Section 219 Chesterton Interceptor Rehab
USACE Chicago District · Coming soon: bidding not open yet · Posted Oct 15
Small businesses only
Agency's stated size: $1M–$5M
Metro area
Also called: Chicago-Naperville-Elgin, IL-IN
Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Jul 13, 2026. Data status
USACE Chicago District · Coming soon: bidding not open yet · Posted Oct 15
Small businesses only
Agency's stated size: $1M–$5M
See them on the map Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Free, no sign-up.
No open Heavy & Civil Construction bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search
$1,189,847
The middle of 40 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025. Half were between $685k and $4.4M.
3
Median bids per award, reported for 27 of 27 competed awards. 30% drew only one bid.
83%
Share of the 40 priced awards.
Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.
FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist
Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing
| Year | Awards | Median award |
|---|---|---|
| FY2016 | 15 | $684,775 |
| FY2017 | 19 | $1,440,800 |
| FY2018 | 15 | $1,574,620 |
| FY2019 | 13 | $2,349,859 |
| FY2020 | 12 | $875,826 |
| FY2021 | 13 | $1,204,110 |
| FY2022 | 7 | $701,782 |
| FY2023 | 4 | – |
| FY2024 | 9 | $1,437,639 |
| FY2025 | 7 | $1,420,000 |
| FY2026 (provisional) | 6 | $4,277,450 |
The latest 25 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.
| Project | How it was awarded | ||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sep 17, 2026 | Construction Services for the Modification or Runway 27L Approach Lighting System with Sequenced Flashing Lights (ALSF) Station 11+80, O'Hare International Airport, Chicago, Illinois 697DCK26C00287 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Aldridge Electric Inc | $397,376 | 1 | Competed Open to all |
| Jul 31, 2026 | EO 14398 - Construction, Trail Replacement 140P6426C0010 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Nehemiah Construction LLC | $3,427,000 | 5 | Competed Small business |
| May 18, 2026 | WORM Gear Preservation W912EK26CA020 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Timken Gears & Services Inc. | $27,160 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Apr 21, 2026 | Dutch Gap Aquatic Ecosystem Restoration W912P626CA008 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | HGS LLC | $9,503,303 | 5 | Competed Open to all |
| Apr 11, 2026 | Road Project, Increment 1-A Construction W912EK26CA004 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Unusually large | J. F. Brennan Company, Inc. | $113,853,380 | 3 | Competed Open to all |
| Mar 19, 2026 | Indiana Harbor Dredging at the Indiana Harbor Canal W912P626CA006 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Roen Salvage Co. | $5,127,900 | 2 | Competed Small business |
| Aug 5, 2025 | 915CM3010 in Ground Cremains Cemetery Expansion at Abraham Lincoln National Cemetery 36C78625C0035 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Ameritech Contracting LLC | $1,420,000 | 4 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Jul 31, 2025 | Demolition Properties W912P625CA002 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Tli Construction, Inc. | $830,662 | 1 | Not competed 8(a) |
| Jul 29, 2025 | Indiana Dunes National Park - West Beach Picnic Shelter Replacement - Award (Contract) 140P6425C0013 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Mckenzie Construction & Site Development LLC | $849,517 | 11 | Competed Small business |
| Feb 19, 2025 | Chicago Harbor Breakwater Repair Funding W912P625C0004 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Roen Salvage Co. | $6,933,000 | 3 | Competed Small business |
| Jan 31, 2025 | FY25 LRC Project Controls Contract W912P625F0006 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Legis Consultancy, Inc. | $152,382 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Jan 31, 2025 | Burns Harbor Dredging (Base Funding) W912P625F0008 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Dean Marine and Excavating, Inc. | $1,444,966 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Nov 27, 2024 | Road Project, Increment I-B W912EK25C0008 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Miami Marine Services, LLC | $15,534,428 | 1 | Not competed 8(a) |
| Sep 23, 2024 | Repair/Install Elevators W912EK24C0034 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Forus Contracting, Inc. | $812,389 | 1 | Not competed 8(a) |
| Sep 6, 2024 | Waukegan Harbor Dredging W912P624F0039 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $1,580,386 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Jul 30, 2024 | Burns Harbor Dredging W912P624F0024 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | King Co Inc | $1,546,500 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Jul 29, 2024 | Construction Services for the Modification of the Approach Lighting System with Sequenced Flashing Lights (ALSF) Stations 18 & 19, Runway 09C, at O'Hare International Airport, Chicago, Illinois 697DCK24C00301 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Daco Construction Company Inc | $232,950 | 3 | Competed Open to all |
| Mar 20, 2024 | Construction Services for the Installation of Precision Approach Path Indicator (PAPI) Systems Serving Runway 09L and 27R at O'Hare International Airport, Chicago, Illinois 697DCK24C00158 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Aldridge Electric Inc | $1,168,300 | 3 | Competed Open to all |
| Mar 7, 2024 | TJ Scour Protection W912P624C0010 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Roen Salvage Co. | $4,333,900 | 6 | Competed Small business |
| Feb 21, 2024 | Repair at Levee W912P624C0007 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Schwartz Excavating Inc | $1,437,639 | 8 | Competed Small business |
| Jan 30, 2024 | Base- FY24 LRC Project Controls Contract W912P624F0009 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Legis Consultancy, Inc. | $488,411 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Dec 13, 2023 | IHC Dredging - Base Items W912P624F0005 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Roen Salvage Co. | $4,273,900 | 2 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Aug 3, 2023 | Epref Construction, Lakeview Accessibility Improvements 140P6423C0014 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Structure Midwest LLC | $717,513 | 2 | Competed Small business |
| Mar 24, 2023 | Modify Gate Machinery at Chicago Lock W912P623C0009 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Oneill Contractors Inc | $2,387,028 | 1 | Not competed 8(a) |
| Nov 18, 2022 | Hydraulic Dredging W912EK23F0001 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | King Co Inc | $872,139 | 3 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders.
Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.
| # | Company | Awards | Total value at award |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | King Co Inc | 8 | $6,667,402 |
| 2 | J. F. Brennan Company, Inc. | 4 | $70,713,902 |
| 3 | Roen Salvage Co. | 4 | $21,405,100 |
| 4 | Aldridge Electric Inc | 2 | $8,581,400 |
| 5 | Legis Consultancy, Inc. | 2 | $640,793 |
| 6 | Alberici Constructors Inc | 1 | $47,711,030 |
| 7 | Miami Marine Services, LLC | 1 | $15,534,428 |
| 8 | Accel Construction Services Group, LLC | 1 | $4,535,000 |
| 9 | Oneill Contractors Inc | 1 | $2,387,028 |
| 10 | Dean Marine and Excavating, Inc. | 1 | $1,444,966 |
Was the work open to bids?
A standalone contract that was open to bids.
A task order under an IDIQ held by one company. No new competition, so it is left out of bid statistics.
Sole-source: only one company was asked.
A task order placed under an IDIQ held by several companies, who competed for it.
Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.
Only small businesses could bid.
No set-aside: any size of business could bid.
Reserved for firms in SBA's 8(a) program for disadvantaged small businesses.
Reserved for small businesses in a Historically Underutilized Business Zone.
Reserved for service-disabled veteran-owned (SDVOSB) or veteran-owned (VOSB) small businesses.
Left out of the numbers above: 1 cancelled or $0 award. Why?
Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.
| Contract | Type | Orders | Ordering ends |
|---|---|---|---|
| W912EK21D0007 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 3 offers | 7 | Dec 31, 2025 |
| W912EF23D0005 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 9 offers | 2 | May 16, 2028 |
| W911XK21D0001 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 9 offers | 1 | Feb 2, 2025 |
| W911XK21D0003 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 9 offers | 1 | Feb 2, 2025 |
| W911XK21D0004 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 9 offers | 1 | Feb 2, 2025 |
Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.