CON-NRM-668-22-106 Correct Domestic Water System
VA Network Contracting Office 20 · Open for bids · Amended Oct 19
SDVOSB only
Agency's stated size: $1M–$10M
Contracting office
Also called: 260-NETWORK CONTRACT OFFICE 20 (36C260)
Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Sep 21, 2026. Data status
1 open for bids + 2 early notices. Early notices are not open for bids yet.
VA Network Contracting Office 20 · Open for bids · Amended Oct 19
SDVOSB only
Agency's stated size: $1M–$10M
VA Network Contracting Office 20 · Coming soon: bidding not open yet · Posted Oct 16
SDVOSB only
This office usually pays ~$42.4k for HVAC and plumbing jobs
VA Network Contracting Office 20 · Coming soon: bidding not open yet · Posted Oct 14
SDVOSB only
This office usually pays ~$42.2k for HVAC jobs
See them on the map Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Free, no sign-up.
No open HVAC & Plumbing bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search
$42,389
The middle of 166 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025. Half were between $20.9k and $111k.
2
Median bids per award, reported for 21 of 21 competed awards. 19% drew only one bid.
90%
Share of the 166 priced awards.
Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.
FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist
Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing
| Year | Awards | Median award |
|---|---|---|
| FY2016 | 9 | $48,500 |
| FY2017 | 10 | $14,762 |
| FY2018 | 17 | $44,931 |
| FY2019 | 16 | $51,098 |
| FY2020 | 23 | $38,000 |
| FY2021 | 25 | $43,596 |
| FY2022 | 45 | $36,903 |
| FY2023 | 19 | $41,415 |
| FY2024 | 41 | $44,800 |
| FY2025 | 36 | $44,475 |
| FY2026 (provisional) | 38 | $39,325 |
The latest 25 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.
| Project | How it was awarded | ||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Oct 15, 2026 | Upgrade AHUS 18, 20, 22 Mechanical Systems at the Mann-Grandstaff VA Medical Center, Spokane, WA 36C26027C0003 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Value after changes | Capex Construction LLC | $11,166,791 after changes | 5 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Sep 23, 2026 | Cooling Tower 36C26026P0825 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase Provisional | Johnson-Barrow, Inc. | $94,330 | 15 | Competed Open to all |
| Sep 22, 2026 | 668-26-103S Pharmacy Cache HVAC Repair, Spokane, WA 99205 36C26026C0064 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Capex Construction LLC | $331,846 | 2 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Sep 16, 2026 | Plumbing and HVAC-R Maintenance SATOC, IDIQ / EO 14398 36C26026N0383 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Avalon Contracting Inc | $154,781 | 3 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned |
| Sep 15, 2026 | 668-25-105 Replace Grease Traps in Spokane 36C26026C0060 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Dri, Inc. | $300,465 | 5 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Sep 14, 2026 | Upgrade AHU 09 and 15 Mechanical Systems at the Mann-Grandstaff VA Medical Center. 36C26026C0059 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $1,545,000 | 4 | Competed Open to all |
| Aug 5, 2026 | B214 SPS HVAC System Replacement 36C26026C0037 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Skytek LLC | $252,140 | 1 | Not competed Veteran-owned |
| Jul 30, 2026 | Emergency B102 Blood Lab Chiller Repairs 36C26026P0667 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | HMS Commercial Service, Inc. | $25,960 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Jul 27, 2026 | Walla Walla VAMC Fire Damper Service and Repair 36C26026P0640 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Eleven Bravo Group, LLC | $6,500 | 2 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Jul 15, 2026 | Project 663A4-23-201, Remove and Replace 40 Ton Condenser, American Lake Veterans Affairs Medical Center, Seattle, WA. 36C26026C0031 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Skytek LLC | $2,624,968 | 2 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Jul 13, 2026 | Annual Fire Hydrant Flow Testing Base + Four 36C26026P0521 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Hurtvet Subcontracting, Inc. | $8,500 | 4 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Jul 10, 2026 | Implementing EO 14398 DEI Discrimination Con NRM 692-22-104 Replace Aged and Deficient Steam Lines at the VA Southern Oregon Rehabilitation Center and Clinics in White City, OR 36C26026C0025 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Andersen Construction Company of Oregon LLC | $9,570,834 | 3 | Competed Open to all |
| Jul 6, 2026 | Puget Sound VA Medical Center- American Lake Campus, Tacoma Washington. Air-Handling Unit (AHU) Repair Services Task Order. 36C26026N0373 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Avalon Contracting Inc | $75,973 | 3 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned |
| Jun 18, 2026 | Annual Testing of 93 Backflow Prevention Assemblies 36C26026P0541 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $19,197 | 11 | Competed Small business |
| Jun 18, 2026 | Emergency HVAC Coil Replacement 36C26026P0574 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Apollo Sheet Metal Inc | $15,538 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| May 7, 2026 | White City VAMC B211 Renovations 36C26026C0026 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Skytek LLC | $699,933 | 10 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| May 4, 2026 | Emergency CRAC Repair 36C26026P0437 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | HMS Commercial Service, Inc. | $8,740 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Apr 23, 2026 | Pharmacy B201 Chiller One Time Repair 36C26026P0391 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Cancelled / $0 | Mccray Group Ventures LLC | $17,800 | 4 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Apr 8, 2026 | Emergency* B204 Domestic Hot Water Heat Repair 36C26026C0023 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Van Row Mechanical, Inc | $9,148 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Mar 13, 2026 | Facility Maintenance and Repair Services, Exercise Option Year Two. 36C26026N0242 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Cancelled / $0 | Global Engineering Services Inc | $8,329 | 1 | Order (single-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned |
| Mar 9, 2026 | Puget Sound VA Medical Center- Seattle Campus, WA. Locker Room Repair Services. 36C26026N0180 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Avalon Contracting Inc | $38,651 | 3 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned |
| Mar 6, 2026 | 531-24-104 Replace HVAC B23 & B45 36C26026C0015 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Global Engineering Services Inc | $1,647,356 | 11 | Competed Small business |
| Feb 24, 2026 | Building Energy Maintenance Services 36C26026P0252 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Control Solutions Northwest, Inc. | $220,955 | 5 | Competed Small business |
| Feb 12, 2026 | Puget Sound VA Medical Center - American Lake Campus, Washington. Task Order for Plumbing Pump Replacement Services 36C26026N0182 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Avalon Contracting Inc | $34,295 | 3 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned |
| Jan 8, 2026 | 531-24-106 Replace AHU-2 Building 85 36C26026C0012 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Dri, Inc. | $775,000 | 7 | Competed Small business |
Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders. After changes = the original award value was not reported, so the value shown includes later changes; such awards are left out of price statistics.
Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.
| # | Company | Awards | Total value at award |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Avalon Contracting Inc | 98 | $7,442,292 |
| 2 | Global Engineering Services Inc | 25 | $3,429,372 |
| 3 | Skytek LLC | 6 | $9,244,104 |
| 4 | Johnson Controls, Inc | 5 | $65,172 |
| 5 | Polyearth USA LLC | 2 | $937,839 |
| 6 | Ats Automation, Inc. | 2 | $466,620 |
| 7 | Vet First Constructors, LLC | 2 | $301,675 |
| 8 | Cole Industrial Inc | 2 | $152,251 |
| 9 | The Plumbing Team, LLC | 2 | $114,800 |
| 10 | Hurtvet Subcontracting, Inc. | 2 | $55,732 |
Was the work open to bids?
A task order under an IDIQ held by one company. No new competition, so it is left out of bid statistics.
Sole-source: only one company was asked.
A standalone contract that was open to bids.
Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.
Reserved for service-disabled veteran-owned (SDVOSB) or veteran-owned (VOSB) small businesses.
No set-aside: any size of business could bid.
Only small businesses could bid.
Left out of the numbers above: 1 equipment purchase, 2 cancelled or $0 awards. Why?
Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.
| Contract | Type | Orders | Ordering ends |
|---|---|---|---|
| 36C26018D0062 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 2 offers | 61 | May 3, 2023 |
| 36C26023D0050 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 3 offers | 36 | May 31, 2028 |
| 36C26022A0022 | Single-award | 24 | Mar 12, 2027 |
Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.