Metro area

Federal construction & facilities contracts in the Fayetteville, NC area

Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Jul 13, 2026. Data status

Early notices here now (not bids yet) (1)

  • Not a bid yet · responses due Oct 29 Fort Bragg

    Market Intelligence: Progressive Design-Build OTA

    USACE Savannah District · Announcement (site visit, industry day or plan to award) · Amended Oct 22

    Who can bid: not stated

    This office usually pays ~$2.4M for building construction jobs

See them on the map Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Free, no sign-up.

No open bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search

Typical award (median)

$139,783

The middle of 758 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025. Half were between $25k and $745k.

Typical number of bids

3

Median bids per award, reported for 234 of 234 competed awards. 10% drew only one bid.

Won by small businesses

88%

Share of the 758 priced awards.

Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.

What this means

  • The middle construction & facilities award in the Fayetteville, NC area was $140k (FY2021-FY2025, 758 priced awards).
  • That is 2.1 times the median for all construction & facilities work in North Carolina ($66.5k).
  • Competed awards drew a median of 3 offers (reported for 234 of 234).
  • 10% of competed awards drew only one offer.
  • In FY2025 the middle award was $125k, down 7% from FY2024 ($135k).
  • Tip 77% of awards with a reported set-aside were reserved for small businesses, so small firms were not bidding against large companies.

FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist

Get alerts for new building construction work in the Fayetteville, NC area

  • Alerts that say if a bid is worth it
  • Deadline and amendment alerts
  • Recompete radar
  • Plain-English bid summaries
  • Competitor tracking
  • Unlimited saved searches

Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing

Your sign-up did not go through. Please check your email and ZIP code and try again. The spam check needs JavaScript turned on.

Add your company (optional)

We only email you about the launch. Delete your details any time.

Awards per year

Column chart of awards per fiscal year, FY2016 to FY2026. FY2025, the latest full year: 135 awards. Most in one year: 227 awards in FY2019. FY2026 is still being reported. 0 50 100 150 200 250 2016 ’16 2017 ’17 2018 ’18 227 2019 ’19 2020 ’20 2021 ’21 2022 ’22 2023 ’23 2024 ’24 135 2025 ’25 2026 ’26
  • FY2025, the latest full year: 135 awards
  • FY2026 is still being reported
Federal fiscal years run October to September.
Show the numbers
YearAwardsMedian award
FY2016 125 $298,055
FY2017 156 $307,977
FY2018 173 $226,951
FY2019 227 $384,601
FY2020 205 $183,332
FY2021 131 $133,000
FY2022 161 $178,377
FY2023 174 $88,936
FY2024 157 $134,580
FY2025 135 $125,154
FY2026 (provisional) 71 $170,000

Award sizes

Bar chart of priced awards FY2021–FY2025 by size. The most common size was $25k to $250k (264 awards). The median award, $139,783, is in the $25k to $250k band. Under $25k 191 $25k to $250k 264 $250k to $1M 159 $1M to $5M 100 $5M to $25M 36 Over $25M 8
  • Holds the median award, $139,783
Priced awards FY2021–FY2025, by value at award.

Recent awards

The latest 25 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.

Project How it was awarded
Sep 24, 2026 Renovation of the Break Room in Building D3004. 140D0426F1257 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Offers from IDIQ Chickasaw Defense Logistics, LLC $182,358 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Sep 24, 2026 Installation of the Access Control T0 the DFAC (Cafeteria) Parking Lot 140D0426F1258 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Offers from IDIQ Chickasaw Defense Logistics, LLC $82,965 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Sep 23, 2026 Resurfacing of the Basement Gym Floor in Building D3915 140D0426F1251 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Offers from IDIQ Chickasaw Defense Logistics, LLC $172,690 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Sep 23, 2026 Renovation of the Atrium Area of Building D3004 140D0426F1253 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Offers from IDIQ Chickasaw Defense Logistics, LLC $211,149 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Sep 23, 2026 Replacement and Installation of Access Control System to the Anti-Terrorism Force Protection Building 140D0426F1254 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Offers from IDIQ Chickasaw Defense Logistics, LLC $402,543 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Sep 18, 2026 Renovation of Conference Room in Building D3206. 140D0426F1194 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Offers from IDIQ Chickasaw Defense Logistics, LLC $123,503 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Sep 17, 2026 Annunciator Panel Acquisition and Installation for Boiler Plant Emergency Generators. 36C24626P1116 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional National Project Management LLC $37,557 3 Competed Veteran-owned
Sep 16, 2026 Renovation of the Bank Hall in Building D3915 Hall of Heroes 140D0426F1157 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Offers from IDIQ Chickasaw Defense Logistics, LLC $104,327 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Sep 16, 2026 Construction Renovations of the D3403 Family Readiness Group (FRG) Area. 140D0426F1161 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Offers from IDIQ Chickasaw Defense Logistics, LLC $129,132 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Sep 16, 2026 Renovation of Classroom Swing Space in Building 3022 140D0426F1163 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Offers from IDIQ Chickasaw Defense Logistics, LLC $237,127 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Sep 16, 2026 Provide Landscaping Outside Buildings D3206 and D3004 140D0426F1164 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Offers from IDIQ Chickasaw Defense Logistics, LLC $102,610 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Sep 15, 2026 Renovations to the Anti-Terrorism, Force Protection (ATFP) Building. 140D0426F1150 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Offers from IDIQ Chickasaw Defense Logistics, LLC $242,310 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Sep 14, 2026 Upgrade of Chapel Lighting to Energy Efficient LED Lighting 140D0426F1135 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Offers from IDIQ Chickasaw Defense Logistics, LLC $66,777 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Sep 14, 2026 Furnish and Install Vinyl Printer 140D0426F1136 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Offers from IDIQ Chickasaw Defense Logistics, LLC $52,388 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Sep 14, 2026 Stormwater Remediation and Drainage Improvements 140D0426F1137 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Offers from IDIQ Chickasaw Defense Logistics, LLC $345,824 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Sep 4, 2026 CCTV System Upgrades Internally and Externally to the ATFP Building 140D0426F1096 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Offers from IDIQ Chickasaw Defense Logistics, LLC $377,391 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Aug 31, 2026 Triennial Electrical Breaker Testing and Repairs Stage 2 36C24626P0998 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional J&B Hartigan, Inc. $374,835 1 Not competed Open to all
Aug 11, 2026 Complete Remediation, Repair, and Operational Verification of Fire Damaged Generator and HVAC Systems. 140D0426F0949 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Offers from IDIQ Chickasaw Defense Logistics, LLC $28,846 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Jul 31, 2026 Humidity Control for Dental AHU 36C24626P0900 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional BTR Enterprises of SC LLC $184,069 1 Not competed Veteran-owned
Jul 23, 2026 Expert Services 25 Bed 36C24626F0148 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Trauner Consulting Services, Inc. $72,266 1 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all
Jul 15, 2026 The Contractor Shall Carry Out Custodial Services in Accordance with the Performance Standards Outlined in This PWS (Task/Frequency Table), Ensuring That All Covered Facilities Remain Clean, Well-Maintained, and A Professional Appearance. W9124726FA123 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Offers from IDIQ Value after changes Chimes District of Columbia Inc $902,373 after changes 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all
Jul 9, 2026 81ST RD Facility Investment Services: Region W912HP26FA174 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Enviremedial Services, Inc. $48,894 8 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business
Jul 7, 2026 SPS Water Testing Services Base + 4 Option Years 36C24626F0129 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) I-2-I Solutions, Inc. $23,725 1 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned
Jul 7, 2026 FZ-40105-25, Repair by Replacing Shower Valves Barracks 2-5906 W9124726FA115 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) W-T Federal Joint Venture $153,321 5 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) HUBZone
Jul 7, 2026 FZ-40014-26, Repair by Replacing Shower Valves Barracks 2-5708, Fort Bragg W9124726FA116 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) W-T Federal Joint Venture $125,311 5 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) HUBZone

Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders. After changes = the original award value was not reported, so the value shown includes later changes; such awards are left out of price statistics.

Who won

Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.

#CompanyAwardsTotal value at award
1 Horizon Solution Company 73 $1,047,400
2 Chickasaw Defense Logistics, LLC 72 $23,986,903
3 Chimes District of Columbia Inc 59 $50,437,609
4 Pierce & Sons Construction, LLC 53 $10,917,140
5 L & L Drywall & Construction, Inc. 32 $1,571,159
6 A & A Holdings Corporation 28 $4,282,473
7 Tekton Construction Company 26 $353,750
8 Riza Construction Inc 25 $9,114,441
9 K&C Contractors, Inc. 24 $7,874,079
10 W-T Federal Joint Venture 22 $27,151,764

How the work was bought

Competition

Was the work open to bids?

  • Order (single-award IDIQ) 280 (37%)

    A task order under an IDIQ held by one company. No new competition, so it is left out of bid statistics.

  • Not competed 244 (32%)

    Sole-source: only one company was asked.

  • Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 156 (21%)

    A task order placed under an IDIQ held by several companies, who competed for it.

  • Competed 78 (10%)

    A standalone contract that was open to bids.

Set-asides

Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.

  • 8(a) 252 (33%)

    Reserved for firms in SBA's 8(a) program for disadvantaged small businesses.

  • HUBZone 180 (24%)

    Reserved for small businesses in a Historically Underutilized Business Zone.

  • Open to all 172 (23%)

    No set-aside: any size of business could bid.

  • Small business 120 (16%)

    Only small businesses could bid.

  • Veteran-owned 22 (3%)

    Reserved for service-disabled veteran-owned (SDVOSB) or veteran-owned (VOSB) small businesses.

  • Woman-owned 11 (1%)

    Reserved for woman-owned small businesses (WOSB/EDWOSB).

  • Not reported 1 (<1%)

    The agency did not report a set-aside.

Left out of the numbers above: 83 equipment purchases, 14 cancelled or $0 awards. Why?

Umbrella contracts used here

Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.

Contract Type Orders Ordering ends
W9124723D9007 Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 7 offers 68 Jan 31, 2028
140D0420D0009 Single-award The IDIQ drew 1 offers 52 Sep 16, 2025
W9124718D0009 Single-award The IDIQ drew 1 offers 33 Feb 28, 2023
140D0422D0011 Single-award The IDIQ drew 1 offers 20 Sep 15, 2027
W9124723D9002 Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 7 offers 20 Jan 31, 2028

Contracts ending soon

Recurring work whose current contract ends within 18 months, so the agency will likely buy it again (a "recompete"). The company doing it today is the incumbent.

14 more contracts end in the next 18 months. The full recompete radar is part of FedComps Pro (coming soon).

Join the free waitlist
Report an error on this page

Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.