Metro area

Building Construction contracts in the Gettysburg, PA area

Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Jul 13, 2026. Data status

Open Building Construction bids here now

No open Building Construction bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search

Typical award (median)

$5,150,998

The middle of 20 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025. Half were between $1.6M and $18.2M.

Typical number of bids

4

Median bids per award, reported for 11 of 11 competed awards. 0% drew only one bid.

Won by small businesses

85%

Share of the 20 priced awards.

Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.

What this means

  • The middle building construction award in the Gettysburg, PA area was $5.2M (FY2021-FY2025, 20 priced awards).
  • That is 28.0 times the median for building construction in Pennsylvania ($184k).
  • Competed awards drew a median of 4 offers (reported for 11 of 11).
  • 0% of competed awards drew only one offer.
  • Small businesses won 85% of priced awards.
  • Tip 55% of these awards were task orders under multiple-award contracts (MATOCs). To compete for those, you first need a spot on one of the umbrella contracts.
  • Tip 85% of awards with a reported set-aside were reserved for small businesses, so small firms were not bidding against large companies.

FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist

Get alerts for new building construction work in the Gettysburg, PA area

  • Alerts that say if a bid is worth it
  • Deadline and amendment alerts
  • Recompete radar
  • Plain-English bid summaries
  • Competitor tracking
  • Unlimited saved searches

Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing

Your sign-up did not go through. Please check your email and ZIP code and try again. The spam check needs JavaScript turned on.

Add your company (optional)

We only email you about the launch. Delete your details any time.

Awards per year

Column chart of awards per fiscal year, FY2016 to FY2026. FY2025, the latest full year: 5 awards. Most in one year: 6 awards in FY2020. FY2026 is still being reported. 0 2 4 6 2016 ’16 2017 ’17 2018 ’18 2019 ’19 2020 ’20 2021 ’21 2022 ’22 2023 ’23 2024 ’24 5 2025 ’25 2026 ’26
  • FY2025, the latest full year: 5 awards
  • FY2026 is still being reported
Federal fiscal years run October to September.
Show the numbers
YearAwardsMedian award
FY2016 2 –
FY2017 4 –
FY2018 4 –
FY2019 2 –
FY2020 6 $5,138,453
FY2021 3 –
FY2022 1 –
FY2023 5 $17,916,503
FY2024 6 $2,475,102
FY2025 5 $5,188,179
FY2026 (provisional) 4 –

Award sizes

Bar chart of priced awards FY2021–FY2025 by size. The most common size was $5M to $25M (9 awards). The median award, $5,150,998, is in the $5M to $25M band. Under $25k 0 $25k to $250k 3 $250k to $1M 1 $1M to $5M 5 $5M to $25M 9 Over $25M 2
  • Holds the median award, $5,150,998
Priced awards FY2021–FY2025, by value at award.

Recent awards

The latest 25 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.

Project How it was awarded
Sep 25, 2026 EO 14398 National Park Service - Gettysburg National Military Park - Renovate Interior Lighting and Flooring 140P4226C0024 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional HJ Gov Contracting Corp $174,803 8 Competed Small business
May 8, 2026 EO 14398 - Gettysburg National Military Park - Rehabilitate Pennsylvania Monument and Spring Comfort Stations 140P4226C0012 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Terra Site Constructors LLC $394,348 1 Not competed 8(a)
Feb 20, 2026 Rock Mountain Road Repair W9128F26FA044 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Aptim Federal Services, LLC $254,665 2 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all
Dec 10, 2025 Site A Is to Construct a New Addition to the Existing Security and Pedestrian Access Building to Improve Daily Operations. New Addition to Include Security Areas to Support the Personnel Screening and Validation Requirements. W912DR26FA010 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Grunley Construction Co., Inc. $10,902,736 6 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all
Sep 28, 2025 Design-Build Construction Services for Facility Integrity and Life Safety at Site R HQ003425FE454 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Signature Renovations LLC $8,882,205 3 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) HUBZone
Sep 28, 2025 Design-Build Construction Services for Fuel Facility at Site R HQ003425FE456 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Signature Renovations LLC $5,188,179 5 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) HUBZone
Sep 26, 2025 Design-Build Construction at Site R for Horizontal Cabling Phase 2 HQ003425CE093 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Puyenpa Technologies, LLC $5,113,816 1 Not competed 8(a)
Sep 24, 2025 Design-Build Construction Services for Alterations and Repairs at Site R HQ003425FE352 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Signature Renovations LLC $3,564,791 4 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) HUBZone
Sep 19, 2025 Design-Build Construction Services for Main External Power Plant HQ003425FE303 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Stampede Ventures, Inc. $5,792,782 5 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) HUBZone
Sep 30, 2024 Construction of other administrative facilities and service buildings W912DR24F0420 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Unusually large Offers from IDIQ Grunley Construction Co., Inc. $26,435,000 6 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all
Sep 27, 2024 Design-Build Construction for Domestic Reservoir Renovation HQ003424F0722 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Cherokee CRC LLC $22,917,340 2 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) HUBZone
Sep 26, 2024 Design-Build Construction for Elevator Installation for Stairwell 3 HQ003424F0671 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Cherokee CRC LLC $3,463,546 4 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) HUBZone
Sep 23, 2024 Obstruction Testing 15F06724C0001357 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) MC Dodd Construction LLC $73,745 1 Not competed 8(a)
Aug 29, 2024 This Project Is for the Construction of a Pedestrian Trail on the Gettysburg National Military Park. The Trail Begins Near the Trail That Runs from Emmitsburg Road to the Gettysburg National Military Park Visitor Center and Museum. 140P4224F0033 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Ntvi Meltech JV, LLC $610,904 2 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Indian / tribal
Feb 8, 2024 Reception Center Rehabilitation 140P2124C0006 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Ark Construction Management LLC $1,486,657 1 Not competed 8(a)
Sep 29, 2023 Design-Build Construction for Suite 3N100 Renovation HQ003423F0631 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Cherokee CRC LLC $17,916,503 3 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) HUBZone
Sep 28, 2023 Design-Build Construction for Site R Generator Replacement HQ003423F0534 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Signature Renovations LLC $17,167,902 5 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) HUBZone
Aug 15, 2023 Road Fence Removal and Replacement 140P4323F0035 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase John Cecil Construction, LLC $247,821 1 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Aug 14, 2023 221215 - CMR Services 140P2023F0293 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Project Solutions, Inc. $120,568 2 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Mar 17, 2023 Site R Consolidated Maintenance Facility W912DR23F0121 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Grunley Construction Co., Inc. $19,207,476 6 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all
Mar 17, 2023 Site R Public Works Support Facility W912DR23F0123 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Unusually large Offers from IDIQ Grunley Construction Co., Inc. $30,856,787 6 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all
May 10, 2022 Materials for Multiple Projects Rock Mountain Complex HQ003422F0166 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Signature Renovations LLC $208,251 6 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) HUBZone
Sep 30, 2021 Design-Build Construction Rock Mountain Complex Post 7 Renovation HQ003421F1001 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Hsu Development, Inc. $1,678,005 6 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) HUBZone
Sep 28, 2021 Horizontal Voice and Data Cabling HQ003421C0096 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Puyenpa Services, LLC $19,786,263 1 Not competed 8(a)
Sep 27, 2021 Chilled Water Valve Distribution Project, Rock Mountain Complex HQ003421C0088 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Puyenpa Services, LLC $4,712,876 1 Not competed 8(a)

Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders.

Who won

Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.

#CompanyAwardsTotal value at award
1 Signature Renovations LLC 5 $35,011,328
2 Grunley Construction Co., Inc. 3 $76,499,263
3 Cherokee CRC LLC 3 $44,297,389
4 Puyenpa Services, LLC 2 $24,499,138
5 Stampede Ventures, Inc. 1 $5,792,782
6 Puyenpa Technologies, LLC 1 $5,113,816
7 Hsu Development, Inc. 1 $1,678,005
8 Ark Construction Management LLC 1 $1,486,657
9 Ntvi Meltech JV, LLC 1 $610,904
10 Project Solutions, Inc. 1 $120,568

How the work was bought

Competition

Was the work open to bids?

  • Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 11 (55%)

    A task order placed under an IDIQ held by several companies, who competed for it.

  • Not competed 5 (25%)

    Sole-source: only one company was asked.

  • Order (single-award IDIQ) 4 (20%)

    A task order under an IDIQ held by one company. No new competition, so it is left out of bid statistics.

Set-asides

Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.

  • HUBZone 10 (50%)

    Reserved for small businesses in a Historically Underutilized Business Zone.

  • 8(a) 5 (25%)

    Reserved for firms in SBA's 8(a) program for disadvantaged small businesses.

  • Open to all 3 (15%)

    No set-aside: any size of business could bid.

  • Small business 1 (5%)

    Only small businesses could bid.

  • Indian / tribal 1 (5%)

    Reserved for Indian-owned or tribal enterprises (Buy Indian Act, ISBEE).

Left out of the numbers above: 1 equipment purchase. Why?

Umbrella contracts used here

Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.

Contract Type Orders Ordering ends
HQ003421D0025 Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 11 offers 4 May 23, 2027
HQ003422D0017 Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 11 offers 3 May 23, 2027
W912DR22D0007 Single-award The IDIQ drew 6 offers 3 Aug 16, 2027
140A1623D0031 Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 17 offers 1 May 16, 2028
GS00F025DA Multiple-award 1 Nov 29, 2030
Report an error on this page

Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.