Contracting office
Building Construction contracts from USDA Forest Service CSA East 13 (124455)
Also called: USDA-FS, CSA EAST 13
Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Sep 21, 2026. Data status
Open Building Construction bids here now
No open Building Construction bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search
Typical award (median)
$55,432
The middle of 180 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025. Half were between $23.2k and $182k.
Typical number of bids
2
Median bids per award, reported for 161 of 161 competed awards. 32% drew only one bid.
Won by small businesses
98%
Share of the 180 priced awards.
Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.
What this means
- The middle building construction award from USDA Forest Service CSA East 13 was $55.4k (FY2021-FY2025, 180 priced awards).
- That is 69% lower than the median for building construction nationwide ($178k).
- Competed awards drew a median of 2 offers (reported for 161 of 161).
- 32% of competed awards drew only one offer.
- In FY2025 the middle award was $84.2k, up 139% from FY2024 ($35.3k).
- Tip 63% of these awards were task orders under multiple-award contracts (MATOCs). To compete for those, you first need a spot on one of the umbrella contracts.
- Tip 94% of awards with a reported set-aside were reserved for small businesses, so small firms were not bidding against large companies.
FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist
Get alerts for new building construction work near you
- Alerts that say if a bid is worth it
- Deadline and amendment alerts
- Recompete radar
- Plain-English bid summaries
- Competitor tracking
- Unlimited saved searches
Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing
Awards per year
- FY2025, the latest full year: 16 awards
- FY2026 is still being reported
Show the numbers
| Year | Awards | Median award |
|---|---|---|
| FY2019 | 1 | – |
| FY2020 | 2 | – |
| FY2021 | 21 | $54,476 |
| FY2022 | 49 | $85,691 |
| FY2023 | 51 | $47,377 |
| FY2024 | 43 | $35,306 |
| FY2025 | 16 | $84,241 |
| FY2026 (provisional) | 32 | $45,457 |
Award sizes
- Holds the median award, $55,432
Recent awards
The latest 25 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.
| Project | How it was awarded | ||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sep 28, 2026 | This Is to Provide Plumbing Repairs in the Building 1 Restrooms. 12445526F0104 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Panacea Construction Group LLC | $68,880 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Sep 24, 2026 | Remove and Replace with New 100 & 200 Amp Panels. 12445526F0107 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | M Jolma Inc. | $28,325 | 2 | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Sep 24, 2026 | This Requirement Is for a Contract to Provide Construction Services for the Following Repairs; Install a New Chilled Water Coil in Air Handling Unit (AHU) 3 Located in Building 50. Replace the Existing Hollow Metal Receiving Area Door 12445526F0108 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Panacea Construction Group LLC | $268,153 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Sep 23, 2026 | This Project Is for Construction Services to Replace the Roof, Paint the Fascia, and Stain Support Beams on the Information Kiosk Located at the Laurentian Divide Recreation Area, Superior National Forest. 12445526P0061 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Great Lakes Homes LLC | $11,699 | 13 | Competed Small business |
| Sep 22, 2026 | Lake Asbestos Removal 12445526P0060 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Triple Z Distribution LLC | $34,850 | 3 | Competed Small business |
| Sep 15, 2026 | Replacing Fire Hydrant at Forest Products Laboratory (FPL), That Was Damaged by Snow Removal. 12445526P0057 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | USA Construction Co | $19,700 | 8 | Competed Small business |
| Sep 10, 2026 | This Project Is for Siding Replacement and Associated Construction Services on the Chequamegon-Nicolet National Forest. Work Includes But Is Not Limited to Removal of Existing Siding, Installation of a Continuous Weather-Resistive Barrier 12445526P0051 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Corporate Vision, Inc. | $283,005 | 9 | Competed Small business |
| Sep 1, 2026 | Cadillac-Manistee District Ranger's Office - New Septic System 12445526F0095 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Fischer Corp | $14,800 | 3 | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Aug 31, 2026 | For the Removal of a Vault Toilet and Replacement with a New Vault Boat Launch. 12445526P0045 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Williams Diversified LLC | $73,415 | 6 | Competed Small business |
| Aug 31, 2026 | This Project Is for Building Demolition and Repair Construction Services on the Green Mountain National Forest. Work Includes But Is Not Limited to Asbestos Abatement, Interior Demolition, Siding and Trim Replacement, Electrical Component Replacement 12445526P0049 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | United Solar Group Corporation | $247,110 | 5 | Competed Small business |
| Aug 20, 2026 | Bathroom Repairs 12445526F0093 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $47,200 | 2 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Aug 11, 2026 | CNF Concrete Pads for Chemical Storage Unit Construction of Concrete Pad and Electrical Work Needed to Accommodate 2 Prefabricated Paint Storage Sheds. 12445526F0092 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Panacea Construction Group LLC | $82,301 | 2 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Aug 3, 2026 | CNF River House Septic Tank Replacement 12445526F0087 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | A to Z Plumbing & Heating, Inc | $18,498 | 2 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Jul 15, 2026 | Removal of Carpet, and Application of Epoxy to Basement Floor at Tofte Ranger District Office in the Superior National Forest of Minnesota. 12445526F0079 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Panacea Construction Group LLC | $61,463 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Jul 7, 2026 | Replacing a 3 Ton Cooling System and Installtion of New Garage Stall Heater and LP Line. 12445526F0080 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | M Jolma Inc. | $39,390 | 3 | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Jun 24, 2026 | Installing Gutters on 5 Buildings at the Tofte Ranger District in Cook County, MN. 12445526P0035 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Kat Construction LLC | $15,350 | 21 | Competed Small business |
| Jun 9, 2026 | Isabella Workshop Log Replacement 12445526F0063 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Panacea Construction Group LLC | $76,763 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| May 19, 2026 | FPL Parking Lot Sealcoating 12445526F0058 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Joe Daniels Construction Co., Inc. | $65,265 | 3 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| May 12, 2026 | Routine Maintenance at Lake Vesuvius Revealed Debris the Cast Iron Slide Gate, Preventing Full Closure and Requiring the Lake to Be Drawn Down. After Debris Removal, the Gate Continued Leaking Due Wedges. Additional Issues 12445526F0054 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | D.J. Group Inc | $62,464 | 3 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| May 11, 2026 | This Project Is for Construction Services to Replace the Existing Sewage Holding Tanks at the Ely Seaplane Base. Activities Include But Are Not Limited to 1 Salvage and Stockpile of Topsoil, 2 Removal of the Existing Holding Tanks and Sewer Line, 3 12445526F0053 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Panacea Construction Group LLC | $43,714 | 2 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Apr 23, 2026 | GAOA-(CNF) Signature Site Boulder Campground Shower House Rehab 12445526F0043 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Panacea Construction Group LLC | $303,258 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Apr 23, 2026 | Alf Portal Sign Repair and Installation 12445526P0015 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Quick Contracting LLC | $95,000 | 12 | Competed Small business |
| Mar 2, 2026 | FPL B1 Fourth Floor Roof Replacement 12445526F0029 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Joe Daniels Construction Co., Inc. | $123,600 | 2 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Feb 26, 2026 | FPL Building 50 Exterior Panel Sealing 12445526F0028 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Panacea Construction Group LLC | $59,744 | 2 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Feb 12, 2026 | Remove and Install New Carpeting on 5TH Floor of Forest Products Lab's Building #1. 12445526F0012 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Bachmann Construction Company, Inc. | $107,911 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders.
Who won
Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.
| # | Company | Awards | Total value at award |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | RB Construction Company | 15 | $8,649,272 |
| 2 | Twin Pines Construction Inc. | 9 | $533,316 |
| 3 | Panacea Construction Group LLC | 8 | $3,670,016 |
| 4 | Rca LLC | 8 | $880,079 |
| 5 | Supplied Industrial Solutions, Inc. | 6 | $726,433 |
| 6 | A to Z Plumbing & Heating, Inc | 5 | $353,850 |
| 7 | Ciervo and Sons Renovations, Inc. | 4 | $182,267 |
| 8 | Wheeler Electric Inc | 4 | $41,685 |
| 9 | Huot Construction and Services, Inc. | 3 | $4,350,376 |
| 10 | Sycamore Construction Consultants LLC | 3 | $370,517 |
How the work was bought
Competition
Was the work open to bids?
- Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 114 (63%)
A task order placed under an IDIQ held by several companies, who competed for it.
- Competed 47 (26%)
A standalone contract that was open to bids.
- Order (single-award IDIQ) 17 (9%)
A task order under an IDIQ held by one company. No new competition, so it is left out of bid statistics.
- Not competed 2 (1%)
Sole-source: only one company was asked.
Set-asides
Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.
- Small business 155 (86%)
Only small businesses could bid.
- 8(a) 14 (8%)
Reserved for firms in SBA's 8(a) program for disadvantaged small businesses.
- Open to all 11 (6%)
No set-aside: any size of business could bid.
Left out of the numbers above: 4 equipment purchases, 6 cancelled or $0 awards. Why?
Umbrella contracts used here
Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.
| Contract | Type | Orders | Ordering ends |
|---|---|---|---|
| 12445522A0010 | Multiple-award | 16 | Feb 28, 2032 |
| 140F0822D0100 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 139 offers | 15 | Jun 30, 2027 |
| 12445522A0007 | Multiple-award | 13 | Feb 28, 2032 |
| 12445522A0035 | Multiple-award | 9 | Feb 28, 2032 |
| 12445521D0008 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 1 offers | 8 | Jun 27, 2026 |
Other trades from this office
Report an error on this page
Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.