Metro area

Building Construction contracts in the Torrington, CT area

Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Jul 13, 2026. Data status

Open Building Construction bids here now

No open Building Construction bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search

Typical award (median)

$11,950

The middle of 8 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025.

Typical number of bids

–

No bid counts: most awards here were orders under single-award contracts, where no one else could bid.

Won by small businesses

–

Not enough priced awards to show a share.

Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.

What this means

  • The middle building construction award in the Torrington, CT area was $11.9k (FY2021-FY2025, 8 priced awards).
  • There were 8 building construction awards in the Torrington, CT area in FY2021-FY2025; 8 had a usable price.

FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist

Get alerts for new building construction work in the Torrington, CT area

  • Alerts that say if a bid is worth it
  • Deadline and amendment alerts
  • Recompete radar
  • Plain-English bid summaries
  • Competitor tracking
  • Unlimited saved searches

Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing

Your sign-up did not go through. Please check your email and ZIP code and try again. The spam check needs JavaScript turned on.

Add your company (optional)

We only email you about the launch. Delete your details any time.

Awards per year

Column chart of awards per fiscal year, FY2016 to FY2026. FY2025, the latest full year: 1 award. Most in one year: 5 awards in FY2023. FY2026 is still being reported. 0 1 2 3 4 5 2016 ’16 2017 ’17 2018 ’18 2019 ’19 2020 ’20 2021 ’21 2022 ’22 2023 ’23 2024 ’24 2025 ’25 2026 ’26
  • FY2025, the latest full year: 1 award
  • FY2026 is still being reported
Federal fiscal years run October to September.
Show the numbers
YearAwardsMedian award
FY2016 3 –
FY2017 1 –
FY2018 0 –
FY2019 0 –
FY2020 0 –
FY2021 1 –
FY2022 0 –
FY2023 5 $10,612
FY2024 1 –
FY2025 1 –
FY2026 (provisional) 0 –

Award sizes

Bar chart of priced awards FY2021–FY2025 by size. The most common size was Under $25k (8 awards). The median award, $11,950, is in the Under $25k band. Under $25k 8 $25k to $250k 0 $250k to $1M 0 $1M to $5M 0 $5M to $25M 0 Over $25M 0
  • Holds the median award, $11,950
Priced awards FY2021–FY2025, by value at award.

Recent awards

The latest 12 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.

Project How it was awarded
Dec 17, 2024 Front Gate Repointing Colebrook River Lake, Colebrook, CT W912WJ25F0002 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Monument Construction LLC $9,190 2 Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business
Jun 10, 2024 Epoxy Flooring, Thomaston Dam, Thomaston, CT W912WJ24F0068 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) JP Solution LLC $22,020 1 Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business
Sep 19, 2023 Construct Concert Pads, Northfield Brook Lake, Thomaston, CT. W912WJ23F0125 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) JP Solution LLC $16,398 3 Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business
Sep 19, 2023 Concrete Pad Installation, Thomaston Dam, Thomaston, CT W912WJ23F0134 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) JP Solution LLC $13,288 3 Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business
Sep 18, 2023 Concrete Pad Construction, Black Rock Lake, Thomaston, CT. W912WJ23F0124 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) JP Solution LLC $10,612 3 Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business
Sep 18, 2023 Construct Staircase, Thomaston Dam, Thomaston, CT W912WJ23F0126 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) JP Solution LLC $8,779 3 Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business
Jul 20, 2023 Shed Roof Replacement, Thomaston Dam, Thomaston, CT. W912WJ23F0087 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Monument Construction LLC $9,387 3 Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business
Jul 21, 2021 Concrete Pads Installation, Colebrook River Lake, Colebrook, CT W912WJ21F0097 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Henry General Contractors Inc $16,385 1 Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business
Aug 29, 2017 SSA Door Replacement, Torrington, CT 47PB0617C0002 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Kelly Construction Services Inc. $4,195 1 Competed Small business
Sep 21, 2016 Kiosk and Office Upgrade, Thomaston Dam, CT 0001 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Aldon Bookhardt Roofing, Inc $4,344 4 Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business
Sep 21, 2016 Replace and Paint 4 Exterior Bathroom Doors, Paint Exterior Partitions and Remove/Replace Wood Kiosk at Northfield Brook Lake, Thomaston, CT 0004 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Aldon Bookhardt Roofing, Inc $20,671 4 Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business
Sep 20, 2016 Black Rock Lake, Exterior Door, Removal, Replacemen T&Paint, Kiosk Roof and Trim, Thomaston, CT. 0003 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Aldon Bookhardt Roofing, Inc $4,632 4 Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business

Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders.

Who won

Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.

#CompanyAwardsTotal value at award
1 JP Solution LLC 5 $71,096
2 Monument Construction LLC 2 $18,577
3 Henry General Contractors Inc 1 $16,385

How the work was bought

Competition

Was the work open to bids?

  • Order (single-award IDIQ) 8 (100%)

    A task order under an IDIQ held by one company. No new competition, so it is left out of bid statistics.

Set-asides

Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.

  • Small business 8 (100%)

    Only small businesses could bid.

Umbrella contracts used here

Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.

Contract Type Orders Ordering ends
W912WJ22A0010 Single-award 5 Sep 25, 2025
W912WJ22A0014 Single-award 2 Sep 25, 2025
W912WJ18A0010 Single-award 1 Sep 6, 2021
Report an error on this page

Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.