Contracting office

Electrical contracts from VA Network Contracting Office 6 (36C246)

Also called: 246-NETWORK CONTRACTING OFFICE 6 (36C246)

Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Sep 21, 2026. Data status

Early notices here now (not bids yet) (1)

  • Not a bid yet · no deadline yet Work site not stated: run by VA Network Contracting Office 6

    Generator Inspection Service and Routine Maintenance

    VA Network Contracting Office 6 · Coming soon: bidding not open yet · Posted Oct 21

    SDVOSB only New this week

    This office usually pays ~$120k for electrical jobs

See them on the map Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Free, no sign-up.

No open Electrical bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search

Typical award (median)

$120,473

The middle of 65 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025. Half were between $21.4k and $307k.

Typical number of bids

2

Median bids per award, reported for 45 of 45 competed awards. 33% drew only one bid.

Won by small businesses

77%

Share of the 65 priced awards.

Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.

What this means

  • The middle electrical award from VA Network Contracting Office 6 was $120k (FY2021-FY2025, 65 priced awards).
  • That is 2.5 times the median for electrical nationwide ($47.4k).
  • Competed awards drew a median of 2 offers (reported for 45 of 45).
  • 33% of competed awards drew only one offer.
  • Small businesses won 77% of priced awards.
  • Tip 55% of awards with a reported set-aside were reserved for small businesses, so small firms were not bidding against large companies.
  • Tip The typical award drew only 2 bids. Less competition can mean a better chance for a new bidder.

FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist

Get alerts for new electrical work near you

  • Alerts that say if a bid is worth it
  • Deadline and amendment alerts
  • Recompete radar
  • Plain-English bid summaries
  • Competitor tracking
  • Unlimited saved searches

Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing

Your sign-up did not go through. Please check your email and ZIP code and try again. The spam check needs JavaScript turned on.

Add your company (optional)

We only email you about the launch. Delete your details any time.

Awards per year

Column chart of awards per fiscal year, FY2016 to FY2026. FY2025, the latest full year: 8 awards. Most in one year: 20 awards in FY2020. FY2026 is still being reported. 0 5 10 15 20 2016 ’16 2017 ’17 2018 ’18 2019 ’19 2020 ’20 2021 ’21 2022 ’22 2023 ’23 2024 ’24 8 2025 ’25 2026 ’26
  • FY2025, the latest full year: 8 awards
  • FY2026 is still being reported
Federal fiscal years run October to September.
Show the numbers
YearAwardsMedian award
FY2016 5 $18,580
FY2017 15 $38,500
FY2018 6 $6,423
FY2019 14 $29,595
FY2020 20 $17,961
FY2021 13 $23,510
FY2022 14 $132,580
FY2023 14 $160,562
FY2024 16 $149,887
FY2025 8 $135,236
FY2026 (provisional) 9 $177,000

Award sizes

Bar chart of priced awards FY2021–FY2025 by size. The most common size was $25k to $250k (25 awards). The median award, $120,473, is in the $25k to $250k band. Under $25k 20 $25k to $250k 25 $250k to $1M 13 $1M to $5M 6 $5M to $25M 1 Over $25M 0
  • Holds the median award, $120,473
Priced awards FY2021–FY2025, by value at award.

Recent awards

The latest 25 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.

Project How it was awarded
Sep 30, 2026 Replacing Automation Controller and Network Gateway (DDC) 36C24626P1151 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase Provisional Hoffman & Hoffman Inc $40,000 1 Not competed Open to all
Sep 17, 2026 Annunciator Panel Acquisition and Installation for Boiler Plant Emergency Generators. 36C24626P1116 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) National Project Management LLC $37,557 3 Competed Veteran-owned
Sep 4, 2026 Emergency GE CATH Lab Monitor, Installation, and Training for the Charles George VA Medical Center, Asheville, NC. 36C24626P0923 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Ge Precision Healthcare LLC $18,877 1 Not competed Open to all
Aug 31, 2026 Triennial Electrical Breaker Testing and Repairs Stage 2 36C24626P0998 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) J&B Hartigan, Inc. $374,835 1 Not competed Open to all
Aug 17, 2026 Conduit and Cat 6 Cabling Installation at the Central Virginia VA Health Care System. 36C24626C0047 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Teralinks LLC $232,275 7 Competed Veteran-owned
Jul 29, 2026 Campus Wide Camera System (Construction) 36C24626C0050 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) P&J Pro Services LLC $8,955,000 1 Competed Veteran-owned
Jul 14, 2026 To Remove and Replace the Public Address System at the Hampton VA Health Care System. 36C24626C0049 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Phillips C&C LLC $2,271,312 3 Competed Veteran-owned
May 19, 2026 Canteen Repair 36C24626P0693 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Marmic Fire & Safety Co Inc $3,618 1 Not competed Open to all
Jan 21, 2026 Installation Light 36C24626P0293 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Buffalo Supply Inc. $3,368 1 Not competed Open to all
Dec 15, 2025 Electrical Breaker Testing for the Salisbury VAMC 36C24626P0205 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Bryant Power Solutions L.L.C $177,000 6 Competed Veteran-owned
Sep 18, 2025 Expand and Rewire Parking Lighting 36C24625C0056 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Individual contractor (name withheld) $428,908 3 Competed Veteran-owned
Jul 31, 2025 Installation of Wall Cabinet Plus Power and Data Cables and Receptacles in 13 Patient Rooms. 36C24625P1384 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Bhpe LLC $35,000 4 Competed Veteran-owned
Jul 31, 2025 Installation of UPS Upgrade 36C24625P1389 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Power Edge, Inc. $352,781 1 Competed Veteran-owned
Jul 1, 2025 Annunciator Panels and Installation Service 36C24625P1240 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Individual contractor (name withheld) $90,000 2 Competed Open to all
Jun 9, 2025 LOTO Procedures 36C24625P0937 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Visual Safety Systems L.L.C. $191,091 8 Competed Veteran-owned
May 9, 2025 Emergency - Transfer Switch Replacement and Installation 36C24625P1042 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Xtreme Electrical Contractors LLC $150,000 1 Not competed Open to all
Feb 12, 2025 Electrical Switch Troubleshooting 36C24625P0665 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) G & W Electric Co $7,220 1 Competed Open to all
Jan 17, 2025 EHRM Nextgen WIFI Install 36C24625C0013 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) BSDS Inc $120,473 9 Competed Veteran-owned
Dec 2, 2024 Generator Control Panel Repair 36C24625P0334 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase Electric Power, Inc. $63,876 1 Not competed Open to all
Sep 24, 2024 Provided Battery Replacement for UPS System Located in Building 519 in Accordance with Contract Documents. 36C24624P2003 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Vertiv Corporation $75,774 1 Not competed Open to all
Sep 18, 2024 Expand and Replace Nurse Call System 36C24624C0072 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Standard Communications Inc $5,766,784 5 Competed Small business
Sep 10, 2024 Electrical Wire Instillation 36C24624P1750 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) M.B. Haynes Corp $7,950 3 Competed Open to all
Jul 24, 2024 TRI-Annual Breaker Test Service 36C24624P1572 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Bryant Power Solutions L.L.C $198,005 2 Competed Veteran-owned
Jul 24, 2024 Follow on for CATV System 36C24624P1578 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) J&B Hartigan, Inc. $53,428 1 Not competed Veteran-owned
Jul 19, 2024 Emergency Service to Run New Signal Wires to ER Medical Gas Master Alarm Panel 36C24624P1549 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Technical Safety Services, LLC $11,282 1 Not competed Open to all

Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders.

Who won

Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.

#CompanyAwardsTotal value at award
1 J&B Hartigan, Inc. 6 $1,398,068
2 Xtreme Electrical Contractors LLC 3 $726,000
3 Phillips C&C LLC 2 $2,742,429
4 Compass 360 Solutions LLC 2 $1,545,486
5 Hicaps Inc 2 $807,021
6 Siemens Industry Inc 2 $412,778
7 National Project Management LLC 2 $248,757
8 Talon Veteran Services Incorporated 2 $199,244
9 Charter Communications Operating LLC 2 $132,110
10 Johnson Controls Fire Protection LP 2 $92,200

How the work was bought

Competition

Was the work open to bids?

  • Competed 45 (69%)

    A standalone contract that was open to bids.

  • Not competed 20 (31%)

    Sole-source: only one company was asked.

Set-asides

Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.

  • Veteran-owned 31 (48%)

    Reserved for service-disabled veteran-owned (SDVOSB) or veteran-owned (VOSB) small businesses.

  • Open to all 29 (45%)

    No set-aside: any size of business could bid.

  • Small business 5 (8%)

    Only small businesses could bid.

Left out of the numbers above: 4 equipment purchases. Why?

Contracts ending soon

Recurring work whose current contract ends within 18 months, so the agency will likely buy it again (a "recompete"). The company doing it today is the incumbent.

Report an error on this page

Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.