Contracting office
Facilities Support contracts from VA Network Contracting Office 6 (36C246)
Also called: 246-NETWORK CONTRACTING OFFICE 6 (36C246)
Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Sep 21, 2026. Data status
Open Facilities Support bids here now
No open Facilities Support bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search
Typical award (median)
$97,110
The middle of 55 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025. Half were between $26.4k and $237k.
Typical number of bids
1
Median bids per award, reported for 32 of 32 competed awards. 66% drew only one bid.
Won by small businesses
69%
Share of the 55 priced awards.
Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.
What this means
- The middle facilities support award from VA Network Contracting Office 6 was $97.1k (FY2021-FY2025, 55 priced awards).
- That is 5.0 times the median for facilities support nationwide ($19.5k).
- Competed awards drew a median of 1 offer (reported for 32 of 32).
- 66% of competed awards drew only one offer.
- In FY2025 the middle award was $183k, up 62% from FY2024 ($113k).
- Tip The typical award drew only 1 bid. Less competition can mean a better chance for a new bidder.
FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist
Get alerts for new facilities support work near you
- Alerts that say if a bid is worth it
- Deadline and amendment alerts
- Recompete radar
- Plain-English bid summaries
- Competitor tracking
- Unlimited saved searches
Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing
Awards per year
- FY2025, the latest full year: 10 awards
- FY2026 is still being reported
Show the numbers
| Year | Awards | Median award |
|---|---|---|
| FY2016 | 10 | $42,114 |
| FY2017 | 11 | $17,405 |
| FY2018 | 8 | $119,281 |
| FY2019 | 4 | – |
| FY2020 | 12 | $47,458 |
| FY2021 | 14 | $114,449 |
| FY2022 | 11 | $79,112 |
| FY2023 | 10 | $79,213 |
| FY2024 | 10 | $112,995 |
| FY2025 | 10 | $183,294 |
| FY2026 (provisional) | 16 | $52,909 |
Award sizes
- Holds the median award, $97,110
Recent awards
The latest 25 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.
| Project | How it was awarded | ||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sep 4, 2026 | Edge G2 Circuit Board Replacement for and Sleep Lab Access Control System at the Charles George VA Medical Center in Asheville, NC. One Time Job. 36C24626F0152 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Johnson Controls Fire Protection LP | $3,368 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Aug 19, 2026 | Cooling Tower Maintenance and Inspection 36C24626N0963 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Accord Federal Services, LLC | $89,140 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned |
| Jul 7, 2026 | SPS Water Testing Services Base + 4 Option Years 36C24626F0129 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | I-2-I Solutions, Inc. | $23,725 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned |
| Jun 15, 2026 | Smoke and Fire Damper Repair and Access Installation 36C24626P0646 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | J&B Hartigan, Inc. | $30,729 | 1 | Not competed Veteran-owned |
| Jun 12, 2026 | Fire Suppression Testing 36C24626P0739 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Summit Fire National Consulting LLC | $82,206 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| May 29, 2026 | Cooling Tower Repairs 36C24626F0118 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Accord Federal Services, LLC | $195,342 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned |
| May 19, 2026 | Navigation System Service 36C24626N0682 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Covidien Sales LLC | $42,208 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Apr 3, 2026 | Emergency Siemens Controller System Repair for the Salem VA Medical Center. 36C24626P0566 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Siemens Industry Inc | $7,549 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Mar 31, 2026 | Level 3 Bullet-Proof Glass and Installation for the Charles George VA Medical Center, Located in Asheville, NC. One Time Job. 36C24626P0486 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | A to Z Glass Co Inc | $58,970 | 1 | Competed Small business |
| Mar 9, 2026 | Janitorial Service 36C24626N0543 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Accord Federal Services, LLC | $310,236 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Feb 26, 2026 | Shredding Services 36C24626P0444 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Stericycle Inc | $2,660 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Feb 20, 2026 | Preventative Maintenance Johnson Controls Metasys 36C24626N0482 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Johnson Controls, Inc | $46,847 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Jan 30, 2026 | Shredding Services 36C24626P0367 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Stericycle Inc | $2,660 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Dec 29, 2025 | Siemens Desigo BAS Maintenance for Salisbury VA Medical Center. Base Plus Two Option Years. 36C24626N0388 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Siemens Industry Inc | $616,419 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) |
| Oct 2, 2025 | Fire Alarm Maintenance and Repair at the Durham VAMC 36C24626F0019 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Johnson Controls Fire Protection LP | $311,384 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Oct 1, 2025 | Elevator Maintenance Services for the Durham VAMC. 36C24626P0007 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Elevated Technologies Services, LLC | $468,240 | 8 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Sep 15, 2025 | Fire Alarm Control Panel 36C24625P1616 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Convergint Technologies LLC | $188,097 | 1 | Competed Open to all |
| Sep 2, 2025 | Glass Replacement 36C24625P1477 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | A to Z Glass Co Inc | $7,994 | 1 | Competed Small business |
| Aug 25, 2025 | Elevator Repair 36C24625P1552 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Elevated Technologies Services, LLC | $178,490 | 1 | Competed Small business |
| Aug 7, 2025 | Siemens Repair 36C24625F0188 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Siemens Industry Inc | $18,226 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Jun 13, 2025 | Maintenance Services for Building Automation System. 36C24625F0152 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Siemens Industry Inc | $704,652 | 2 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Jun 12, 2025 | Fire Suppression Testing and Maintenance 36C24625N0907 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Eleven Bravo Group, LLC | $63,500 | 3 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned |
| Feb 26, 2025 | Elevator Maintenance and Repair Service 36C24625F0088 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Brave One Contract Agency, LLC | $303,730 | 3 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned |
| Nov 21, 2024 | Elevator Maintenance Services 36C24625P0274 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Elevated Technologies Services, LLC | $360,760 | 4 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Oct 30, 2024 | Support: administrative: mailing, distribution 36C24625P0187 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $350,000 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders.
Who won
Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.
| # | Company | Awards | Total value at award |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Siemens Industry Inc | 8 | $2,566,686 |
| 2 | Can See Fire Service Co Inc | 5 | $214,391 |
| 3 | Elevated Technologies Services, LLC | 3 | $996,820 |
| 4 | Admiral Elevator Company, Inc. | 3 | $423,378 |
| 5 | Johnson Controls, Inc | 3 | $208,583 |
| 6 | Venergy Group LLC | 2 | $364,084 |
| 7 | Spearhead Solutions | 2 | $242,650 |
| 8 | Warwick Plumbing & Heating Corp | 2 | $163,705 |
| 9 | Hughes Group LLC | 2 | $131,853 |
| 10 | Ninety Five South, Inc | 1 | $686,700 |
How the work was bought
Competition
Was the work open to bids?
- Not competed 22 (40%)
Sole-source: only one company was asked.
- Competed 16 (29%)
A standalone contract that was open to bids.
- Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 16 (29%)
A task order placed under an IDIQ held by several companies, who competed for it.
- Order (single-award IDIQ) 1 (2%)
A task order under an IDIQ held by one company. No new competition, so it is left out of bid statistics.
Set-asides
Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.
- Open to all 37 (67%)
No set-aside: any size of business could bid.
- Veteran-owned 9 (16%)
Reserved for service-disabled veteran-owned (SDVOSB) or veteran-owned (VOSB) small businesses.
- Small business 7 (13%)
Only small businesses could bid.
- Woman-owned 2 (4%)
Reserved for woman-owned small businesses (WOSB/EDWOSB).
Left out of the numbers above: 2 equipment purchases. Why?
Umbrella contracts used here
Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.
| Contract | Type | Orders | Ordering ends |
|---|---|---|---|
| GS07F217CA | Multiple-award | 6 | Aug 31, 2030 |
| GS21F037AA | Multiple-award | 4 | Nov 26, 2027 |
| GS21F184AA | Multiple-award | 2 | Sep 9, 2028 |
| 36C24625D0061 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 3 offers | 1 | Jun 14, 2030 |
| 47QSHA19D005X | Multiple-award | 1 | Sep 26, 2029 |
Contracts ending soon
Recurring work whose current contract ends within 18 months, so the agency will likely buy it again (a "recompete"). The company doing it today is the incumbent.
-
Contract ends Mar 31, 2027
Water Testing
Incumbent: Individual contractor (name withheld) Buyer: VA Network Contracting Office 6 Value at award: $51,551
36C24622P0823 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) -
Contract ends Mar 31, 2027
Fire Extinguisher Inspection
Incumbent: Can See Fire Service Co Inc Buyer: VA Network Contracting Office 6 Value at award: $39,374
36C24622P0618 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) -
Ordering period ends Jul 11, 2027
Building Maintenance and Operations
Incumbent: Panacea Construction Group LLC Buyer: GSA/FAS Heartland Acquisition Center
GS06Q17BQDS215 on USAspending (opens in a new tab)
1 more contract ends in the next 18 months. The full recompete radar is part of FedComps Pro (coming soon).
Join the free waitlistOther trades from this office
Report an error on this page
Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.