West Haven Grounds and Maintenance
VA Network Contracting Office 1 · Open for bids · Posted Oct 20
Small businesses only New this week
Contracting office
Also called: 241-NETWORK CONTRACT OFFICE 01 (36C241)
Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Sep 21, 2026. Data status
VA Network Contracting Office 1 · Open for bids · Posted Oct 20
Small businesses only New this week
VA Network Contracting Office 1 · Open for bids · Posted Oct 8
SDVOSB only
This office usually pays ~$76.7k for facilities support jobs
VA Network Contracting Office 1 · Open for bids · Amended Oct 23
SDVOSB only
This office usually pays ~$79.7k for janitorial jobs
See them on the map Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Free, no sign-up.
No open bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search
$84,542
The middle of 910 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025. Half were between $25.9k and $267k.
2
Median bids per award, reported for 610 of 610 competed awards. 35% drew only one bid.
93%
Share of the 910 priced awards.
Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.
FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist
Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing
| Year | Awards | Median award |
|---|---|---|
| FY2016 | 128 | $79,746 |
| FY2017 | 139 | $36,513 |
| FY2018 | 188 | $50,000 |
| FY2019 | 181 | $56,800 |
| FY2020 | 201 | $50,700 |
| FY2021 | 184 | $105,824 |
| FY2022 | 186 | $89,417 |
| FY2023 | 183 | $76,970 |
| FY2024 | 187 | $69,809 |
| FY2025 | 170 | $88,176 |
| FY2026 (provisional) | 160 | $100,131 |
The latest 25 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.
| Project | How it was awarded | ||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sep 28, 2026 | Project #402-26-C05 Address Patient Safety Findings at Presque Isle VA CBOC. 36C24126P0767 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $26,183 | 1 | Competed Open to all |
| Sep 25, 2026 | Preventative Maintenance and Repair Compressors 36C24126P0585 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Kaeser Compressors, Inc. | $44,659 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Sep 24, 2026 | Machine Install White River Junction VT VAMC 36C24126P0617 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Alliance Group Services, LLC | $14,275 | 1 | Competed Open to all |
| Sep 24, 2026 | Automatic Transfer Switch (ATS) Testing & Imaging Services 36C24126P0713 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Infra-Red Building & Power Service, Inc. | $22,465 | 4 | Competed Open to all |
| Sep 24, 2026 | Split Replacements 36C24126P0747 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | A5N Prime LLC | $63,250 | 3 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Sep 23, 2026 | Ratification. 36C24126P0733 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Veterans Development Corporation, Inc. | $70,478 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Sep 21, 2026 | VISN 1 Construction MATOC for All Healthcare Facilities Within the VISN 1 New England Healthcare SYSTEM-608-26-012 BLDG.1 and 15 HVAC and Plumbing 36C24126N0863 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Diversified Site Services LLC | $409,692 | 5 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned |
| Sep 21, 2026 | Manchester Floor Care 36C24126P0741 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Ninety Five South, Inc | $142,966 | 1 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Sep 16, 2026 | 402-26-C02 Bangor CBOC Security Upgrades 36C24126N0874 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Monument Construction Services, LLC | $1,187,000 | 5 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned |
| Sep 16, 2026 | Nextgen Infrastructure Upgrades 36C24126P0721 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | TW Professional Solutions LLC | $46,682 | 4 | Competed Small business |
| Sep 15, 2026 | 402-26-C08 Lewiston CBOC Security Upgrades. 36C24126N0822 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Monument Construction Services, LLC | $1,497,000 | 5 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned |
| Sep 15, 2026 | EO 14398 36C24126N0891 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Ironclad Services Inc | $127,327 | 9 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned |
| Sep 15, 2026 | Plumbing Blanket Purchase Agreement Condensate Pump Removal and Replacement 36C24126N0934 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Ameritech Contracting LLC | $112,599 | 1 | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Sep 15, 2026 | Water Testing Services and Management Bridge Contract 36C24126P0728 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $142,657 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Sep 9, 2026 | Boiler Removal 36C24126N0925 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Ameritech Contracting LLC | $26,997 | 1 | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Sep 8, 2026 | Heating and Cooling Unit Replacement 36C24126P0665 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Diversified Site Services LLC | $235,594 | 5 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Sep 3, 2026 | Fire Suppression and Steam Leak Repairs 36C24126P0688 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Ameritech Contracting LLC | $64,599 | 2 | Competed Small business |
| Sep 1, 2026 | Electrical Switch Repair 36C24126P0629 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | True Circuit Electrical Testing L.L.C. | $34,585 | 5 | Competed Open to all |
| Aug 28, 2026 | Plumbing Blanket Purchase Agreement 36C24126N0817 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Ameritech Contracting LLC | $50,481 | 1 | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Aug 24, 2026 | Emergency Fire Pump Repair Newington - BLDG 1 36C24126P0607 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Johnson Controls Fire Protection LP | $17,046 | 1 | Competed Open to all |
| Aug 19, 2026 | HVAC Air Systems Restoration 36C24126P0548 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Siemens Industry Inc | $114,872 | 1 | Competed Open to all |
| Aug 12, 2026 | HVAC Component Replacements 36C24126P0619 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $62,122 | 4 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Aug 11, 2026 | West Haven VAMC Variable Frequency Drives 36C24126P0581 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $92,000 | 3 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Aug 6, 2026 | 523-26-711 EHRM WAN Path Upgrades 36C24126N0775 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Monument Construction Services, LLC | $297,700 | 4 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned |
| Aug 6, 2026 | Elevator Repair Services 36C24126N0810 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Elevated Technologies Services, LLC | $744,780 | 1 | Order (single-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned |
Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders.
Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.
| # | Company | Awards | Total value at award |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Ameritech Contracting LLC | 134 | $47,512,319 |
| 2 | Ironclad Services Inc | 60 | $106,963,717 |
| 3 | Carrigg Commercial Builders LLC | 60 | $47,776,803 |
| 4 | Jackson Ryan Construction Services, Inc. | 47 | $20,425,315 |
| 5 | Brican, Inc. | 41 | $21,054,869 |
| 6 | Veterans Development Corporation, Inc. | 40 | $44,269,808 |
| 7 | The Aulson Co., Inc | 38 | $6,337,596 |
| 8 | Brown Point Facility Management Solutions, LLC | 35 | $1,589,783 |
| 9 | Diversified Site Services LLC | 33 | $9,321,332 |
| 10 | Williams Building Company, Inc. | 29 | $60,391,638 |
Was the work open to bids?
A task order placed under an IDIQ held by several companies, who competed for it.
A standalone contract that was open to bids.
A task order under an IDIQ held by one company. No new competition, so it is left out of bid statistics.
Sole-source: only one company was asked.
Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.
Reserved for service-disabled veteran-owned (SDVOSB) or veteran-owned (VOSB) small businesses.
No set-aside: any size of business could bid.
Only small businesses could bid.
Left out of the numbers above: 10 equipment purchases, 18 cancelled or $0 awards. Why?
Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.
| Contract | Type | Orders | Ordering ends |
|---|---|---|---|
| 36C24122A0023 | Single-award | 83 | Mar 31, 2027 |
| 36C24118D0097 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 15 offers | 45 | Sep 25, 2023 |
| 36C24122A0123 | Single-award | 35 | May 22, 2027 |
| 36C24118D0098 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 15 offers | 30 | Sep 25, 2023 |
| 36C24118D0093 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 15 offers | 28 | Sep 25, 2023 |
Recurring work whose current contract ends within 18 months, so the agency will likely buy it again (a "recompete"). The company doing it today is the incumbent.
Contract ends Nov 1, 2026
Cooling Tower Controller Replacement and Maintenance
Incumbent: Ameritech Contracting LLC Buyer: VA Network Contracting Office 1 Value at award: $242,407
36C24123P0882 on USAspending (opens in a new tab)Contract ends Nov 30, 2026
Janitorial Service for the VAMC Satellites in NH
Incumbent: Wilson 5 Service Company, Inc. Buyer: VA Network Contracting Office 1 Value at award: $206,590
36C24122F0066 on USAspending (opens in a new tab)Contract ends Dec 19, 2026
Plumbing and Steam for VISN 1
Incumbent: Ameritech Contracting LLC Buyer: VA Network Contracting Office 1 Value at award: $202,900
36C24122N0394 on USAspending (opens in a new tab)45 more contracts end in the next 18 months. The full recompete radar is part of FedComps Pro (coming soon).
Join the free waitlistWrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.