Metro area

Federal construction & facilities contracts in the Elizabeth City, NC area

Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Sep 21, 2026. Data status

Open bids here now

No open bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search

Typical award (median)

$192,568

The middle of 49 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025. Half were between $29.3k and $892k.

Typical number of bids

4

Median bids per award, reported for 35 of 35 competed awards. 6% drew only one bid.

Won by small businesses

78%

Share of the 49 priced awards.

Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.

What this means

  • The middle construction & facilities award in the Elizabeth City, NC area was $193k (FY2021-FY2025, 49 priced awards).
  • That is 2.9 times the median for all construction & facilities work in North Carolina ($66.5k).
  • Competed awards drew a median of 4 offers (reported for 35 of 35).
  • 6% of competed awards drew only one offer.
  • In FY2025 the middle award was $528k, up 252% from FY2024 ($150k).
  • Tip 67% of awards with a reported set-aside were reserved for small businesses, so small firms were not bidding against large companies.

FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist

Get alerts for new building construction work in the Elizabeth City, NC area

  • Alerts that say if a bid is worth it
  • Deadline and amendment alerts
  • Recompete radar
  • Plain-English bid summaries
  • Competitor tracking
  • Unlimited saved searches

Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing

Your sign-up did not go through. Please check your email and ZIP code and try again. The spam check needs JavaScript turned on.

Add your company (optional)

We only email you about the launch. Delete your details any time.

Awards per year

Column chart of awards per fiscal year, FY2016 to FY2026. FY2025, the latest full year: 11 awards. Most in one year: 22 awards in FY2026. FY2026 is still being reported. 0 5 10 15 20 25 2016 ’16 2017 ’17 2018 ’18 2019 ’19 21 2020 ’20 2021 ’21 2022 ’22 2023 ’23 2024 ’24 11 2025 ’25 2026 ’26
  • FY2025, the latest full year: 11 awards
  • FY2026 is still being reported
Federal fiscal years run October to September.
Show the numbers
YearAwardsMedian award
FY2016 12 $15,669
FY2017 8 $35,174
FY2018 8 $76,478
FY2019 14 $11,168
FY2020 21 $102,972
FY2021 11 $215,906
FY2022 6 $30,004
FY2023 11 $160,591
FY2024 10 $149,910
FY2025 11 $527,570
FY2026 (provisional) 22 $183,661

Award sizes

Bar chart of priced awards FY2021–FY2025 by size. The most common size was $25k to $250k (17 awards). The median award, $192,568, is in the $25k to $250k band. Under $25k 9 $25k to $250k 17 $250k to $1M 11 $1M to $5M 10 $5M to $25M 1 Over $25M 1
  • Holds the median award, $192,568
Priced awards FY2021–FY2025, by value at award.

Recent awards

The latest 25 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.

Project How it was awarded
Sep 22, 2026 Airfield Lighting Circuit Base Elizabeth City 70Z08126PELIZ0114 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional G5 Enterprises, LLC $179,532 1 Not competed Open to all
Sep 18, 2026 Replace Fuel Farm HVAC Units, Building 366, USCG Base Elizabeth City, NC. 70Z08126PELIZ0110 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Tidewater Mechanical LLC $193,544 4 Competed Small business
Sep 18, 2026 Replace Existing HVAC Units at Buildings 7 and 97 at USCG Base Elizabeth City. 70Z08126PELIZ0111 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Tidewater Mechanical LLC $187,790 4 Competed Small business
Sep 18, 2026 Replace OWS System at Fuel Farm Building 366 at Base Elizabeth City, Elizabeth City, NC 70Z08326FCLEV0054 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Syncon LLC $1,769,380 3 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned
Aug 21, 2026 Replace Roof Fixed Wing Hangar 55, Base Elizabeth City, NC PN 14255935 70Z08326FCLEV0046 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Syncon LLC $5,736,438 4 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned
Aug 12, 2026 Construction Inspection Services, Construct Child Development (CDC) at USCG Base Elizabeth City, NC 70Z04726FPCNI0015 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Construction Support Solutions LLC $481,518 8 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Jul 22, 2026 Installation of Rectangular Rapid Flash Beacon Crosswalk System for Aviation Logistics Center 70Z03826PS0000008 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Als of North Carolina LLC $24,549 4 Competed Open to all
Jul 22, 2026 Replace Roof ALC Engine Test BLDG 100, Base Elizabeth City, NC 70Z08326FCLEV0043 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Joint Forces Construction, L.L.C. $1,379,500 6 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned
Jul 16, 2026 Condition Assessment of Main Air Compressor at Base Elizabeth City. 70Z08126PELIZ0079 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Tidewater Mechanical LLC $3,950 1 Not competed Open to all
Jul 14, 2026 Repair Leaking Boiler Tubes in Boiler Number One, Building 91, USCG Base Elizabeth City, NC. 70Z08126PELIZ0078 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Power Mechanical Inc $4,675 1 Not competed Open to all
Jun 23, 2026 Fire Alarm Panel and System Replacement at the Elizabeth City Courthouse in Elizabeth City, NC. 47PC5226F0410 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Dae Sung LLC $47,573 8 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business
Jun 16, 2026 Carpet Replacement and Paint Located at the Elizabeth City Courthouse, Elizabeth City, NC 27909 47PC5226F0369 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Dae Sung LLC $31,808 8 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business
Jun 4, 2026 Power Wash Exterior Building Crosswalk Sidewalk and Lead Testing in Elizabeth City, NC 47PC5226F0349 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Dae Sung LLC $44,894 8 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business
May 20, 2026 Award Replace Roof HELO BLDG 6 Base Elizabeth City, NC, PN 14255937 Based on SOW Dated November 2025 70Z08326FCLEV0026 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Turner Strategic Technologies, LLC $1,645,639 4 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned
May 15, 2026 Replace Roof BLDG 14, Base Elizabeth City, NC PN 17790113 70Z08326FCLEV0035 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Syncon LLC $589,519 5 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned
May 7, 2026 The Purpose of This Project Is to Replace the 2ND Floor HVAC Unit in the Elizabeth City Courthouse, Elizabeth City North Carolina 27909. 47PC5226F0262 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Dae Sung LLC $15,506 8 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business
Apr 20, 2026 The Contractor Shall Provide All Supervision, Labor, Equipment, Parts and Materials to Renovate and Modify an Existing Female Restroom (One Toilet & One Lavatory) and Add a Single Shower Enclosure. 70Z08126PELIZ0064 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) G5 Enterprises, LLC $122,463 10 Competed Small business
Apr 14, 2026 Award of Construct Child Development Center USCG Base Elizabeth City, NC 70Z04726FPCNI0007 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Unusually large Whiting-Turner Contracting Company, the $32,486,814 3 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all
Apr 6, 2026 Replace Roof Fire Station Building 48 at Base Elizabeth City, NC. 70Z08326FCLEV0025 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Syncon LLC $1,298,304 4 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned
Mar 9, 2026 Repair Composite Shop Hanger 75, Elizabeth City, NC in Accordance with Paragraph 2 Implementing the President's Department of Government Efficiency" Cost Efficiency Initiative Feb 21,2025 70Z08326FCLEV0017 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Syncon LLC $9,663,224 3 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned
Feb 24, 2026 Air Station Bathroom Remodel 70Z08126PELIZ0060 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) G5 Enterprises, LLC $75,631 9 Competed Open to all
Feb 13, 2026 Replacement of Dental Clinic HVAC Iaw SOW at USCG Base Elizabeth City, NC. 70Z08126PELIZ0059 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Tidewater Mechanical LLC $64,100 1 Not competed Open to all
Sep 22, 2025 Demo ALC Facilities BLDG & Blast Filtration System at Base 70Z08325FCLEV0063 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Syncon LLC $370,957 3 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned
Sep 19, 2025 Clinic Split Unit HVAC Replacement 70Z08125PELIZ0189 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Cancelled / $0 Individual contractor (name withheld) $20,500 8 Competed Small business
Sep 15, 2025 Procurement of Rectangular Rapid Flash Beacon Crosswalk System for Aviation Logistics Center. 70Z03825PS0000010 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase Transportation Solutions & Lighting, Inc. $19,064 1 Competed Open to all

Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders.

Who won

Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.

#CompanyAwardsTotal value at award
1 Skills Inc 6 $9,003,785
2 Syncon LLC 6 $7,546,592
3 Shore Watch Construction Services, LLC 4 $4,181,211
4 Brooks Range Contract Services, Inc. 3 $38,560
5 Turner Strategic Technologies, LLC 2 $2,740,338
6 Federal Builders LLC 2 $68,222
7 Redhammer General Construction LLC 2 $39,329
8 RQ Construction, LLC 1 $32,010,000
9 Whiting-Turner Contracting Company, the 1 $12,177,762
10 Ettm JV LLC 1 $553,200

How the work was bought

Competition

Was the work open to bids?

  • Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 19 (39%)

    A task order placed under an IDIQ held by several companies, who competed for it.

  • Competed 16 (33%)

    A standalone contract that was open to bids.

  • Order (single-award IDIQ) 11 (22%)

    A task order under an IDIQ held by one company. No new competition, so it is left out of bid statistics.

  • Not competed 3 (6%)

    Sole-source: only one company was asked.

Set-asides

Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.

  • Small business 16 (33%)

    Only small businesses could bid.

  • Open to all 15 (31%)

    No set-aside: any size of business could bid.

  • Veteran-owned 14 (29%)

    Reserved for service-disabled veteran-owned (SDVOSB) or veteran-owned (VOSB) small businesses.

  • Not reported 3 (6%)

    The agency did not report a set-aside.

  • 8(a) 1 (2%)

    Reserved for firms in SBA's 8(a) program for disadvantaged small businesses.

Left out of the numbers above: 10 equipment purchases, 3 cancelled or $0 awards. Why?

Umbrella contracts used here

Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.

Contract Type Orders Ordering ends
70Z08318DPCR07700 Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 27 offers 6 Jun 25, 2028
70Z08420DAA550200 Single-award The IDIQ drew 1 offers 5 Mar 11, 2026
70Z08318DPCR07600 Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 27 offers 4 Jun 25, 2028
47PE0618A0001 Single-award The IDIQ drew 8 offers 3 Jul 31, 2023
70Z08318DPCR07800 Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 27 offers 2 Jun 25, 2028

Contracts ending soon

Recurring work whose current contract ends within 18 months, so the agency will likely buy it again (a "recompete"). The company doing it today is the incumbent.

1 more contract ends in the next 18 months. The full recompete radar is part of FedComps Pro (coming soon).

Join the free waitlist
Report an error on this page

Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.