).
  • Competed awards drew a median of 3 offers (reported for 11 of 11).
  • 18% of competed awards drew only one offer.
  • Small businesses won 82% of priced awards.
  • Tip 68% of awards with a reported set-aside were reserved for small businesses, so small firms were not bidding against large companies.

FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist

Get alerts for new building construction work in the Albany, OR area

  • Alerts that say if a bid is worth it
  • Deadline and amendment alerts
  • Recompete radar
  • Plain-English bid summaries
  • Competitor tracking
  • Unlimited saved searches

Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing

Your sign-up did not go through. Please check your email and ZIP code and try again. The spam check needs JavaScript turned on.

Add your company (optional)

We only email you about the launch. Delete your details any time.

Awards per year

Column chart of awards per fiscal year, FY2016 to FY2026. FY2025, the latest full year: 4 awards. Most in one year: 8 awards in FY2016. FY2026 is still being reported. 0 2 4 6 8 2016 ’16 2017 ’17 2018 ’18 2019 ’19 2020 ’20 2021 ’21 2022 ’22 2023 ’23 2024 ’24 2025 ’25 2026 ’26
  • FY2025, the latest full year: 4 awards
  • FY2026 is still being reported
Federal fiscal years run October to September.
Show the numbers
YearAwardsMedian award
FY2016 8 $90,320
FY2017 5 $111,092
FY2018 5 $198,181
FY2019 7 $179,085
FY2020 3 –
FY2021 4 –
FY2022 7 $396,700
FY2023 4 –
FY2024 3 –
FY2025 4 –
FY2026 (provisional) 1 –

Award sizes

Bar chart of priced awards FY2021–FY2025 by size. The most common size was $250k to $1M (7 awards). The median award, $369,167, is in the $250k to $1M band. Under $25k 2 $25k to $250k 6 $250k to $1M 7 $1M to $5M 5 $5M to $25M 1 Over $25M 1
  • Holds the median award, $369,167
Priced awards FY2021–FY2025, by value at award.

Recent awards

The latest 25 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.

Project How it was awarded
Sep 4, 2026 Albany B29 Roof, Sidewalks, and Asphalt Project Period of Performance - 120 Days After Issuance of the Notice to Proceed 89243326FFE400799 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Offers from IDIQ Pacificmark Construction Corp $1,276,102 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Sep 29, 2025 B-20 Renovations B-29 Equipment Pad 89243325FFE400730 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Akima Facilities Operations LLC $280,443 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all
Sep 29, 2025 B-28 Roof Replacement 89243325FFE400732 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Akima Facilities Operations LLC $244,961 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all
Sep 12, 2025 The U.S. Army Corps of Engineers (USACE), Portland District Is Soliciting Services to Conduct a Performance Test of the Oil Spill Prevention System Dam. See Performance Work Statement (PWS) for Details. W9127N25CA073 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Clean Harbors Environmental Services Inc $99,980 3 Competed Open to all
Jun 30, 2025 Design Build - B23 Facility Renovations 89243325CFE000099 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Akima Facilities Operations LLC $2,358,410 1 Not competed Open to all
Aug 30, 2024 Funded B-34 Advanced Alloy Signature Center Facility SBA Requirement #LV1705525898S 89243324CFE000093 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Unusually large North Wind General Contractors LLC $34,776,938 1 Not competed 8(a)
Jul 24, 2024 Building 25 Fence Replacement and Building 1 East Stairs & Sidewalk Replacement Projects at the National Energy Technology Laboratory in Albany, OR. 89243324CFE000090 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Individual contractor (name withheld) $122,735 7 Competed Small business
Feb 8, 2024 Albany, or Building 28 Architectural & HVAC Upgrades - Phase 2 89243324CFE000084 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Akima Facilities Operations LLC $4,562,176 1 Not competed 8(a)
Aug 4, 2023 Albany, or Building 28 Architectural & HVAC Upgrades - Phase 1 89243323CFE000081 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Akima Facilities Operations LLC $4,505,454 1 Not competed Open to all
Jul 6, 2023 Deep Temporary Power Supply W9127N23C0012 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) US West Corp $199,534 1 Competed Small business
Mar 20, 2023 Provide Install Roxbury Windows 47PL0123F0021 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Burton Construction, Inc. $63,764 4 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business
Feb 2, 2023 Det Transformer Swap W9127N23P0018 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Gardner Zemke Co $521,650 6 Competed Small business
Sep 22, 2022 Janitorial Services Albany, or Site 89243322CFE000070 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Garten Services, Inc. $448,385 1 Not competed Open to all
Sep 16, 2022 B-24 Roof Replacement Albany Site 89243322FFE400380 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Pacificmark Construction Corp $341,633 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Sep 15, 2022 BLM Northwest Oregon District GAOA Crooked Creek Aquatic Passage Culvert Replacement, Linn County, OR 140L4322F0111 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) West Coast Contractors, Inc. $321,875 4 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
May 10, 2022 Design Fall Protection Systems W9127N22F0021 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Pacificfederal-Pacifictech JV 1 LLLP $249,460 2 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Mar 7, 2022 Foster Electrical Reliability Upgrades W9127N22C0007 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Olsson Industrial Electric, Inc $7,574,088 4 Competed Open to all
Jan 28, 2022 Albany Site Design/Build Modular Office Trailer Removals 89243322FFE400354 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Goldbelt Operations Support Services, LLC $396,700 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Nov 22, 2021 Oil Water Separator Improvement for Foster Dam W9127N22C0002 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Northbank Civil and Marine, LLC $2,272,200 2 Competed Small business
Sep 27, 2021 Or- Ankeny NWR-HVAC Replacement 140F0321P0084 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Robert Lloyd Sheet Metal, Inc $13,950 1 Competed Small business
Sep 24, 2021 Guaranteed Minimum Award Under IDIQ #140A1621D0045 140A1621F0177 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Cancelled / $0 Uas-Aps JV, LLC $10,000 1 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Mar 3, 2021 B-17 Central High Bay Renovations at the Albany Site 89243321FFE400290 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Goldbelt Operations Support Services, LLC $3,142,561 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Feb 23, 2021 Sweet Home Ranger Station Janitorial Services in Accordance with Solicitation 1240BK21Q0019, Base Year with Two Possible Option Years to Follow. Base Year March 1, 2021 Thru February 28, 2022 Option 1 March 1, 2022 Thru February 28, 2023 Option 1240BK21P0022 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) KMB Ventures, LLC $13,320 9 Competed Small business
Dec 14, 2020 Gates MHU Site Prep W9127N21C0007 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) All-Ways Excavating USA LLC $700,000 2 Competed Small business
Sep 23, 2020 B-17 East Wing Renovation at the Albany Site 89243320FFE400262 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Goldbelt Operations Support Services, LLC $3,188,000 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)

Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders.

Who won

Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.

#CompanyAwardsTotal value at award
1 Akima Facilities Operations LLC 5 $11,951,443
2 Goldbelt Operations Support Services, LLC 2 $3,539,261
3 North Wind General Contractors LLC 1 $34,776,938
4 Olsson Industrial Electric, Inc 1 $7,574,088
5 Northbank Civil and Marine, LLC 1 $2,272,200
6 All-Ways Excavating USA LLC 1 $700,000
7 Gardner Zemke Co 1 $521,650
8 Garten Services, Inc. 1 $448,385
9 Pacificmark Construction Corp 1 $341,633
10 West Coast Contractors, Inc. 1 $321,875

How the work was bought

Competition

Was the work open to bids?

  • Competed 9 (41%)

    A standalone contract that was open to bids.

  • Order (single-award IDIQ) 6 (27%)

    A task order under an IDIQ held by one company. No new competition, so it is left out of bid statistics.

  • Not competed 5 (23%)

    Sole-source: only one company was asked.

  • Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 2 (9%)

    A task order placed under an IDIQ held by several companies, who competed for it.

Set-asides

Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.

  • Small business 9 (41%)

    Only small businesses could bid.

  • Open to all 7 (32%)

    No set-aside: any size of business could bid.

  • 8(a) 6 (27%)

    Reserved for firms in SBA's 8(a) program for disadvantaged small businesses.

Left out of the numbers above: 1 cancelled or $0 award. Why?

Umbrella contracts used here

Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.

Contract Type Orders Ordering ends
89243324DFE000025 Single-award The IDIQ drew 1 offers 2 Sep 30, 2027
140L4320D0018 Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 9 offers 1 Dec 31, 2024
47PL0021D0002 Single-award The IDIQ drew 4 offers 1 Apr 29, 2026
89243320DFE000013 Single-award The IDIQ drew 1 offers 1 May 3, 2023
89243322DFE000017 Single-award The IDIQ drew 1 offers 1 Dec 19, 2026

Contracts ending soon

Recurring work whose current contract ends within 18 months, so the agency will likely buy it again (a "recompete"). The company doing it today is the incumbent.

Report an error on this page

Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.