FY27 NRM 558-24-160, Domestic Water, Chilled Water and Steam Piping (VA-26-00066009)
VA Network Contracting Office 6 · Open for bids · Posted Oct 23
SDVOSB only New this week
This office usually pays ~$640k for building construction jobs
Metro area
Also called: Durham-Chapel Hill, NC
Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Jul 13, 2026. Data status
VA Network Contracting Office 6 · Open for bids · Posted Oct 23
SDVOSB only New this week
This office usually pays ~$640k for building construction jobs
See them on the map Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Free, no sign-up.
No open bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search
$94,514
The middle of 365 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025. Half were between $40.5k and $284k.
2
Median bids per award, reported for 133 of 133 competed awards. 21% drew only one bid.
70%
Share of the 365 priced awards.
Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.
FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist
Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing
| Year | Awards | Median award |
|---|---|---|
| FY2016 | 113 | $48,348 |
| FY2017 | 139 | $38,978 |
| FY2018 | 122 | $90,639 |
| FY2019 | 96 | $118,852 |
| FY2020 | 92 | $63,645 |
| FY2021 | 89 | $74,789 |
| FY2022 | 79 | $90,023 |
| FY2023 | 75 | $97,110 |
| FY2024 | 83 | $90,471 |
| FY2025 | 39 | $177,586 |
| FY2026 (provisional) | 51 | $219,661 |
The latest 25 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.
| Project | How it was awarded | ||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Oct 7, 2026 | Janitorial Services at Durham VAMC 36C24627P0053 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | D & R Williams, LLC | $172,372 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Oct 6, 2026 | Z2AZ - O&M RTP Construction Task Order to Replace Domestic Hot Water Heater DHW-1-B 68HERF27F0008 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Offers from IDIQ | VGS Infrastructure Services Inc | $234,464 | 5 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Oct 6, 2026 | Z2AZ - O&M RTP Construction Task Order to Replace Domestic Hot Water Heater DHW-1-A Under IDIQ Contract 68HERF27F0013 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Offers from IDIQ | VGS Infrastructure Services Inc | $234,464 | 5 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Oct 5, 2026 | DA01: National Advanced Utility Metering System Software and Software Support 68HERF27F0006 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Offers from IDIQ | Exp Federal Inc. | $49,560 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) |
| Sep 30, 2026 | M1AZ - Service Calls (SC), Maintenance Repairs (MR) and Preventive Maintenance Repairs, and Inclement Weather and Snow Removal at Research Triangle Park. 68HERF26F0203 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Offers from IDIQ | VGS Infrastructure Services Inc | $2,408,138 | 5 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Sep 30, 2026 | M1AZ - Supply Inventory Management and Supply Procedures (Logistics) at Research Triangle Park, NC 68HERF26F0210 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Offers from IDIQ | VGS Infrastructure Services Inc | $477,107 | 5 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Sep 30, 2026 | M1AZ - Consolidated Construction: Water Damage Repair, Interior and Exterior Coatings (Paint), and Video Television Conferencing (VTC) Installation Support Services at Research Triangle Park, NC. 68HERF26F0211 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Offers from IDIQ | VGS Infrastructure Services Inc | $205,960 | 5 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Sep 30, 2026 | M1AZ - HSPD-12 Physical Access Control System Maintenance (PACS) at Research Triangle Park, NC. 68HERF26F0212 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Offers from IDIQ | VGS Infrastructure Services Inc | $16,192 | 5 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Sep 29, 2026 | Project C202364 - Replace Countertops & Shelves, Building 101, C212/C214/C216/C218 (NIH, RTP) 75N99026F00002 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Areyana Corps Solution Inc | $177,342 | 2 | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Sep 28, 2026 | Project C202243 RTP Renovate F179 75N99026F00005 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $17,033 | 2 | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Sep 23, 2026 | FY26 Emergency OPS - RDU Elevator Repair. 697DCK26P00118 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Armstrong Elevator Company | $29,740 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Sep 22, 2026 | Project C201772: RTP, Building 101, Module Repair Storage and Elevator Lobby Flooring 75N99026F00003 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $287,246 | 2 | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Sep 22, 2026 | Project C201287: RTP, BLDG 101, Module Repair Storage and Elevator Lobby Flooring 75N99026F00004 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $268,256 | 2 | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Sep 17, 2026 | Project C201773: Building 110, Exhaust Fans 3, 4, and 5 Replacement 75N99026F00002 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $151,150 | 2 | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Sep 10, 2026 | CLC Kitchen Replacement 36C24626P1086 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Johnson Controls Fire Protection LP | $10,252 | 1 | Competed Open to all |
| Sep 1, 2026 | Task Order for Services Associated with Option Year 2 of Contract for Cable Infrastructure Support and Maintenance at the Second Support Center in Durham, NC. 28321326FDS030147 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Offers from IDIQ | Martin Loyd Inc. | $143,911 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Aug 31, 2026 | Janitorial Services at NIEHS in Research Triangle Park, NC 75N99026C00018 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | One Touch - Melgar JV LLC | $1,216,044 | 25 | Competed 8(a) |
| Aug 18, 2026 | C201775 - RTP BLDG. 105 RM 122 ORF - Replace HVAC and Ductwork for Operator Room 75N99026F00001 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Areyana Corps Solution Inc | $219,661 | 3 | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Aug 10, 2026 | C115324 - RTP Electrical Underground Distribution Repair. Install New MV Cable 75N99026F00001 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Addon Services LLC | $4,414,710 | 2 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Aug 3, 2026 | C200583, C200588 and C201767 Roofing Project for Buildings 101 Module B, 105 North and BLDG. 107, at the National Institutes of Health, RTP 75N99026F00001 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Impyrian Power Systems LLC | $3,262,303 | 3 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Jul 30, 2026 | Construction Services to Correct Site Structural Deficiencies 36C24626C0053 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Blue Cord Design and Construction, LLC | $3,786,379 | 1 | Not competed Veteran-owned |
| Jul 27, 2026 | Project C201765 & C201770: BLDG. 101 Module Basement 200 Degree HW and HTHW Valves Replacement 75N99026F00001 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $168,946 | 3 | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Jul 23, 2026 | Z2AZ - O&M Construction Task Order - Utility Meter Replacements 68HERF26F0135 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Offers from IDIQ | VGS Infrastructure Services Inc | $221,963 | 5 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Jul 23, 2026 | Z2EB - O&M Construction Task Order to Replace Protected Hot Water Heater PHW-1-B Under IDIQ Contract 68HERF26F0150 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Offers from IDIQ | VGS Infrastructure Services Inc | $267,485 | 5 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Jul 20, 2026 | Z2EB - O&M Construction Task Order for High Bay Building Meter Replacements at RTP Campus Under IDIQ Contract 68HERF26F0146 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Offers from IDIQ | VGS Infrastructure Services Inc | $27,757 | 5 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders.
Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.
| # | Company | Awards | Total value at award |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | CMC Building Inc | 70 | $23,675,184 |
| 2 | WSP USA Environment & Infrastructure Inc. | 70 | $20,144,106 |
| 3 | VGS Infrastructure Services Inc | 15 | $14,105,322 |
| 4 | Unified Business Solutions LLC | 14 | $903,583 |
| 5 | Areyana Corps Solution Inc | 12 | $1,365,243 |
| 6 | Impyrian Power Systems LLC | 11 | $7,360,347 |
| 7 | Justin J. Reeves, L.L.C | 9 | $4,651,312 |
| 8 | J2 Associates, LLC | 9 | $1,033,724 |
| 9 | Siemens Industry Inc | 7 | $2,328,858 |
| 10 | Addon Services LLC | 5 | $8,906,841 |
Was the work open to bids?
A task order under an IDIQ held by one company. No new competition, so it is left out of bid statistics.
A task order placed under an IDIQ held by several companies, who competed for it.
Sole-source: only one company was asked.
A standalone contract that was open to bids.
Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.
No set-aside: any size of business could bid.
Only small businesses could bid.
Reserved for firms in SBA's 8(a) program for disadvantaged small businesses.
Reserved for service-disabled veteran-owned (SDVOSB) or veteran-owned (VOSB) small businesses.
Reserved for woman-owned small businesses (WOSB/EDWOSB).
Reserved for small businesses in a Historically Underutilized Business Zone.
The agency did not report a set-aside.
Left out of the numbers above: 3 equipment purchases, 5 cancelled or $0 awards. Why?
Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.
| Contract | Type | Orders | Ordering ends |
|---|---|---|---|
| 68HERD21D0001 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 5 offers | 73 | Mar 31, 2027 |
| HHSN292201700005I | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 7 offers | 40 | Mar 17, 2023 |
| 75N99022A00026 | Single-award | 30 | May 31, 2027 |
| EPD15041 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 1 offers | 17 | Sep 30, 2021 |
| 12445022D0002 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 29 offers | 14 | May 14, 2027 |
Recurring work whose current contract ends within 18 months, so the agency will likely buy it again (a "recompete"). The company doing it today is the incumbent.
Ordering period ends Oct 31, 2026
PSG IDIQ Contract for Site Survey, Design and Installation
Incumbent: Sentinel Power Services, LLC Buyer: Franchise Acquisition Services
6973GH22D00015 on USAspending (opens in a new tab)Ordering period ends Oct 31, 2026
PSG IDIQ Contract for Site Survey, Design and Installation
Incumbent: Urban Electric, Inc Buyer: Franchise Acquisition Services
6973GH22D00016 on USAspending (opens in a new tab)Contract ends Jan 30, 2027
Boiler Testing and Tuning
Incumbent: Converged Services Inc Buyer: VA Network Contracting Office 6 Value at award: $14,400
36C24622P0464 on USAspending (opens in a new tab)4 more contracts end in the next 18 months. The full recompete radar is part of FedComps Pro (coming soon).
Join the free waitlistWrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.