Contracting office
Building Construction contracts from National Institutes of Health (75N900)
Also called: NATIONAL INSTITUTES OF HEALTH - CC
Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Sep 21, 2026. Data status
Open Building Construction bids here now
No open Building Construction bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search
Typical award (median)
$103,008
The middle of 81 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025. Half were between $43.2k and $301k.
Typical number of bids
–
No bid counts: most awards here were orders under single-award contracts, where no one else could bid.
Won by small businesses
100%
Share of the 81 priced awards.
Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.
What this means
- The middle building construction award from National Institutes of Health was $103k (FY2021-FY2025, 81 priced awards).
- That is 42% lower than the median for building construction nationwide ($178k).
- Small businesses won 100% of priced awards.
- 11% of priced awards went to companies based within 100 miles of the work.
- 100% of priced awards were task orders under IDIQ contracts.
- Tip 100% of these awards were task orders under single-award contracts (IDIQs). Only the company holding that contract could get them, so watch for the umbrella contract to be re-bid.
- Tip 96% of awards with a reported set-aside were reserved for small businesses, so small firms were not bidding against large companies.
FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist
Get alerts for new building construction work near you
- Alerts that say if a bid is worth it
- Deadline and amendment alerts
- Recompete radar
- Plain-English bid summaries
- Competitor tracking
- Unlimited saved searches
Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing
Awards per year
- FY2025, the latest full year: 1 award
- FY2026 is still being reported
Show the numbers
| Year | Awards | Median award |
|---|---|---|
| FY2016 | 1 | – |
| FY2017 | 1 | – |
| FY2018 | 4 | – |
| FY2019 | 14 | $151,874 |
| FY2020 | 21 | $108,077 |
| FY2021 | 37 | $108,096 |
| FY2022 | 27 | $103,008 |
| FY2023 | 15 | $84,752 |
| FY2024 | 1 | – |
| FY2025 | 1 | – |
| FY2026 (provisional) | 0 | – |
Award sizes
- Holds the median award, $103,008
Recent awards
The latest 25 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.
| Project | How it was awarded | ||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sep 29, 2025 | Refrigerator and Parts of Assemble LLC:1296766 [25-010427] 75N90025P00799 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase | Aldevra LLC | $21,067 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Sep 16, 2025 | Exercise Option 2 Handyman, Carpet and Paint Contract 75N90025F00001 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Fedpoint Systems LLC | $347,481 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Aug 14, 2024 | Systems, LLC:1234209 [24-011509] 75N90024F00007 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase Offers from IDIQ | Fedpoint Systems LLC | $12,968 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Aug 5, 2024 | Systems, LLC:1234209 [24-009384] 75N90024F00006 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase Offers from IDIQ | Fedpoint Systems LLC | $90,775 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Jul 25, 2024 | Systems, LLC:1234209 [24-011199] 75N90024F00004 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase Offers from IDIQ | Fedpoint Systems LLC | $12,968 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Jul 25, 2024 | Systems, LLC:1234209 [24-009922] 75N90024F00005 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase Offers from IDIQ | Fedpoint Systems LLC | $88,231 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Jul 22, 2024 | Systems, LLC:1234209 [24-011400] 75N90024F00003 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase Offers from IDIQ | Fedpoint Systems LLC | $23,791 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Jun 6, 2024 | Exercise Option 1 Handyman, Carpet and Paint Contract 75N90024F00001 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Fedpoint Systems LLC | $337,361 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Feb 19, 2024 | Systems, LLC:1234209 [24-004686] 75N90024F00002 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase Offers from IDIQ | Fedpoint Systems LLC | $89,700 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Dec 14, 2023 | Workstation on Wheels for the National Institutes of Health (NIH), Clinical Center (CC), Department of Clinical Research Informatics 75N90024F00001 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase Offers from IDIQ | Fedpoint Systems LLC | $17,788 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Sep 18, 2023 | Systems, LLC:1234209 [23-005922] Workstation on Wheels 75N90023F00003 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase Offers from IDIQ | Fedpoint Systems LLC | $59,000 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Jul 17, 2023 | Systems, LLC:1234209 [23-004121] Handyman Carpet and Paint 75N90023F00001 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Fedpoint Systems LLC | $327,535 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Jun 26, 2023 | Systems, LLC:1234209 [23-005067] Sign Fabrication and Installation 75N90023P00543 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase | Fedpoint Systems LLC | $167,135 | 1 | Competed Open to all |
| Jun 1, 2023 | Procurement of IT Support. 75N90023F00015 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Penobscot Support Services, LLC | $28,124 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| May 2, 2023 | Procurement of IT Support. 75N90023F00013 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Penobscot Support Services, LLC | $111,312 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| May 2, 2023 | Procurement of IT Support. 75N90023F00014 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Penobscot Support Services, LLC | $84,752 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Apr 26, 2023 | Procurement of IT Services. 75N90023F00012 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Penobscot Support Services, LLC | $22,116 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Apr 21, 2023 | Penobscot Support Services, LLC 23-005812 Training 75N90023F00011 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Penobscot Support Services, LLC | $15,458 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Apr 20, 2023 | Penobscot Support Services, LLC [23-007251] Help Desk II Radiology 75N90023F00010 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Penobscot Support Services, LLC | $55,699 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Apr 19, 2023 | Penobscot Support Services, LLC 23-005812 App 75N90023F00009 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Penobscot Support Services, LLC | $779,401 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Apr 18, 2023 | Systems, LLC:1234209 23-007819 - Upgrades 75N90023F00007 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Penobscot Support Services, LLC | $107,356 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Apr 18, 2023 | Penobscot Support Services, LLC [23-007505] Managed Printer Services 75N90023F00008 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Penobscot Support Services, LLC | $808,793 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Apr 17, 2023 | Systems, LLC:1234209 [23-005922] Workstation on Wheels 75N90023F00002 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase Offers from IDIQ | Fedpoint Systems LLC | $124,047 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Mar 23, 2023 | Systems, LLC:1234209 [23-006231] Health IT Systems Engineer 75N90023F00006 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Penobscot Support Services, LLC | $163,181 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Mar 8, 2023 | Procurement of IT Support and Commodities. 75N90023F00005 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Penobscot Support Services, LLC | $88,838 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders.
Who won
Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.
| # | Company | Awards | Total value at award |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Penobscot Support Services, LLC | 76 | $18,441,973 |
| 2 | Fedpoint Systems LLC | 5 | $1,697,352 |
How the work was bought
Competition
Was the work open to bids?
- Order (single-award IDIQ) 81 (100%)
A task order under an IDIQ held by one company. No new competition, so it is left out of bid statistics.
Set-asides
Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.
- 8(a) 78 (96%)
Reserved for firms in SBA's 8(a) program for disadvantaged small businesses.
- Open to all 3 (4%)
No set-aside: any size of business could bid.
Left out of the numbers above: 20 equipment purchases, 2 cancelled or $0 awards. Why?
Umbrella contracts used here
Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.
| Contract | Type | Orders | Ordering ends |
|---|---|---|---|
| 75N90018D00014 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 1 offers | 76 | Jun 30, 2023 |
| 75N90023D00016 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 1 offers | 3 | Sep 29, 2026 |
| 75N90018D00013 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 1 offers | 2 | Sep 29, 2023 |
Other trades from this office
Report an error on this page
Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.