Contracting office
Building Construction contracts from Office of Acquisition Grants-National (140G01)
Also called: OFC OF ACQUSITION GRANTS-NATIONAL
Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Sep 21, 2026. Data status
Open Building Construction bids here now
No open Building Construction bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search
Typical award (median)
$147,320
The middle of 44 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025. Half were between $50.7k and $429k.
Typical number of bids
3
Median bids per award, reported for 42 of 42 competed awards. 10% drew only one bid.
Won by small businesses
96%
Share of the 44 priced awards.
Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.
What this means
- The middle building construction award from Office of Acquisition Grants-National was $147k (FY2021-FY2025, 44 priced awards).
- That is 17% lower than the median for building construction nationwide ($178k).
- Competed awards drew a median of 3 offers (reported for 42 of 42).
- 10% of competed awards drew only one offer.
- Small businesses won 96% of priced awards.
- Tip 45% of these awards were task orders under multiple-award contracts (MATOCs). To compete for those, you first need a spot on one of the umbrella contracts.
- Tip 95% of awards with a reported set-aside were reserved for small businesses, so small firms were not bidding against large companies.
FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist
Get alerts for new building construction work near you
- Alerts that say if a bid is worth it
- Deadline and amendment alerts
- Recompete radar
- Plain-English bid summaries
- Competitor tracking
- Unlimited saved searches
Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing
Awards per year
- FY2025, the latest full year: 4 awards
- FY2026 is still being reported
Show the numbers
| Year | Awards | Median award |
|---|---|---|
| FY2016 | 8 | $57,018 |
| FY2017 | 11 | $32,869 |
| FY2018 | 7 | $103,572 |
| FY2019 | 13 | $150,000 |
| FY2020 | 4 | – |
| FY2021 | 13 | $116,447 |
| FY2022 | 13 | $196,974 |
| FY2023 | 8 | $167,652 |
| FY2024 | 6 | $393,793 |
| FY2025 | 4 | – |
| FY2026 (provisional) | 3 | – |
Award sizes
- Holds the median award, $147,320
Recent awards
The latest 25 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.
| Project | How it was awarded | ||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sep 24, 2026 | Replacement of Computer Room Air Conditioners at the Earth Resources Observation and Science Center (EROS) 140G0126F0325 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | RJS Construction Inc | $2,617,481 | 3 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Indian / tribal |
| Aug 27, 2026 | Laboratory Improvements 140G0126F0296 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Hamilton Pacific Chamberlain LLC | $193,130 | 2 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Jul 14, 2026 | Replace Main Building Chiller Unit 140G0126F0239 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Wright Bros LLC | $169,453 | 6 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Sep 12, 2025 | 2B123 Electrical Services 140G0125F0300 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase | Meltech Corporation, Inc. | $164,158 | 2 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Aug 22, 2025 | Cyclic Paving 140G0125F0241 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Midnight Sun-Centennial Sunnliaq JV, LLC | $408,259 | 5 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| May 21, 2025 | Construct Steel Storage/Workshop Building 140G0125P0111 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Quoddy Builders LLC | $101,056 | 3 | Competed Indian / tribal |
| Apr 18, 2025 | Ma Office Conference RM Construction 140G0125P0067 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Original Contracting, LLC | $2,558 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Apr 9, 2025 | Phase II: A3 Main Building Stabilization Columbia Environmental Research Center Columbia, MO, Be Project No. 18018 140G0125F0130 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Sealaska Constructors LLC | $506,792 | 2 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Indian / tribal |
| Sep 20, 2024 | Assemble 52 106' Modular Laboratory, Patuxent Research Refuge 140G0124C0007 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Assisted Building Solutions LLC | $504,827 | 1 | Not competed 8(a) |
| Sep 20, 2024 | Auditorium AV System Upgrade 140G0124F0396 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Ntvi Meltech JV, LLC | $638,228 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Indian / tribal |
| Sep 17, 2024 | Lab Renovation and Retrofit 140G0124P0326 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Terra Site Constructors LLC | $373,686 | 2 | Competed Small business |
| Sep 5, 2024 | NPS Antenna Conduit 140G0124P0298 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Ritz Construction Inc | $62,606 | 1 | Competed Small business |
| Aug 1, 2024 | Construction of Pole Bar for Equipment Storage 140G0124P0242 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Quoddy Builders LLC | $43,756 | 6 | Competed Small business |
| Mar 19, 2024 | EROS Construction: 300-TON Water Chiller Replacement 140G0124C0002 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Howe Inc | $413,900 | 4 | Competed Small business |
| Sep 19, 2023 | CCTV Overhaul 140G0123F0384 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Signature Renovations LLC | $1,726,150 | 2 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Aug 29, 2023 | Facility Renovations 140G0123P0311 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $86,005 | 4 | Competed Small business |
| Aug 1, 2023 | EROS Construction Services: Cooling Towers 140G0123C0004 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Brickl Bros., Inc. | $2,043,545 | 1 | Competed Small business |
| Jul 18, 2023 | Metal Building 140G0123P0251 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Pope Building Systems, Inc. | $64,000 | 5 | Competed Small business |
| May 5, 2023 | USGS Paving Project 140G0123F0193 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Midnight Sun-Centennial Sunnliaq JV, LLC | $329,702 | 4 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Apr 17, 2023 | 2ND Floor Upgrade Fish Health Lab (FHL) 140G0123F0177 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Dot Construction, Inc | $249,298 | 5 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Mar 2, 2023 | Asbestos Abatement 1A-204 and 4C-206 140G0123F0135 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Dot Construction, Inc | $43,665 | 2 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Feb 14, 2023 | Removal & Installation of Ladders 140G0123P0101 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Viridescent Contracting, LLC | $23,890 | 8 | Competed Small business |
| Sep 22, 2022 | BIA Move / Renovation Project 140G0122C0014 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Grose Construction, LLC | $2,943,524 | 1 | Competed Indian / tribal |
| Sep 22, 2022 | Concrete Sealing and Caulking with Options 140G0122F0390 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Hamilton Pacific Chamberlain LLC | $196,974 | 5 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Sep 19, 2022 | Workspace Area Improvements 140G0122P0368 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | CB Construction Services, Inc | $22,393 | 7 | Competed Small business |
Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders.
Who won
Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.
| # | Company | Awards | Total value at award |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Midnight Sun-Centennial Sunnliaq JV, LLC | 6 | $1,245,632 |
| 2 | Athena Construction Group, Inc. | 5 | $1,995,731 |
| 3 | Dot Construction, Inc | 3 | $335,903 |
| 4 | Signature Renovations LLC | 2 | $1,842,597 |
| 5 | DS Designs LLC | 2 | $505,405 |
| 6 | Quoddy Builders LLC | 2 | $144,812 |
| 7 | Capstone Mechanical & General Contractor LLC | 2 | $31,433 |
| 8 | Jccbg | 1 | $81,460,972 |
| 9 | Grose Construction, LLC | 1 | $2,943,524 |
| 10 | Cavu-Roncelli A Joint Venture LLC | 1 | $2,557,000 |
How the work was bought
Competition
Was the work open to bids?
- Competed 22 (50%)
A standalone contract that was open to bids.
- Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 20 (45%)
A task order placed under an IDIQ held by several companies, who competed for it.
- Not competed 2 (5%)
Sole-source: only one company was asked.
Set-asides
Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.
- Small business 32 (73%)
Only small businesses could bid.
- HUBZone 5 (11%)
Reserved for small businesses in a Historically Underutilized Business Zone.
- Indian / tribal 4 (9%)
Reserved for Indian-owned or tribal enterprises (Buy Indian Act, ISBEE).
- Open to all 2 (5%)
No set-aside: any size of business could bid.
- 8(a) 1 (2%)
Reserved for firms in SBA's 8(a) program for disadvantaged small businesses.
Left out of the numbers above: 1 equipment purchase, 2 cancelled or $0 awards. Why?
Umbrella contracts used here
Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.
| Contract | Type | Orders | Ordering ends |
|---|---|---|---|
| 140F0822D0079 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 139 offers | 6 | Jun 30, 2027 |
| 140G0118D0003 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 7 offers | 5 | May 24, 2023 |
| 140F0822D0033 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 139 offers | 3 | Jun 30, 2027 |
| 140A1623D0025 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 17 offers | 1 | May 16, 2028 |
| 140A1623D0031 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 17 offers | 1 | May 16, 2028 |
Other trades from this office
Report an error on this page
Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.