561A4-25-500 Elevator Upgrade & Modernization Repairs at VA NJ HCS Buildings 6 & 53
VA Network Contracting Office 2 · Open for bids · Amended Oct 15
SDVOSB only
Contracting office
Also called: 242-NETWORK CONTRACT OFFICE 02 (36C242)
Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Sep 21, 2026. Data status
4 open for bids + 10 early notices. Early notices are not open for bids yet.
VA Network Contracting Office 2 · Open for bids · Amended Oct 15
SDVOSB only
VA Network Contracting Office 2 · Open for bids · Amended Oct 1
SDVOSB only
Agency's stated size: $500k–$1M
VA Network Contracting Office 2 · Open for bids · Amended Oct 21
Who can bid: not stated
Agency's stated size: $100k–$250k
VA Network Contracting Office 2 · Open for bids · Amended Oct 20
SDVOSB only
Agency's stated size: $5M–$10M
VA Network Contracting Office 2 · Coming soon: bidding not open yet · Posted Aug 24
SDVOSB only
Agency's stated size: $5M–$10M
See all 14 on the map Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Free, no sign-up.
No open bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search
$121,585
The middle of 677 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025. Half were between $30.4k and $471k.
3
Median bids per award, reported for 414 of 414 competed awards. 17% drew only one bid.
91%
Share of the 677 priced awards.
Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.
FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist
Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing
| Year | Awards | Median award |
|---|---|---|
| FY2016 | 112 | $118,974 |
| FY2017 | 147 | $77,920 |
| FY2018 | 166 | $56,838 |
| FY2019 | 142 | $84,078 |
| FY2020 | 127 | $39,317 |
| FY2021 | 174 | $126,900 |
| FY2022 | 157 | $140,683 |
| FY2023 | 125 | $81,495 |
| FY2024 | 109 | $142,699 |
| FY2025 | 112 | $145,116 |
| FY2026 (provisional) | 131 | $151,240 |
The latest 25 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.
| Project | How it was awarded | ||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Oct 19, 2026 | Emergency Replacement of Boiler Plant Pressure Regulator Valve at Lyons NJ 36C24227P0057 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Value after changes | Bronco Industrial LLC | $26,090 after changes | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Oct 19, 2026 | Manhattan VA Medical Center - High Voltage Power Distribution Cable Replacement - Urgent and Compelling 36C24227P0061 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Value after changes | Frontline Group LLC | $242,552 after changes | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Oct 16, 2026 | Emergency Repair Pump and Fire Suppression System 36C24227P0039 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Value after changes | Frontline Group LLC | $245,791 after changes | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Oct 14, 2026 | Funding for Demolition and Asbestos Abatement Services at the Buffalo and Batavia Vamcs 36C24227N0170 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Offers from IDIQ Value after changes | Patriot Sons USA LLC | $250,000 after changes | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned |
| Oct 13, 2026 | Emergency Replacement of Fire Pump 36C24227P0045 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Value after changes | Tekton CC, LLC | $9,000 after changes | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Oct 7, 2026 | Replace Trench Drains 36C24227C0007 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Welch Construction Inc. | $138,150 | 4 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Oct 1, 2026 | Legionella Testing FSS BPA VA Hudson Valley 36C24227N0090 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Offers from IDIQ | HGS Engineering Inc | $89,698 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned |
| Sep 29, 2026 | 630A4-26-415 (Upgrade Healing Garden) 36C24226C0124 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Hanichi Enterprise Inc. | $149,613 | 1 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Sep 29, 2026 | Boiler Repair Hudson Valley VAHCS - Montrose Campus 36C24226P1049 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Troy Boiler Works, Inc | $1,597,000 | 3 | Competed Small business |
| Sep 25, 2026 | PRV Replacement 36C24226P1024 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Robco Sales Inc | $258,869 | 1 | Competed Open to all |
| Sep 24, 2026 | Emergency AAON HVAC Repair 36C24226P0997 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | M&N Green Maintenance LLC | $52,170 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Sep 24, 2026 | Emergency Pool Maintenance Service 36C24226P1037 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | CSP MGT LLC | $13,588 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Sep 23, 2026 | 630A4-26-411 (Correct Deficiency of 14 West and 15 West) 36C24226C0110 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Veterans Hope Associates Inc | $889,711 | 1 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Sep 23, 2026 | Emergency Restoration and Return to Service 36C24226C0127 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Jetex Mechanical, LLC | $135,953 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Sep 22, 2026 | Project No. 630-26-203 Oncology Pharmacy Chiller USP 800 -Manhattan VAMC 36C24226C0115 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | J & J Mechanical and Construction Group LLC | $550,000 | 1 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Sep 21, 2026 | 561A4-26-510 Replace Steam Line from Manhole 9 to Vault 36C24226C0119 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $279,000 | 4 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Sep 21, 2026 | VA Hudson Valley Healthcare System Janitorial Services in Support of the Montrose House 36C24226F0119 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Unique Cleaning Service, Inc. | $153,410 | 5 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned |
| Sep 17, 2026 | Bronx Boiler Maintenance and Repair 36C24226N0768 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Associated Boiler Line Equipment Co., Inc. | $93,654 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Sep 15, 2026 | Boiler Maintenance and Repair 36C24226P0979 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Modular Comfort Systems, Inc | $14,280 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Sep 8, 2026 | Trane Chiller Pump 2 and Heater Replacement and Replacement of the Failed 4-WAY Reversing Valve on the Daikin VRV System (Serial Number A000244) 36C24226P0959 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Elemental Commercial Services LLC | $24,400 | 2 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Aug 27, 2026 | Project# 561A4-26-507 Replace Fire Alarm Controls Annunciator 36C24226C0080 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Encore Holdings LLC | $615,102 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Aug 27, 2026 | EO 14398 36C24226N0740 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Commercial Window Repair Solutions Inc. | $177,670 | 2 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Aug 27, 2026 | Backflow Preventer Annual Testing for Northport VA Medical Center in Northport, NY. 36C24226P0794 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | I-2-I Solutions, Inc. | $17,225 | 4 | Competed Small business |
| Aug 6, 2026 | Ratification 13049 NJ Direct Digital Control PM Services 36C24226P0827 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Ainsworth Services Inc. | $71,524 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Aug 3, 2026 | Emergency Fire Pump Repair 36C24226P0857 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Davis-Ulmer Sprinkler Company, Inc. | $7,510 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders. After changes = the original award value was not reported, so the value shown includes later changes; such awards are left out of price statistics.
Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.
| # | Company | Awards | Total value at award |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | J & J Mechanical and Construction Group LLC | 29 | $12,420,698 |
| 2 | Serviam Construction LLC | 22 | $58,504,031 |
| 3 | Veterans Contracting Group, Inc. | 21 | $26,180,588 |
| 4 | American Veteran Construction Corp. | 20 | $18,185,907 |
| 5 | Iron Sword Enterprises, LLC | 16 | $23,843,890 |
| 6 | Welch Construction Inc. | 15 | $78,059,540 |
| 7 | Isusa/Concentric JV LLC | 14 | $24,919,354 |
| 8 | Dmyles Inc. | 14 | $8,137,315 |
| 9 | Robert F. Hyland & Sons, LLC | 13 | $8,504,340 |
| 10 | HGS Engineering Inc | 12 | $1,209,345 |
Was the work open to bids?
A standalone contract that was open to bids.
Sole-source: only one company was asked.
A task order under an IDIQ held by one company. No new competition, so it is left out of bid statistics.
A task order placed under an IDIQ held by several companies, who competed for it.
Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.
Reserved for service-disabled veteran-owned (SDVOSB) or veteran-owned (VOSB) small businesses.
No set-aside: any size of business could bid.
Only small businesses could bid.
Reserved for firms in SBA's 8(a) program for disadvantaged small businesses.
Left out of the numbers above: 10 equipment purchases, 2 cancelled or $0 awards. Why?
Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.
| Contract | Type | Orders | Ordering ends |
|---|---|---|---|
| 36C24220A0010 | Single-award | 10 | Sep 30, 2022 |
| 36C24221A0006 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 2 offers | 10 | Sep 30, 2025 |
| 36C24222D0036 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 3 offers | 8 | Feb 28, 2027 |
| 36C24223A0008 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 4 offers | 6 | Feb 29, 2028 |
| 36C24221D0061 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 1 offers | 5 | Feb 1, 2026 |
Recurring work whose current contract ends within 18 months, so the agency will likely buy it again (a "recompete"). The company doing it today is the incumbent.
Contract ends Nov 6, 2026
Northport Elevator Maintenance and Service Contract. Base Plus 4
Incumbent: Elevated Technologies Services, LLC Buyer: VA Network Contracting Office 2 Value at award: $550,670
36C24224P1317 on USAspending (opens in a new tab)Contract ends Dec 9, 2026
Boiler Inspection Maintenance
Incumbent: Caldaia Controls LLC Buyer: VA Network Contracting Office 2 Value at award: $292,140
36C24223N0228 on USAspending (opens in a new tab)Contract ends Dec 9, 2026
Boiler Inspection Maintenance
Incumbent: Caldaia Controls LLC Buyer: VA Network Contracting Office 2 Value at award: $90,000
36C24222N0372 on USAspending (opens in a new tab)20 more contracts end in the next 18 months. The full recompete radar is part of FedComps Pro (coming soon).
Join the free waitlistWrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.