Metro area

Federal construction & facilities contracts in the Lafayette, IN area

Also called: Lafayette-West Lafayette, IN

Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Jul 13, 2026. Data status

Open bids here now

No open bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search

Typical award (median)

$13,985

The middle of 42 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025. Half were between $4.1k and $76.2k.

Typical number of bids

1.5

Median bids per award, reported for 12 of 12 competed awards. 50% drew only one bid.

Won by small businesses

29%

Share of the 42 priced awards.

Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.

What this means

  • The middle construction & facilities award in the Lafayette, IN area was $14k (FY2021-FY2025, 42 priced awards).
  • That is 59% lower than the median for all construction & facilities work in Indiana ($34.3k).
  • Competed awards drew a median of 1.5 offers (reported for 12 of 12).
  • 50% of competed awards drew only one offer.
  • Small businesses won 29% of priced awards.
  • Tip The typical award drew only 1.5 bids. Less competition can mean a better chance for a new bidder.

FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist

Get alerts for new facilities support work in the Lafayette, IN area

  • Alerts that say if a bid is worth it
  • Deadline and amendment alerts
  • Recompete radar
  • Plain-English bid summaries
  • Competitor tracking
  • Unlimited saved searches

Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing

Your sign-up did not go through. Please check your email and ZIP code and try again. The spam check needs JavaScript turned on.

Add your company (optional)

We only email you about the launch. Delete your details any time.

Awards per year

Column chart of awards per fiscal year, FY2016 to FY2026. FY2025, the latest full year: 10 awards. Most in one year: 107 awards in FY2019. FY2026 is still being reported. 0 50 100 150 2016 ’16 2017 ’17 2018 ’18 107 2019 ’19 2020 ’20 2021 ’21 2022 ’22 2023 ’23 2024 ’24 10 2025 ’25 2026 ’26
  • FY2025, the latest full year: 10 awards
  • FY2026 is still being reported
Federal fiscal years run October to September.
Show the numbers
YearAwardsMedian award
FY2016 6 $13,320
FY2017 7 $4,552
FY2018 36 $3,193
FY2019 107 $1,375
FY2020 38 $1,410
FY2021 14 $5,005
FY2022 6 $69,818
FY2023 6 $101,904
FY2024 6 $20,651
FY2025 10 $5,282
FY2026 (provisional) 3 –

Award sizes

Bar chart of priced awards FY2021–FY2025 by size. The most common size was Under $25k (26 awards). The median award, $13,985, is in the Under $25k band. Under $25k 26 $25k to $250k 13 $250k to $1M 3 $1M to $5M 0 $5M to $25M 0 Over $25M 0
  • Holds the median award, $13,985
Priced awards FY2021–FY2025, by value at award.

Recent awards

The latest 25 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.

Project How it was awarded
May 6, 2026 Facility Rental for 3 Days (June 1-3, 2026) for NSWC Crane Onboarding. N0016426FC071 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Purdue Research Foundation $4,146 1 Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all
Feb 26, 2026 Rental - 022 Leadership Offsite N0016426FC039 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Purdue Research Foundation $587 1 Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all
Feb 23, 2026 Rental - 023 Leadership Offsite N0016426FC035 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Purdue Research Foundation $587 1 Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all
Sep 26, 2025 Replace Exhaust Systems, AHU 3 & 4 and Associated Repairs - National Soil Erosion Research Laboratory 1232SA25C0053 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Aaecon General Contracting LLC $999,555 3 Competed Veteran-owned
Aug 12, 2025 Annual Strategic Business Communications N0016425FA606 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Purdue Research Foundation $39,099 1 Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all
Jul 24, 2025 The Cooling Tower Basin Repair Services Will Be Performed at the Charles A. Halleck Federal Building in Lafayette, IN 47PF0025F0632 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Cancelled / $0 Offers from IDIQ Multi Air Services Engineers, Corp $5,424 5 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ)
May 29, 2025 Room Rental N0016425FA563 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Purdue Research Foundation $3,783 1 Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all
Apr 9, 2025 Facility Rental for Manager Meeting N0016425FA547 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Purdue Research Foundation $3,987 1 Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all
Mar 19, 2025 Facility All Hands N0016425FA539 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Purdue Research Foundation $1,958 1 Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all
Mar 18, 2025 West Gate Room Rental- NSWC Annual Security Refresher N0016425FA537 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Purdue Research Foundation $14,536 1 Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all
Mar 17, 2025 West Gate Room Rental- Facility to Host Annual Science and Engineering Fair for Area Schools N0016425FA536 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Purdue Research Foundation $1,729 1 Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all
Mar 7, 2025 Deferred Program Out Brief Room Rental for March 07, 2025. N0016425FA531 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Purdue Research Foundation $1,168 1 Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all
Jan 13, 2025 Contracts Department All Hands Room Rental for January 23RD, 2025, and July 24TH, 2025. N0016425FA510 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Purdue Research Foundation $6,577 1 Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all
Oct 21, 2024 Meeting Venue N0016425FA003 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Purdue Research Foundation $16,836 1 Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all
Sep 23, 2024 Webctrl Upgrade at Halleck Federal Building in Lafayette, Indiana. 47PF0024C0037 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Automated Logic Contracting Services, Inc. $15,190 1 Not competed Open to all
Sep 13, 2024 BIL Funds. 2024 DC Bus Demo Only, for Rossville: 24015763 6973GH24F01522 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) C.N.S. Communications, LLC $148,879 6 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all
Sep 11, 2024 Meeting Venue N0016424FA083 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Purdue Research Foundation $79,535 1 Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all
Aug 12, 2024 Meeting Space for Annual N0016424FA067 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Purdue Research Foundation $26,112 1 Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all
Aug 12, 2024 Meeting Venue N0016424FA068 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Purdue Research Foundation $14,170 1 Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all
Jun 6, 2024 Baseline Water Testing at the Charles A. Halleck Federal Building in Lafayette, IN. 47PF0024F0677 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Multi Air Services Engineers, Corp $5,040 5 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ)
Sep 26, 2023 Construct Manure Storage Tank 12505B23P0239 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) HCS Inc Commercial General Contractor $164,450 1 Competed Open to all
Sep 18, 2023 Janitorial Services for the Following FAA Chicago District Air Traffic Control (ATCT) Facilities Fort Wayne, in (FWA), South Bend, Decatur, IL (Dec), Savoy, IL (CMI), Lafayette, IN 697DCK23C00364 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Value after changes Clearview Cleaning LLC $689,288 after changes 21 Competed Small business
Sep 6, 2023 New Transaction Windows for the U.S. Bankruptcy Court Clerk's Office, Located at the Charles A. Halleck Federal Building, Lafayette, IN 47901 47PF0023C0049 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Artisan Construction Enterprises Inc $111,700 1 Competed Open to all
Jul 26, 2023 Room Rental N0016423PC030 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Purdue Research Foundation $43,718 1 Not competed Open to all
May 18, 2023 Conference Room Rental N0016423FA054 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Purdue Research Foundation $5,141 1 Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all

Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders. After changes = the original award value was not reported, so the value shown includes later changes; such awards are left out of price statistics.

Who won

Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.

#CompanyAwardsTotal value at award
1 Purdue Research Foundation 25 $305,398
2 Aaecon General Contracting LLC 2 $1,065,684
3 Multi Air Services Engineers, Corp 2 $121,320
4 Purdue University 2 $52,134
5 Automated Logic Contracting Services, Inc. 2 $32,030
6 Bba Construction LLC 1 $778,582
7 Acro Construction, LLC 1 $315,679
8 HCS Inc Commercial General Contractor 1 $164,450
9 C.N.S. Communications, LLC 1 $148,879
10 T & T Construction Enterprises, LLC 1 $142,062

How the work was bought

Competition

Was the work open to bids?

  • Order (single-award IDIQ) 17 (40%)

    A task order under an IDIQ held by one company. No new competition, so it is left out of bid statistics.

  • Not competed 13 (31%)

    Sole-source: only one company was asked.

  • Competed 10 (24%)

    A standalone contract that was open to bids.

  • Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 2 (5%)

    A task order placed under an IDIQ held by several companies, who competed for it.

Set-asides

Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.

  • Open to all 33 (79%)

    No set-aside: any size of business could bid.

  • Not reported 3 (7%)

    The agency did not report a set-aside.

  • Small business 2 (5%)

    Only small businesses could bid.

  • Veteran-owned 2 (5%)

    Reserved for service-disabled veteran-owned (SDVOSB) or veteran-owned (VOSB) small businesses.

  • 8(a) 1 (2%)

    Reserved for firms in SBA's 8(a) program for disadvantaged small businesses.

  • HUBZone 1 (2%)

    Reserved for small businesses in a Historically Underutilized Business Zone.

Left out of the numbers above: 1 equipment purchase, 1 cancelled or $0 award. Why?

Umbrella contracts used here

Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.

Contract Type Orders Ordering ends
N0016422A0002 Single-award 14 Oct 28, 2026
47PF0022A0008 Single-award The IDIQ drew 5 offers 2 Jul 31, 2027
47PF0023A0001 Single-award The IDIQ drew 1 offers 1 Jan 31, 2027
6973GH22D00009 Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 15 offers 1 Oct 31, 2026
GS21F0093V Multiple-award 1 Jun 3, 2029

Contracts ending soon

Recurring work whose current contract ends within 18 months, so the agency will likely buy it again (a "recompete"). The company doing it today is the incumbent.

Report an error on this page

Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.