Metro area
Federal construction & facilities contracts in the Joplin, MO area
Also called: Joplin, MO-KS
Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Jul 13, 2026. Data status
Open bids here now
No open bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search
Typical award (median)
$41,342
The middle of 15 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025. Half were between $10k and $91k.
Typical number of bids
2
Median bids per award, reported for 10 of 10 competed awards. 30% drew only one bid.
Won by small businesses
100%
Share of the 15 priced awards.
Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.
What this means
- The middle construction & facilities award in the Joplin, MO area was $41.3k (FY2021-FY2025, 15 priced awards).
- That is 17% lower than the median for all construction & facilities work in Missouri ($50k).
- Competed awards drew a median of 2 offers (reported for 10 of 10).
- 30% of competed awards drew only one offer.
- Small businesses won 100% of priced awards.
- Tip 93% of awards with a reported set-aside were reserved for small businesses, so small firms were not bidding against large companies.
- Tip The typical award drew only 2 bids. Less competition can mean a better chance for a new bidder.
FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist
Get alerts for new building construction work in the Joplin, MO area
- Alerts that say if a bid is worth it
- Deadline and amendment alerts
- Recompete radar
- Plain-English bid summaries
- Competitor tracking
- Unlimited saved searches
Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing
Awards per year
- FY2025, the latest full year: 2 awards
- FY2026 is still being reported
Show the numbers
| Year | Awards | Median award |
|---|---|---|
| FY2016 | 1 | – |
| FY2017 | 2 | – |
| FY2018 | 1 | – |
| FY2019 | 3 | – |
| FY2020 | 0 | – |
| FY2021 | 6 | $55,771 |
| FY2022 | 2 | – |
| FY2023 | 3 | – |
| FY2024 | 2 | – |
| FY2025 | 2 | – |
| FY2026 (provisional) | 0 | – |
Award sizes
- Holds the median award, $41,342
Recent awards
The latest 25 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.
| Project | How it was awarded | ||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mar 13, 2025 | Neosho NFH HVAC Replacement 140FC325P0007 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | KSNL Consulting LLC | $8,500 | 20 | Competed Small business |
| Oct 9, 2024 | Joplin, MO. Provide and Install Sound Masking System. 47PG0825F0004 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | BKM Construction LLC | $19,112 | 5 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Jun 17, 2024 | MO015 Physical Security Inspection W911SA24F2051 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Khotol Services Corporation | $111,884 | 3 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) HUBZone |
| Jan 22, 2024 | MO-Neosho NFH-Janitorial Services 140FS224P0074 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Bara Ex Nihilo Holdings LLC | $14,040 | 7 | Competed Woman-owned |
| Sep 14, 2023 | Joplin, MO. Office Renovation. 47PG0823F0077 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Cardinal Points Construction, Inc. | $46,757 | 2 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Sep 6, 2023 | Upgrade Audiovisual Systems 140P6223P0088 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | No Limits Audio/Visual, Incorporated | $42,263 | 3 | Competed Small business |
| Aug 2, 2023 | MO-Neosho NFH-Emergency Waterline Repair 140FC223P0040 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Haggards Excavating LLC | $3,368 | 2 | Competed Small business |
| Sep 30, 2022 | Renovate Joplin Missouri Reserve Center W912DQ22C4022 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Medvolt, LLC | $2,070,905 | 1 | Not competed 8(a) |
| Aug 22, 2022 | Annual Alarm Monitoring at Mound City NC -Annual Alarm Monitoring to Include Installation of New Communicator 36C78622P50100 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Cancelled / $0 | Marmic Fire & Safety Co Inc | $828 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Mar 31, 2022 | Guaranteed Minimum for IDIQ# 140A1622D0008 140A1622F0066 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $10,000 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Sep 24, 2021 | Guaranteed Minimum Award Under IDIQ #140A1621D0058 140A1621F0174 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $10,000 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Sep 24, 2021 | Guaranteed Minimum Award Under IDIQ #140A1621D0049 140A1621F0181 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $10,000 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Aug 17, 2021 | Rehabilitate Pond Dam 140P6221C0005 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Supplied Industrial Solutions, Inc. | $120,072 | 2 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Jul 1, 2021 | MO-Neosho NFH-Feed Storage Building 140F0221C0024 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Marion Company, LLC | $396,560 | 5 | Competed Small business |
| Oct 27, 2020 | Joplin, MO. Install Transaction Window. 47PG0821F0005 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | BKM Construction LLC | $41,342 | 5 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Oct 1, 2020 | Janitorial Services 36C10X21P0002 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Citadel Federal Solutions LLC | $70,200 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Sep 12, 2019 | VA Records Center and Vault Janitorial Requirements 36C10X19P0098 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Citadel Federal Solutions LLC | $34,800 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Jul 16, 2019 | Install Building Automation System 140P6219P0025 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | WIR3D Electric Incorporated | $57,288 | 3 | Competed Small business |
| Oct 10, 2018 | SSA, Joplin, MO. Lighting Enhancement. 47PG0819C0001 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Vazquez Commercial Contracting, LLC | $15,800 | 1 | Not competed 8(a) |
| Apr 2, 2018 | Neosho, MO (EOS) VOR: 704363 Installation Services for Eg Replacement 6973GH18F01014 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | C.N.S. Communications, LLC | $69,816 | 5 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Apr 5, 2017 | "Rehab Ponds 8,9,10 at Neosho NFH INF17PC00043 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Youngs General Contracting Inc | $934,881 | 5 | Competed Small business |
| Mar 3, 2017 | Boiler Controller Emergency Replacement VA25617P0523 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase | Energy Conservation Supply, Inc. | $5,325 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Feb 14, 2017 | Custodial SRVCS Base W911SA17P0026 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $14,258 | 5 | Competed Woman-owned |
| Jan 19, 2017 | Security Hollow Metal Door and Accessories for Usmcfp Springfield, MO. DJBP0414S6T70001 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase | Energy Conservation Supply, Inc. | $80,649 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Sep 16, 2016 | Honeywell Burner Control System for Boiler and Installation DJBP0414R6T70001 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase | Energy Conservation Supply, Inc. | $27,362 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders.
Who won
Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.
| # | Company | Awards | Total value at award |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | BKM Construction LLC | 2 | $60,454 |
| 2 | Medvolt, LLC | 1 | $2,070,905 |
| 3 | Marion Company, LLC | 1 | $396,560 |
| 4 | Supplied Industrial Solutions, Inc. | 1 | $120,072 |
| 5 | Khotol Services Corporation | 1 | $111,884 |
| 6 | Citadel Federal Solutions LLC | 1 | $70,200 |
| 7 | Cardinal Points Construction, Inc. | 1 | $46,757 |
| 8 | No Limits Audio/Visual, Incorporated | 1 | $42,263 |
| 9 | Bara Ex Nihilo Holdings LLC | 1 | $14,040 |
| 10 | KSNL Consulting LLC | 1 | $8,500 |
How the work was bought
Competition
Was the work open to bids?
- Competed 6 (40%)
A standalone contract that was open to bids.
- Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 4 (27%)
A task order placed under an IDIQ held by several companies, who competed for it.
- Order (single-award IDIQ) 3 (20%)
A task order under an IDIQ held by one company. No new competition, so it is left out of bid statistics.
- Not competed 2 (13%)
Sole-source: only one company was asked.
Set-asides
Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.
- Small business 10 (67%)
Only small businesses could bid.
- 8(a) 1 (7%)
Reserved for firms in SBA's 8(a) program for disadvantaged small businesses.
- Veteran-owned 1 (7%)
Reserved for service-disabled veteran-owned (SDVOSB) or veteran-owned (VOSB) small businesses.
- HUBZone 1 (7%)
Reserved for small businesses in a Historically Underutilized Business Zone.
- Woman-owned 1 (7%)
Reserved for woman-owned small businesses (WOSB/EDWOSB).
- Open to all 1 (7%)
No set-aside: any size of business could bid.
Left out of the numbers above: 1 cancelled or $0 award. Why?
Contracting offices buying here
Umbrella contracts used here
Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.
| Contract | Type | Orders | Ordering ends |
|---|---|---|---|
| 47PG0020D0001 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 5 offers | 2 | Jul 31, 2025 |
| 140A1621D0049 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 13 offers | 1 | Sep 22, 2026 |
| 140A1621D0058 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 14 offers | 1 | Sep 23, 2026 |
| 140A1622D0008 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 14 offers | 1 | Mar 31, 2027 |
| 47PG0019D0016 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 37 offers | 1 | Jul 31, 2024 |
Trades in this area
Other metro areas
Report an error on this page
Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.