Metro area

Building Construction contracts in the Prescott Valley, AZ area

Also called: Prescott Valley-Prescott, AZ

Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Sep 21, 2026. Data status

Open Building Construction bids here now (1)

  • Chino Valley, AZ

    Chino Emergency Repairs

    USDA Forest Service CSA Southwest 7 · Open for bids · Posted Oct 23

    Small businesses only New this week

    This office usually pays ~$324k for building construction jobs

See them on the map Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Free, no sign-up.

No open Building Construction bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search

Typical award (median)

$249,868

The middle of 35 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025. Half were between $62k and $563k.

Typical number of bids

3.5

Median bids per award, reported for 12 of 12 competed awards. 0% drew only one bid.

Won by small businesses

94%

Share of the 35 priced awards.

Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.

What this means

  • The middle building construction award in the Prescott Valley, AZ area was $250k (FY2021-FY2025, 35 priced awards).
  • That is 10% lower than the median for building construction in Arizona ($278k).
  • Competed awards drew a median of 3.5 offers (reported for 12 of 12).
  • 0% of competed awards drew only one offer.
  • Small businesses won 94% of priced awards.
  • Tip 51% of awards with a reported set-aside were reserved for small businesses, so small firms were not bidding against large companies.

FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist

Get alerts for new building construction work in the Prescott Valley, AZ area

  • Alerts that say if a bid is worth it
  • Deadline and amendment alerts
  • Recompete radar
  • Plain-English bid summaries
  • Competitor tracking
  • Unlimited saved searches

Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing

Your sign-up did not go through. Please check your email and ZIP code and try again. The spam check needs JavaScript turned on.

Add your company (optional)

We only email you about the launch. Delete your details any time.

Awards per year

Column chart of awards per fiscal year, FY2016 to FY2026. FY2025, the latest full year: 2 awards. Most in one year: 14 awards in FY2024. FY2026 is still being reported. 0 5 10 15 2016 ’16 2017 ’17 2018 ’18 2019 ’19 2020 ’20 2021 ’21 2022 ’22 2023 ’23 2024 ’24 2 2025 ’25 2026 ’26
  • FY2025, the latest full year: 2 awards
  • FY2026 is still being reported
Federal fiscal years run October to September.
Show the numbers
YearAwardsMedian award
FY2016 11 $98,500
FY2017 10 $411,151
FY2018 13 $143,654
FY2019 8 $658,142
FY2020 8 $118,888
FY2021 6 $1,441,450
FY2022 7 $305,037
FY2023 6 $230,888
FY2024 14 $251,634
FY2025 2 –
FY2026 (provisional) 10 $416,690

Award sizes

Bar chart of priced awards FY2021–FY2025 by size. The most common size was $25k to $250k (13 awards). The median award, $249,868, is in the $25k to $250k band. Under $25k 5 $25k to $250k 13 $250k to $1M 10 $1M to $5M 5 $5M to $25M 2 Over $25M 0
  • Holds the median award, $249,868
Priced awards FY2021–FY2025, by value at award.

Recent awards

The latest 25 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.

Project How it was awarded
Sep 29, 2026 Pump Replacement 36C78626N0491 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional US Diversified Contracting Services Inc. $85,984 2 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned
Sep 21, 2026 Installation of Dedicated Branch Circuits 36C26226C0327 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) D Square Construction LLC $215,781 1 Not competed Open to all
Aug 11, 2026 HVAC System Installation and Renovation in Building 112 Located at Northern Arizona VA Health Care System, Prescott, AZ 86301 36C26226N0745 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Fedvet Construction $6,491,230 3 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned
Aug 7, 2026 649-26-606 - Emergency Domiciliary Kitchen Renovation 36C26226C0276 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) D Square Construction LLC $617,282 1 Not competed Open to all
Aug 5, 2026 Prescott Replace Steam Boilers 36C26226C0255 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Sergents Mechanical Systems Inc $22,886,734 5 Competed Veteran-owned
Jul 31, 2026 Emergency Switch Cabinet Replacement 36C26226P1384 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) E-9 Enterprises, LLC $196,487 1 Not competed Open to all
Jun 23, 2026 Moca Tuzigoot Replace HVAC Units 140P1526F0020 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) KWR Construction Inc $85,653 4 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Apr 14, 2026 Expand Urgent Care Prescott AZ Healthcare System 36C26226N0514 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) The Povolny Group Inc $2,303,000 6 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned
Mar 20, 2026 NCO 22 Construction MATOC 36C26226N0465 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) D Square Construction LLC $3,784,413 3 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned
Mar 10, 2026 Medium Voltage Cable Replacement 36C26226P0534 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) E-9 Enterprises, LLC $216,098 1 Not competed Open to all
Mar 17, 2025 Prescott B107 Fire Pump Replacement 36C26225P0796 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Veterans Fire and Life Safety Corporation $38,600 1 Not competed Open to all
Jan 31, 2025 Replace Electrical Cable and Testing 36C26225P0625 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) A-Team Electrical Services Inc $116,805 1 Not competed Open to all
Sep 27, 2024 EHRM Infrastructure Upgrades - Tier 2 - Prescott, AZ (VA-24-00011412) 36C77624C0136 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Panacea Construction Group LLC $7,563,460 9 Competed Veteran-owned
Sep 19, 2024 Prescott B70 and B12 Stairwell Repair 36C26224C0329 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) D Square Construction LLC $636,905 1 Not competed Open to all
Sep 17, 2024 Repair Primary Electrical Loop PM2 36C26224P2385 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) A-Team Electrical Services Inc $11,470 1 Not competed Open to all
Sep 3, 2024 Dental Clinic Flooring BLDG. 155 36C26224P2236 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) D Square Construction LLC $249,868 1 Not competed Open to all
Aug 27, 2024 Road Surface Repair 36C26224P2110 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) D Square Construction LLC $118,458 1 Not competed Open to all
Aug 26, 2024 Moca Visitor Center Rehabilitation 140P1524F0064 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Northern Management Services, Inc. $253,400 3 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Aug 19, 2024 Pacific District MATOC 36C78624N0811 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Hamilton Pacific Chamberlain LLC $427,964 4 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned
Jun 26, 2024 649-22-136 Seed Project Complete Space Build-Outs, Passenger Elevators, Exterior Work, Emergency Generator for Buildings 162 and 164 at the Department of Veterans Affairs Northern Arizona VA Health Care System, Prescott AZ. 36C26224N0812 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) The Povolny Group Inc $2,793,196 34 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned
Jun 26, 2024 Steam Pipe Leak Repairs and Abatement 36C26224P1368 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) D Square Construction LLC $109,952 1 Not competed Open to all
Jun 8, 2024 Canteen Grill Exhaust Hood Preplacement 36C26224P1464 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Harris Arizona, LLC $76,108 1 Not competed Open to all
May 28, 2024 Site Preparation for Swing Space Impact, Prescott, AZ 36C77624C0090 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Capex Construction LLC $488,416 1 Not competed Veteran-owned
May 13, 2024 This Project Consists of Providing All Materials, Equipment, Labor, Transportation, and Incidentals for Completely Removing the Three (3) Existing Water Heater Tanks and Replacing Them with Tankless Water Heaters, to Replace the Drywall That Was 127EAX24C0016 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Adapt Consulting LLC $323,696 7 Competed Small business
Mar 8, 2024 Montezuma Castle NM (Moca) Requires APT A-B-C Water Line Plumbing Renovation. -per Attached Scope of Work Park 140P1524F0015 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Ritecon Inc. $47,908 6 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) HUBZone

Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders.

Who won

Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.

#CompanyAwardsTotal value at award
1 D Square Construction LLC 8 $1,553,681
2 Vetcon, LLC 6 $15,675,081
3 Ritecon Inc. 5 $1,009,396
4 Panacea Construction Group LLC 2 $7,598,387
5 The Povolny Group Inc 2 $5,836,958
6 Capex Construction LLC 2 $1,194,147
7 Hamilton Pacific Chamberlain LLC 2 $615,381
8 A-Team Electrical Services Inc 2 $128,275
9 Briston Construction, LLC 1 $4,340,193
10 Adapt Consulting LLC 1 $323,696

How the work was bought

Competition

Was the work open to bids?

  • Not competed 18 (51%)

    Sole-source: only one company was asked.

  • Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 7 (20%)

    A task order placed under an IDIQ held by several companies, who competed for it.

  • Competed 5 (14%)

    A standalone contract that was open to bids.

  • Order (single-award IDIQ) 5 (14%)

    A task order under an IDIQ held by one company. No new competition, so it is left out of bid statistics.

Set-asides

Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.

  • Open to all 17 (49%)

    No set-aside: any size of business could bid.

  • Veteran-owned 11 (31%)

    Reserved for service-disabled veteran-owned (SDVOSB) or veteran-owned (VOSB) small businesses.

  • HUBZone 5 (14%)

    Reserved for small businesses in a Historically Underutilized Business Zone.

  • Small business 2 (6%)

    Only small businesses could bid.

Left out of the numbers above: 1 cancelled or $0 award. Why?

Umbrella contracts used here

Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.

Contract Type Orders Ordering ends
140P1519D0001 Single-award The IDIQ drew 6 offers 5 Jun 26, 2024
36C78619D0162 Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 10 offers 2 Sep 5, 2024
VA25816D0040 Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 56 offers 2 Jun 30, 2021
140P1521D0004 Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 23 offers 1 Feb 10, 2026
36C26224D0077 Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 34 offers 1 Jun 24, 2029
Report an error on this page

Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.