Contracting office

Electrical contracts from VA Network Contracting Office 16 (36C256)

Also called: 256-NETWORK CONTRACT OFFICE 16 (36C256)

Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Sep 21, 2026. Data status

Open Electrical bids here now (1)

See them on the map Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Free, no sign-up.

No open Electrical bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search

Typical award (median)

$98,921

The middle of 62 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025. Half were between $28.3k and $374k.

Typical number of bids

3

Median bids per award, reported for 35 of 35 competed awards. 20% drew only one bid.

Won by small businesses

89%

Share of the 62 priced awards.

Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.

What this means

  • The middle electrical award from VA Network Contracting Office 16 was $98.9k (FY2021-FY2025, 62 priced awards).
  • That is 2.1 times the median for electrical nationwide ($47.4k).
  • Competed awards drew a median of 3 offers (reported for 35 of 35).
  • 20% of competed awards drew only one offer.
  • Small businesses won 89% of priced awards.
  • Tip 68% of awards with a reported set-aside were reserved for small businesses, so small firms were not bidding against large companies.

FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist

Get alerts for new electrical work near you

  • Alerts that say if a bid is worth it
  • Deadline and amendment alerts
  • Recompete radar
  • Plain-English bid summaries
  • Competitor tracking
  • Unlimited saved searches

Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing

Your sign-up did not go through. Please check your email and ZIP code and try again. The spam check needs JavaScript turned on.

Add your company (optional)

We only email you about the launch. Delete your details any time.

Awards per year

Column chart of awards per fiscal year, FY2016 to FY2026. FY2025, the latest full year: 8 awards. Most in one year: 19 awards in FY2018. FY2026 is still being reported. 0 5 10 15 20 2016 ’16 2017 ’17 2018 ’18 2019 ’19 2020 ’20 2021 ’21 2022 ’22 2023 ’23 2024 ’24 8 2025 ’25 2026 ’26
  • FY2025, the latest full year: 8 awards
  • FY2026 is still being reported
Federal fiscal years run October to September.
Show the numbers
YearAwardsMedian award
FY2016 3 –
FY2017 6 $61,718
FY2018 19 $44,100
FY2019 3 –
FY2020 4 –
FY2021 12 $49,085
FY2022 14 $77,400
FY2023 13 $48,751
FY2024 15 $120,017
FY2025 8 $123,457
FY2026 (provisional) 5 $192,450

Award sizes

Bar chart of priced awards FY2021–FY2025 by size. The most common size was $25k to $250k (30 awards). The median award, $98,921, is in the $25k to $250k band. Under $25k 15 $25k to $250k 30 $250k to $1M 10 $1M to $5M 7 $5M to $25M 0 Over $25M 0
  • Holds the median award, $98,921
Priced awards FY2021–FY2025, by value at award.

Recent awards

The latest 25 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.

Project How it was awarded
Sep 21, 2026 Replace 15KV Electrical Transformers 36C25626C0047 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Forus Contracting, Inc. $6,749,735 4 Competed Veteran-owned
Aug 27, 2026 Inspect Service and Repair Damaged Electrical Equipment 36C25626P1036 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) 3M Electric LLC $192,450 1 Competed Veteran-owned
May 18, 2026 Fiber Optic Supply and Installation Services Building 100 to 108 (Underground) 36C25626P0659 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) A6 Scientific Corp. $112,078 24 Competed Veteran-owned
Mar 26, 2026 Testing of the Electrical Power Distribution System 36C25626N0441 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Panacea Construction Group LLC $96,100 3 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned
Dec 16, 2025 Inspection, and Testing of GE and Mustang Cat Automatic Transfer Switches (ATS) and Paralleling Switch Gear (PSG). 36C25626N0279 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Critical Power Consultants Inc. $374,004 3 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business
Sep 17, 2025 Maintenance, Inspection, and Testing of the Electrical Power Distribution System 36C25625P1695 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) William Henderson, LLC $134,735 6 Competed Veteran-owned
Jul 1, 2025 Testing of the Electrical Power Distribution System 36C25625N0753 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Panacea Construction Group LLC $93,640 3 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned
May 2, 2025 Upgrade Switchgear 36C25625C0028 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) 3M Electric LLC $984,554 3 Competed Veteran-owned
Feb 11, 2025 Emergency PACS for CLC - Houston VA 36C25625P0589 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Ranger Elite Management, LLC $28,272 1 Not competed Veteran-owned
Feb 10, 2025 598-25-155 Emergency Fiber Cable Replacement to Building 1154 (Pump House) 36C25625C0019 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Venergy Group LLC $185,439 1 Not competed Veteran-owned
Jan 31, 2025 Switchgear Maintenance 36C25625P0458 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) CM Properties of New Orleans LLC $112,180 10 Competed Veteran-owned
Jan 31, 2025 Audio System Upgrade 36C25625P0505 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Modern Sound, LLC $15,679 1 Not competed Open to all
Dec 9, 2024 Inspection, and Testing of GE and Mustang Cat Automatic Transfer Switches (ATS) and Paralleling Switch Gear (PSG). 36C25625N0399 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Critical Power Consultants Inc. $374,004 3 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business
Sep 26, 2024 Auto Door Operator 36C25624P1800 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase Talon Services Group LLC $18,450 3 Competed Open to all
Sep 24, 2024 Troubleshooting and Repair of Automatic Transfer Switches (ATS) 36C25624P1689 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Value after changes Venergy Group LLC $37,802 after changes 4 Competed Veteran-owned
Sep 6, 2024 Program Code Blue Announcements: 56 Fire Alarm Panels at Eugene J. Towbin 17 Fire Alarm Panels 36C25624P1606 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Triple S Alarm Company, Inc. $8,820 1 Not competed Open to all
Sep 6, 2024 Emergency Repair to Electrical Feed 36C25624P1642 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) H & H Electric Co LLC $42,000 1 Not competed Veteran-owned
Jul 29, 2024 Emergency Generator and Switch Repairs 36C25624P1430 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Mississippi Power Co $120,017 1 Not competed Open to all
Jul 2, 2024 Medical Center Facility Electrical Switchgear Testing - Done Every Three Years As Requirement. 36C25624P1302 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Bryant Power Solutions L.L.C $94,005 8 Competed Veteran-owned
May 30, 2024 36C25624C0041 - Emergency Replace of MCR UPS - Project 629-24-106 36C25624C0041 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Santa Fe Power Solutions Inc $135,400 1 Not competed Open to all
May 14, 2024 One-Time Installation Charge for Internet (WIFI) and Basic/Extended Cable TV Service at the Domiciliary Residential Rehabilitation Treatment Facility. 36C25624C0042 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) N-Ovation Technology Group LLC $72,615 1 Competed Veteran-owned
May 9, 2024 Uninterruptible Power Supply Replacement Service 36C25624P0910 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Dash Technologies Inc $132,015 10 Competed Veteran-owned
May 6, 2024 Relay and Circuit Breaker Protection Services 36C25624P1002 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Holland Industrial Services, Inc. $103,837 4 Competed Small business
May 2, 2024 Electrical Power Distribution System PM, Inspection and Testing 36C25624C0040 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Quasar Global Technologies Inc $423,000 3 Competed Veteran-owned
Apr 11, 2024 Electrical System Testing 36C25624N0710 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Panacea Construction Group LLC $501,737 3 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned

Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders. After changes = the original award value was not reported, so the value shown includes later changes; such awards are left out of price statistics.

Who won

Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.

#CompanyAwardsTotal value at award
1 3M Electric LLC 7 $1,086,697
2 Venergy Group LLC 5 $4,394,920
3 Critical Power Consultants Inc. 3 $1,122,012
4 H & H Electric Co LLC 3 $182,076
5 Coactint LLC 2 $4,399,184
6 Scdatacom, LLC 2 $2,706,988
7 Louisiana Machinery Company, L.L.C. 2 $1,461,777
8 Panacea Construction Group LLC 2 $595,377
9 CM Properties of New Orleans LLC 2 $258,619
10 Rjy Group LLC 2 $74,240

How the work was bought

Competition

Was the work open to bids?

  • Competed 35 (56%)

    A standalone contract that was open to bids.

  • Not competed 21 (34%)

    Sole-source: only one company was asked.

  • Order (single-award IDIQ) 6 (10%)

    A task order under an IDIQ held by one company. No new competition, so it is left out of bid statistics.

Set-asides

Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.

  • Veteran-owned 35 (56%)

    Reserved for service-disabled veteran-owned (SDVOSB) or veteran-owned (VOSB) small businesses.

  • Open to all 20 (32%)

    No set-aside: any size of business could bid.

  • Small business 7 (11%)

    Only small businesses could bid.

Left out of the numbers above: 2 equipment purchases. Why?

Umbrella contracts used here

Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.

Contract Type Orders Ordering ends
36C25623D0029 Single-award The IDIQ drew 3 offers 3 Dec 27, 2027
36C25624D0053 Single-award The IDIQ drew 3 offers 2 Apr 14, 2029
36C25622D0046 Single-award The IDIQ drew 2 offers 1 Oct 20, 2022

Contracts ending soon

Recurring work whose current contract ends within 18 months, so the agency will likely buy it again (a "recompete"). The company doing it today is the incumbent.

Report an error on this page

Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.