Contracting office
Building Construction contracts from USDA Forest Service CSA Intermountain 8 (1240LT)
Also called: USDA-FS, CSA INTERMOUNTAIN 8
Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Sep 21, 2026. Data status
Open Building Construction bids here now
No open Building Construction bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search
Typical award (median)
$143,376
The middle of 132 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025. Half were between $60.2k and $309k.
Typical number of bids
3
Median bids per award, reported for 128 of 128 competed awards. 14% drew only one bid.
Won by small businesses
95%
Share of the 132 priced awards.
Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.
What this means
- The middle building construction award from USDA Forest Service CSA Intermountain 8 was $143k (FY2021-FY2025, 132 priced awards).
- That is 19% lower than the median for building construction nationwide ($178k).
- Competed awards drew a median of 3 offers (reported for 128 of 128).
- 14% of competed awards drew only one offer.
- In FY2025 the middle award was $224k, about the same as in FY2024.
- Tip 70% of these awards were task orders under multiple-award contracts (MATOCs). To compete for those, you first need a spot on one of the umbrella contracts.
- Tip 92% of awards with a reported set-aside were reserved for small businesses, so small firms were not bidding against large companies.
FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist
Get alerts for new building construction work near you
- Alerts that say if a bid is worth it
- Deadline and amendment alerts
- Recompete radar
- Plain-English bid summaries
- Competitor tracking
- Unlimited saved searches
Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing
Awards per year
- FY2025, the latest full year: 15 awards
- FY2026 is still being reported
Show the numbers
| Year | Awards | Median award |
|---|---|---|
| FY2019 | 3 | – |
| FY2020 | 5 | $27,668 |
| FY2021 | 27 | $60,012 |
| FY2022 | 35 | $142,625 |
| FY2023 | 24 | $154,880 |
| FY2024 | 31 | $215,507 |
| FY2025 | 15 | $223,757 |
| FY2026 (provisional) | 10 | $361,027 |
Award sizes
- Holds the median award, $143,376
Recent awards
The latest 25 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.
| Project | How it was awarded | ||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sep 30, 2026 | Greenhouse Roof Replacement - Hilo Repository 1240LT26C0058 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | JB Contracting Inc | $79,957 | 9 | Competed Small business |
| Aug 24, 2026 | Repair Basement in Government Housing and Remodel Damaged Bedroom. 1240LT26P0031 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Desert Development LLC | $28,923 | 12 | Competed Small business |
| Aug 20, 2026 | 0412 Const McCall Yard Roof Replacements 1240LT26F0044 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase Value after changes | Global Engineering Services Inc | $35,299 after changes | 6 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Aug 20, 2026 | 0412 Const Do HVAC Upgrade 1240LT26F0045 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Cancelled / $0 Value after changes | Lacy Mechanical Inc | $0 after changes | 3 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Aug 4, 2026 | This Project Includes Siding Replacement on Seven Buildings on the Teton Basin and Dubois Ranger Districts 1240LT26P0025 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $216,754 | 17 | Competed Small business |
| Jul 27, 2026 | This Project Will Replace Existing Windows, Exterior Entry Doors, Sliding Glass Patio Doors, and Overhead Garage Doors on Various Housing Units and A Warehouse Building, As Identified on the Plans. 1240LT26P0024 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Mountainwood Construction LLC | $206,153 | 9 | Competed Small business |
| Jul 22, 2026 | South Fork Foundation Stabilization 1240LT26F0037 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Cancelled / $0 Value after changes | Global Engineering Services Inc | $0 after changes | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Jun 10, 2026 | Guard Station, Final Phase GAOA Renovation. Doors, Windows and Siding Restoration and Remodel. 1240LT26P0015 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Global Engineering Services Inc | $505,299 | 4 | Competed Small business |
| May 20, 2026 | 0401 Campground Construction Phase 5 1240LT26P0013 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Advanced Solutions Group, LLC | $1,996,446 | 5 | Competed Small business |
| May 18, 2026 | Award - GAOA Repair/Renovate Office and Barracks Facilities per Specifications Greybull, WY. These Offices Support Interagency Resources for Housing and Administrative Purposes. 1240LT26C0021 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Procon International LLC | $1,882,453 | 10 | Competed Small business |
| May 11, 2026 | To Construct Canopy and Remove and Replace Insulation on the Bridgeport Warehouse. 1240LT26C0020 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Guardian DB Services,llc | $541,000 | 9 | Competed Small business |
| Mar 25, 2026 | SPL Buffalo Creek Work Center Dwelling Boiler Replacement & Electrical Repairs. Base and Option Item 1240LT26C0009 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Flow Right Plumbing Heating & Irrigation, Inc. | $53,060 | 12 | Competed Small business |
| Nov 18, 2025 | GAOA 4FR McCall Area Housing Barracks Replacement 1240LT26C0001 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Veritas Facility Services and Construction, Inc | $2,723,220 | 7 | Competed Small business |
| Sep 24, 2025 | Construction, Cascade Warehouse Bathroom Remodel. Region 4 Facility. 1240LT25F0094 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Michael Baird Construction, LLC | $171,403 | 3 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Aug 26, 2025 | Price Yard Fire Storage: Electrical and Heating Project Location: Manti NF 1240LT25C0024 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | CT Electric LLC | $45,318 | 6 | Competed Small business |
| Aug 20, 2025 | Buffalo Creek Work Center Office & Engine Storage Additions National Forest 1240LT25C0016 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Iicon Construction Colorado, LLC | $3,218,706 | 5 | Competed Small business |
| Aug 18, 2025 | Forest Wide Table Replacement & Sign Installation 1240LT25F0082 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | KMN Construction, Inc. | $651,469 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Jul 30, 2025 | This GAOA Projects Involves the Removal of Existing Vault and Installation of New CXT Toilet Structure, and All Associated Site Work, at Trailhead on the Clear Creek Ranger District. This Project Will Contribute to Rural Prosperity 1240LT25C0015 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $144,126 | 6 | Competed Small business |
| Jun 26, 2025 | 0401 Const Altonah Guard Station Remodel 1240LT25P0007 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Concord Homes LLC | $138,806 | 25 | Competed Small business |
| Jun 24, 2025 | Warehouse Maintenance 1240LT25F0048 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Grand Enterprises, LLC | $86,371 | 2 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Jun 18, 2025 | 0402 Const Lucky Peak Nursery Water System Improvements 1240LT25F0047 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Michael Baird Construction, LLC | $1,314,950 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Jun 16, 2025 | Building Demolition and Modifications 1240LT25F0045 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Michael Baird Construction, LLC | $223,757 | 2 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| May 30, 2025 | 0412 Const McCall Yard Sewer & Water Upgrades 1240LT25F0044 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Burton Construction, Inc. | $170,731 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| May 14, 2025 | 0412 GAOA 4FL McCall Area Housing Deferred Maintenance Phase 1 FY25 1240LT25F0041 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Burton Construction, Inc. | $347,645 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Mar 26, 2025 | Replacement of Roof and Gutter System on Several Buildings 1240LT25F0006 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Grand Enterprises, LLC | $62,304 | 2 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders. After changes = the original award value was not reported, so the value shown includes later changes; such awards are left out of price statistics.
Who won
Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.
| # | Company | Awards | Total value at award |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Dofine Sprinkler Rebuilders Inc | 19 | $2,399,543 |
| 2 | Michael Baird Construction, LLC | 16 | $5,048,300 |
| 3 | KMN Construction, Inc. | 12 | $4,975,976 |
| 4 | Miller Electric Company Inc. | 11 | $1,272,596 |
| 5 | Burton Construction, Inc. | 10 | $2,824,537 |
| 6 | Ironwood Commercial Builders Inc | 6 | $2,425,686 |
| 7 | Northwest Technologies Inc | 6 | $362,760 |
| 8 | Grand Enterprises, LLC | 5 | $384,859 |
| 9 | Guardian DB Services,llc | 3 | $3,641,266 |
| 10 | Baha Construction Inc | 3 | $118,108 |
How the work was bought
Competition
Was the work open to bids?
- Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 92 (70%)
A task order placed under an IDIQ held by several companies, who competed for it.
- Competed 36 (27%)
A standalone contract that was open to bids.
- Not competed 4 (3%)
Sole-source: only one company was asked.
Set-asides
Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.
- Small business 117 (89%)
Only small businesses could bid.
- Open to all 10 (8%)
No set-aside: any size of business could bid.
- 8(a) 4 (3%)
Reserved for firms in SBA's 8(a) program for disadvantaged small businesses.
- Veteran-owned 1 (1%)
Reserved for service-disabled veteran-owned (SDVOSB) or veteran-owned (VOSB) small businesses.
Left out of the numbers above: 5 equipment purchases, 10 cancelled or $0 awards. Why?
Umbrella contracts used here
Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.
| Contract | Type | Orders | Ordering ends |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1240LR21D0003 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 10 offers | 17 | Oct 18, 2025 |
| 1240LR21D0001 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 10 offers | 16 | Apr 18, 2026 |
| 1240LR21D0007 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 10 offers | 11 | Oct 18, 2025 |
| 1240LR21D0005 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 10 offers | 10 | Apr 18, 2026 |
| 1240LR21D0002 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 10 offers | 9 | Apr 18, 2026 |
Other trades from this office
Report an error on this page
Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.