Contracting office
Facilities Support contracts from VA Network Contracting Office 9 (36C249)
Also called: 249-NETWORK CONTRACT OFFICE 9 (36C249)
Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Sep 21, 2026. Data status
Open Facilities Support bids here now
No open Facilities Support bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search
Typical award (median)
$80,946
The middle of 72 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025. Half were between $32k and $341k.
Typical number of bids
2
Median bids per award, reported for 33 of 33 competed awards. 42% drew only one bid.
Won by small businesses
60%
Share of the 72 priced awards.
Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.
What this means
- The middle facilities support award from VA Network Contracting Office 9 was $80.9k (FY2021-FY2025, 72 priced awards).
- That is 4.1 times the median for facilities support nationwide ($19.5k).
- Competed awards drew a median of 2 offers (reported for 33 of 33).
- 42% of competed awards drew only one offer.
- Small businesses won 60% of priced awards.
- Tip The typical award drew only 2 bids. Less competition can mean a better chance for a new bidder.
FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist
Get alerts for new facilities support work near you
- Alerts that say if a bid is worth it
- Deadline and amendment alerts
- Recompete radar
- Plain-English bid summaries
- Competitor tracking
- Unlimited saved searches
Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing
Awards per year
- FY2025, the latest full year: 12 awards
- FY2026 is still being reported
Show the numbers
| Year | Awards | Median award |
|---|---|---|
| FY2016 | 3 | – |
| FY2017 | 2 | – |
| FY2018 | 2 | – |
| FY2019 | 9 | $45,410 |
| FY2020 | 17 | $36,600 |
| FY2021 | 17 | $37,800 |
| FY2022 | 24 | $124,681 |
| FY2023 | 12 | $210,368 |
| FY2024 | 7 | $133,200 |
| FY2025 | 12 | $73,303 |
| FY2026 (provisional) | 18 | $89,700 |
Award sizes
- Holds the median award, $80,946
Recent awards
The latest 25 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.
| Project | How it was awarded | ||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Oct 1, 2026 | Chiller Maintenance Services 36C24927F0019 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $476,280 | 2 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned |
| Oct 1, 2026 | HVAC and PMI and Emergency Maintenance Services 36C24927N0055 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Offers from IDIQ | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $182,384 | 3 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned |
| Oct 1, 2026 | Elevator PMI and Emergency Repair 36C24927N0057 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Offers from IDIQ | Accord Federal Services, LLC | $150,779 | 5 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned |
| Sep 1, 2026 | BAS 36C24926F0217 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Siemens Industry Inc | $101,785 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Aug 13, 2026 | Emergency Replace Cooling Tower Motors CWP#6, and CWP#9 36C24926P0499 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Dunbar Mechanical Contractors, LLC | $69,231 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Aug 3, 2026 | Replace Air Handling Unit 5 Humidifier 36C24926P0442 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Dunbar Mechanical Contractors, LLC | $19,613 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Jul 7, 2026 | Replace or Ductwork 36C24926P0441 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Dunbar Mechanical Contractors, LLC | $12,363 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Jul 1, 2026 | 5-YEAR Fire Suppression Inspection for LEX VAMC 36C24926P0354 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Accord Federal Services, LLC | $33,236 | 1 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| May 20, 2026 | Emergency Air Duct Cleaning in the Sterile Processing Service Area 36C24926P0367 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Cancelled / $0 | Dunbar Mechanical Contractors, LLC | $49,950 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Apr 16, 2026 | Nashville Kitchen Floor & Ducting 36C24926P0289 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Dunbar Mechanical Contractors, LLC | $61,544 | 1 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Feb 6, 2026 | On-Site Representative for Par Excellence Weight Based Point of Use 36C24926N0349 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Greenbrier Government Solutions Inc | $204,399 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned |
| Feb 6, 2026 | On-Site Representative for Par Excellence Weight Based Point of Use 36C24926N0355 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Greenbrier Government Solutions Inc | $132,999 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned |
| Feb 6, 2026 | To on-Site Representative for Par Excellence Weight Based Point of Use 36C24926N0358 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Greenbrier Government Solutions Inc | $277,897 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned |
| Feb 5, 2026 | To on-Site Representative for Par Excellence Weight Based Point of Use 36C24926N0350 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Greenbrier Government Solutions Inc | $140,139 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned |
| Jan 14, 2026 | 3-YEAR Gear Maintenance Services 36C24926F0079 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Panacea Construction Group LLC | $143,307 | 2 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned |
| Nov 26, 2025 | TRI-Annual Breaker Testing 36C24926F0060 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $259,588 | 2 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned |
| Nov 21, 2025 | Legionella Sampling 36C24926F0058 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | HGS Engineering Inc | $77,614 | 6 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned |
| Nov 18, 2025 | Fire and Hydrostatic Testing Service 36C24926F0056 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Accord Federal Services, LLC | $18,964 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned |
| Oct 22, 2025 | JCI Controls 36C24926N0226 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Johnson Controls, Inc | $37,031 | 1 | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Oct 1, 2025 | Chlorine Monitors 36C24926F0025 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase | Siemens Industry Inc | $71,144 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Oct 1, 2025 | Refrigeration & HVAC PM and Emergency Maintenance Services 36C24926N0116 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $179,400 | 3 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned |
| Oct 1, 2025 | Elevator PMI and Emergency Repair 36C24926N0170 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Accord Federal Services, LLC | $146,695 | 5 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned |
| Oct 1, 2025 | Repair Revolving Door 36C24926P0029 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Boon Edam Inc. | $20,718 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Jul 11, 2025 | Chillers 1 & 2 Commissioning 36C24925F0237 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Enviros LLC | $16,870 | 3 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned |
| Jul 2, 2025 | 8 Month Subscription Analytics 36C24925P0375 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Enviros LLC | $57,231 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders.
Who won
Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.
| # | Company | Awards | Total value at award |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Enviros LLC | 12 | $3,464,331 |
| 2 | S. M. Lawrence Company, Inc. | 12 | $2,188,848 |
| 3 | Sourceamerica | 6 | $4,614,726 |
| 4 | Life Safety Services LLC | 4 | $218,202 |
| 5 | Veterans Medical Transcription Services Inc | 4 | $194,200 |
| 6 | Johnson Controls Fire Protection LP | 3 | $730,780 |
| 7 | Siemens Industry Inc | 3 | $565,074 |
| 8 | Accord Federal Services, LLC | 3 | $458,461 |
| 9 | Sanford Federal, Inc. | 2 | $310,900 |
| 10 | Addon Services LLC | 2 | $155,298 |
How the work was bought
Competition
Was the work open to bids?
- Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 25 (35%)
A task order placed under an IDIQ held by several companies, who competed for it.
- Not competed 24 (33%)
Sole-source: only one company was asked.
- Order (single-award IDIQ) 15 (21%)
A task order under an IDIQ held by one company. No new competition, so it is left out of bid statistics.
- Competed 8 (11%)
A standalone contract that was open to bids.
Set-asides
Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.
- Open to all 41 (57%)
No set-aside: any size of business could bid.
- Veteran-owned 19 (26%)
Reserved for service-disabled veteran-owned (SDVOSB) or veteran-owned (VOSB) small businesses.
- Not reported 10 (14%)
The agency did not report a set-aside.
- Small business 2 (3%)
Only small businesses could bid.
Left out of the numbers above: 2 equipment purchases, 2 cancelled or $0 awards. Why?
Umbrella contracts used here
Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.
| Contract | Type | Orders | Ordering ends |
|---|---|---|---|
| GS21F0102Y | Multiple-award | 11 | May 13, 2027 |
| 36C24918A0013 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 1 offers | 6 | Sep 30, 2023 |
| 36C24920A0009 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 1 offers | 3 | Sep 30, 2021 |
| 47QSHA23D0018 | Multiple-award | 3 | Jul 16, 2028 |
| GS21F007AA | Multiple-award | 3 | Sep 30, 2027 |
Contracts ending soon
Recurring work whose current contract ends within 18 months, so the agency will likely buy it again (a "recompete"). The company doing it today is the incumbent.
-
Ordering period ends May 13, 2027
Federal Supply Schedule Contract.
Incumbent: Enviros LLC Buyer: 47QSMS
GS21F0102Y on USAspending (opens in a new tab) -
Ordering period ends Jun 21, 2027
EO14042 This Contract Includes the Federal Acquisition Regulation (Far) Clause 52.223-99 Ensuring Adequate COVID-19 Safety Protocols for Federal Contractors - Federal Supply Schedule Contract
Incumbent: HGS Engineering Inc Buyer: 47QSMS
47QSHA22D0021 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) -
Ordering period ends Jul 11, 2027
Building Maintenance and Operations
Incumbent: Panacea Construction Group LLC Buyer: GSA/FAS Heartland Acquisition Center
GS06Q17BQDS215 on USAspending (opens in a new tab)
2 more contracts end in the next 18 months. The full recompete radar is part of FedComps Pro (coming soon).
Join the free waitlistOther trades from this office
Report an error on this page
Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.