Metro area
Federal construction & facilities contracts in the St. Joseph, MO area
Also called: St. Joseph, MO-KS
Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Jul 13, 2026. Data status
Open bids here now
No open bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search
Typical award (median)
$179,945
The middle of 28 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025. Half were between $64.3k and $395k.
Typical number of bids
4
Median bids per award, reported for 24 of 24 competed awards. 0% drew only one bid.
Won by small businesses
96%
Share of the 28 priced awards.
Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.
What this means
- The middle construction & facilities award in the St. Joseph, MO area was $180k (FY2021-FY2025, 28 priced awards).
- That is 3.6 times the median for all construction & facilities work in Missouri ($50k).
- Competed awards drew a median of 4 offers (reported for 24 of 24).
- 0% of competed awards drew only one offer.
- Small businesses won 96% of priced awards.
- Tip 43% of these awards were task orders under multiple-award contracts (MATOCs). To compete for those, you first need a spot on one of the umbrella contracts.
- Tip 93% of awards with a reported set-aside were reserved for small businesses, so small firms were not bidding against large companies.
FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist
Get alerts for new building construction work in the St. Joseph, MO area
- Alerts that say if a bid is worth it
- Deadline and amendment alerts
- Recompete radar
- Plain-English bid summaries
- Competitor tracking
- Unlimited saved searches
Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing
Awards per year
- FY2025, the latest full year: 5 awards
- FY2026 is still being reported
Show the numbers
| Year | Awards | Median award |
|---|---|---|
| FY2016 | 15 | $41,828 |
| FY2017 | 10 | $103,751 |
| FY2018 | 16 | $108,997 |
| FY2019 | 14 | $48,405 |
| FY2020 | 13 | $235,000 |
| FY2021 | 10 | $71,298 |
| FY2022 | 3 | – |
| FY2023 | 4 | – |
| FY2024 | 6 | $179,945 |
| FY2025 | 5 | $235,000 |
| FY2026 (provisional) | 4 | – |
Award sizes
- Holds the median award, $179,945
Recent awards
The latest 25 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.
| Project | How it was awarded | ||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 14, 2026 | Building 30 Renovations W50S7G26CA005 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Lee Grover Construction Company | $198,754 | 2 | Competed Small business |
| Jun 25, 2026 | Building 16 Fire Project W50S7G26CA004 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Lee Grover Construction Company | $60,388 | 2 | Competed Small business |
| Mar 25, 2026 | North and South Trailer Reconfigure W50S7G26CA002 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Mechco Group LLC | $96,281 | 2 | Competed Small business |
| Mar 2, 2026 | South Trailer RM 100 Demolition, Desk Electrical, Flooring and Communications. W50S7G26CA001 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $4,200 | 2 | Competed Small business |
| Sep 29, 2025 | Remodel of Auditorium at Rosecrans Map to A Modern Auditorium. W50S7G25CA005 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Lee Grover Construction Company | $464,995 | 4 | Competed Small business |
| Sep 29, 2025 | Communication Facility HVAC Upgrades W50S7G25CA006 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | L & J Building Company LLC | $459,460 | 4 | Competed Small business |
| Sep 24, 2025 | High Bay Lighting Replacement/Upgrade in Six (6) Buildings. Replace Light Fixtures to LED to Improve Brightness and Save Energy. W50S7G25CA004 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Sfadia Inc | $235,000 | 5 | Competed Small business |
| Sep 23, 2025 | FY25 F41F1 33GO10 Audio Visual and SVTC Instructional Suite W50S7G25PA004 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase | Eastern Shawnee Professional Services, LLC | $223,251 | 1 | Not competed 8(a) |
| Sep 18, 2025 | FY25 F41F1 33GO10 Security and Preparation W50S7G25CA003 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Lee Grover Construction Company | $83,743 | 6 | Competed Small business |
| May 21, 2025 | Contract for Services, Non-Personal, to Provide All Plant, Labor, Transportation, Materials, Tools, Equipment, Appliances, and Supervision Necessary for the Renovation of the POL Gate at Rosecrans Memorial Airport, St. Joseph MO 64503. W50S7G25CA001 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Lee Grover Construction Company | $51,630 | 3 | Competed Small business |
| Sep 27, 2024 | BLDG. 17A Room 142 W50S7G24PA011 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Eastern Shawnee Professional Services, LLC | $207,701 | 1 | Not competed 8(a) |
| Sep 27, 2024 | BLDG 17A Room 141 W50S7G24PA012 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Eastern Shawnee Professional Services, LLC | $207,701 | 1 | Not competed 8(a) |
| Sep 24, 2024 | Breakroom BLDG. 5 W50S7G24F0002 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Lee Grover Construction Company | $199,487 | 3 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Aug 27, 2024 | 0001 Custodial Service Base Yr W911SA24P3118 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Reliance Contractors Inc | $15,390 | 23 | Competed Small business |
| Aug 6, 2024 | Project No. Base Bid W50S7G24F0001 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | K & K Industries Inc | $160,402 | 2 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Jan 1, 2024 | Renovate Existing Bathroom to Make IT Handicap Accessible 75H71124P00061 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Lejas Corporation | $18,900 | 11 | Competed Small business |
| Sep 28, 2023 | BLDG 19 Roof Replacement W50S7G23F0009 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Lee Grover Construction Company | $276,265 | 3 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Sep 18, 2023 | Base Wide Pavement Repair W50S7G23F0005 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | E. L. Crawford Construction, Inc. | $351,703 | 3 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Sep 6, 2023 | ATC Stars Project W50S7G23F0003 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | E. L. Crawford Construction, Inc. | $150,651 | 3 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Jun 5, 2023 | Gas Line Modernization W50S7G23P0006 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Ihp Industrial Inc. | $8,869 | 2 | Competed Open to all |
| Sep 28, 2022 | Andrew County Levee Rehab W912DQ22C1040 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Tri-Smith Construction, LLC | $384,865 | 3 | Competed Open to all |
| Sep 16, 2022 | Construction of Levee Unit R471-460 W912DQ22C1027 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | HB Construction Inc | $14,178,505 | 5 | Competed Small business |
| Jun 24, 2022 | Building 1 Remodel and Upgrades W50S7G22F0001 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Lee Grover Construction Company | $424,667 | 3 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Sep 28, 2021 | Replace Base-Wide Signage Project. Demo 6 Wooden Building Signs, Provide and Install 15 Building Signs & 2 Directional Signs, Repair Concrete Sign and Repair Lettering on the Side of a Building W50S7G21F0007 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | RB Construction Company | $95,749 | 2 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Sep 23, 2021 | MO026 Replace Fence W911SA21F2111 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Khotol Services Corporation | $71,595 | 6 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) HUBZone |
Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders.
Who won
Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.
| # | Company | Awards | Total value at award |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Lee Grover Construction Company | 10 | $3,254,219 |
| 2 | E. L. Crawford Construction, Inc. | 3 | $573,354 |
| 3 | Eastern Shawnee Professional Services, LLC | 2 | $415,403 |
| 4 | HB Construction Inc | 1 | $14,178,505 |
| 5 | L & J Building Company LLC | 1 | $459,460 |
| 6 | Tri-Smith Construction, LLC | 1 | $384,865 |
| 7 | Sfadia Inc | 1 | $235,000 |
| 8 | K & K Industries Inc | 1 | $160,402 |
| 9 | RB Construction Company | 1 | $95,749 |
| 10 | Khotol Services Corporation | 1 | $71,595 |
How the work was bought
Competition
Was the work open to bids?
- Competed 12 (43%)
A standalone contract that was open to bids.
- Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 12 (43%)
A task order placed under an IDIQ held by several companies, who competed for it.
- Not competed 2 (7%)
Sole-source: only one company was asked.
- Order (single-award IDIQ) 2 (7%)
A task order under an IDIQ held by one company. No new competition, so it is left out of bid statistics.
Set-asides
Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.
- Small business 23 (82%)
Only small businesses could bid.
- 8(a) 2 (7%)
Reserved for firms in SBA's 8(a) program for disadvantaged small businesses.
- Open to all 2 (7%)
No set-aside: any size of business could bid.
- HUBZone 1 (4%)
Reserved for small businesses in a Historically Underutilized Business Zone.
Left out of the numbers above: 1 equipment purchase. Why?
Contracting offices buying here
Umbrella contracts used here
Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.
| Contract | Type | Orders | Ordering ends |
|---|---|---|---|
| W912NS20D0006 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 22 offers | 7 | Dec 16, 2024 |
| W912NS20D0007 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 22 offers | 3 | Dec 16, 2024 |
| 47PG0020D0002 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 9 offers | 1 | Jul 31, 2025 |
| W911SA17D2001 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 6 offers | 1 | May 1, 2022 |
| W912NS20D0002 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 22 offers | 1 | Dec 16, 2024 |
Trades in this area
Other metro areas
Report an error on this page
Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.