Soo Lock Fire Alarm Modernization
USACE Louisville District · Open for bids · Amended Oct 20
Who can bid: not stated
This office usually pays ~$5.3M for building construction jobs
Metro area
Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Jul 13, 2026. Data status
USACE Louisville District · Open for bids · Amended Oct 20
Who can bid: not stated
This office usually pays ~$5.3M for building construction jobs
See them on the map Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Free, no sign-up.
No open Building Construction bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search
$119,585
The middle of 14 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025. Half were between $36.1k and $538k.
3.5
Median bids per award, reported for 12 of 12 competed awards. 25% drew only one bid.
100%
Share of the 14 priced awards.
Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.
FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist
Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing
| Year | Awards | Median award |
|---|---|---|
| FY2016 | 4 | – |
| FY2017 | 2 | – |
| FY2018 | 2 | – |
| FY2019 | 1 | – |
| FY2020 | 6 | $95,089 |
| FY2021 | 3 | – |
| FY2022 | 4 | – |
| FY2023 | 3 | – |
| FY2024 | 3 | – |
| FY2025 | 1 | – |
| FY2026 (provisional) | 4 | – |
The latest 25 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.
| Project | How it was awarded | ||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 23, 2026 | Sand Trap for Pump at the Sullivan Creek NFH 140FC226P0022 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Maverick Construction, Inc. | $110,000 | 6 | Competed Small business |
| Jan 23, 2026 | Major M&R of Waterfront, Sec Northern Great Lakes in Accordance with Paragraph 2 Implementing the President's "Department of Government Efficiency" Cost Efficiency Initiative Feb 26, 2025. 70Z08326FCLEV0013 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Oneill Contractors Inc | $3,566,157 | 3 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Jan 15, 2026 | Rebuild West Range Rear Light Tower 70Z08326FCLEV0010 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Saf Inc | $1,256,134 | 3 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Jan 8, 2026 | Replace Heating Boilers in Housing Sault Saint Marie Michigan 70Z08326FCLEV0012 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | RB Construction Company | $915,532 | 4 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Sep 11, 2025 | North Warehouse Re-Roofing 12445525F0060 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase | Panacea Construction Group LLC | $50,477 | 2 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Jan 13, 2025 | Repairs, Land Port of Entry, Sault Ste. Marie, MI 47PF0025C0006 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Mugen Construction Inc | $1,903,236 | 4 | Competed Small business |
| Jul 11, 2024 | Firing Range Baffle Replacement, Land Port of Entry, Sault Sainte Marie, MI 47PF0024C0013 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Blue Spader Contractors Inc | $357,000 | 1 | Not competed 8(a) |
| Mar 27, 2024 | Mi NFH Waterline Replace 140FC224F0012 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Erie Affiliates Inc | $67,900 | 3 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Mar 13, 2024 | Provide All Supervision, Labor, Materials, Equipment, and Transportation to Replace Wooden Piles Along the Michigan Inland Route at ANT Sault Ste Marie, MI. In Accordance with Specifications PN 10990116, Dated December 2022. 70Z08324FCLEV0014 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | RB Construction Company | $598,120 | 6 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Jan 4, 2023 | Creek NFH- Valve Actuator 140FC223F0010 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | John Cecil Construction, LLC | $94,430 | 2 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Dec 22, 2022 | Repair Moon Island Leading Light Coast Guard Aids to Navigation Team Sault Ste Marie, MI 70Z08323FABCD0004 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Peak Runge Company JV | $221,450 | 4 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Nov 9, 2022 | Design/ Build Services for Construct Battery Locker at USCG ANT Sault Ste. Marie, MI 70Z08323FCLEV0005 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Saf Inc | $144,740 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Aug 15, 2022 | Hiawatha NF Lake Recreation Area Improvements 12445522F0111 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $27,896 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Aug 12, 2022 | Hiawatha NF Point Iroquois Lighthouse Boardwalk Maintenance 12445522F0110 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $17,980 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Jun 16, 2022 | Replace Wooden Piles @ U.S. Coast Guard Aids to Navigation Team Sault Ste Marie, Sault Ste Marie, MI. 70Z08322FABCD0032 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Cancelled / $0 | Pontiac Drywall Systems Inc. | $298,000 | 2 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Mar 9, 2022 | Fire and Life Safety Code Corrections USCG Sector Sault Ste Marie, MI 70Z08322FABCD0013 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | RB Construction Company | $754,949 | 6 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Nov 2, 2021 | Furnish and Install New Intrusion Detection System to Include Cameras, Locks and Card Reader - Camera, Lock & Card Reader Installation - Land Port of Entry/Border Station - MI0724SB - Sault Sainte Marie, Michigan 47PF0022F0067 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Advantage Mechanical-Refrigeration, Inc. | $24,548 | 3 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Sep 28, 2021 | This Order Is to Install Pull Stations and Repair the Raise Garage Breaker Panel Sault Sainte Marie, MI. 70B01C21F00000710 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $60,609 | 1 | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Jul 20, 2021 | P/N 9773811, Replace Housing Roofs at Sector Sault Ste Marie, MI 70Z08321FPCR08700 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Oneill Contractors Inc | $666,336 | 6 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Jul 16, 2021 | New Windows North Warehouse 12445521P0045 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | C.R. Powless & Co LLC | $13,325 | 5 | Competed Small business |
| Sep 4, 2020 | Sealcoat Inbound Lanes and Parking Areas at Land Port of Entry in Sault Ste. Marie, Michigan 47PF0020F0971 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Frederick Construction, Inc. | $63,752 | 3 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Aug 11, 2020 | The Purpose of This Project Is to Remove and Install New Fence Screenings on Existing Impound Lot Fence and Also Install New Circuits and Outlets in Breakroom Area at the LPOE Sault Saint Marie, MI. 47PF0020C0046 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Advantage Mechanical-Refrigeration, Inc. | $20,200 | 1 | Not competed 8(a) |
| Jul 8, 2020 | Replace (3) VTS HUTS in Sector Sault Ste. Marie, Mi AOR PSN 8495838 70Z08320FPCR05800 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Peak Runge Company JV | $332,100 | 4 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Jun 16, 2020 | Relocate Lights 25 and 26 at ANT Sault Ste. Marie P/N 9343337 70Z08320FPCR14700 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Pontiac Drywall Systems Inc. | $451,927 | 5 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| May 28, 2020 | Exploratory Destructive Testing, Land Port of Entry Bridge Plaza Sault Sainte Marie, MI 49783 47PF0020F0578 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Lang Constructors Inc | $6,777 | 4 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders.
Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.
| # | Company | Awards | Total value at award |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | RB Construction Company | 2 | $1,353,069 |
| 2 | Mugen Construction Inc | 1 | $1,903,236 |
| 3 | Oneill Contractors Inc | 1 | $666,336 |
| 4 | Blue Spader Contractors Inc | 1 | $357,000 |
| 5 | Peak Runge Company JV | 1 | $221,450 |
| 6 | Saf Inc | 1 | $144,740 |
| 7 | John Cecil Construction, LLC | 1 | $94,430 |
| 8 | Erie Affiliates Inc | 1 | $67,900 |
| 9 | Advantage Mechanical-Refrigeration, Inc. | 1 | $24,548 |
| 10 | C.R. Powless & Co LLC | 1 | $13,325 |
Was the work open to bids?
A task order placed under an IDIQ held by several companies, who competed for it.
A standalone contract that was open to bids.
Sole-source: only one company was asked.
A task order under an IDIQ held by one company. No new competition, so it is left out of bid statistics.
Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.
Only small businesses could bid.
Reserved for firms in SBA's 8(a) program for disadvantaged small businesses.
Left out of the numbers above: 1 equipment purchase, 1 cancelled or $0 award. Why?
Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.
| Contract | Type | Orders | Ordering ends |
|---|---|---|---|
| 12445522A0007 | Multiple-award | 2 | Feb 28, 2032 |
| 70Z08318DPCR08600 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 15 offers | 2 | Dec 31, 2025 |
| 140F0822D0039 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 139 offers | 1 | Jun 30, 2027 |
| 140F0822D0059 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 139 offers | 1 | Jun 30, 2027 |
| 47PF0019D0061 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 21 offers | 1 | Feb 28, 2025 |
Recurring work whose current contract ends within 18 months, so the agency will likely buy it again (a "recompete"). The company doing it today is the incumbent.
Ordering period ends Mar 29, 2027
Federal Supply Schedule Contract.
Incumbent: Crawford Consulting Services, Inc. Buyer: 47QRAA
GS10F0252Y on USAspending (opens in a new tab)Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.