Contracting office

Building Construction contracts from NASA Glenn Research Center (80GRC0)

Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Sep 21, 2026. Data status

Open Building Construction bids here now (1)

  • Cleveland, OH

    Aerospace Power Systems Laboratory Facility

    NASA Glenn Research Center · Open for bids · Amended Oct 23

    Open to all companies

    This office usually pays ~$281k for building construction jobs

See them on the map Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Free, no sign-up.

No open Building Construction bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search

Typical award (median)

$281,167

The middle of 140 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025. Half were between $121k and $1.2M.

Typical number of bids

4

Median bids per award, reported for 139 of 139 competed awards. 2% drew only one bid.

Won by small businesses

100%

Share of the 140 priced awards.

Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.

What this means

  • The middle building construction award from NASA Glenn Research Center was $281k (FY2021-FY2025, 140 priced awards).
  • That is 58% higher than the median for building construction nationwide ($178k).
  • Competed awards drew a median of 4 offers (reported for 139 of 139).
  • 2% of competed awards drew only one offer.
  • In FY2025 the middle award was $768k, up 228% from FY2024 ($234k).
  • Tip 99% of these awards were task orders under multiple-award contracts (MATOCs). To compete for those, you first need a spot on one of the umbrella contracts.
  • Tip 99% of awards with a reported set-aside were reserved for small businesses, so small firms were not bidding against large companies.

FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist

Get alerts for new building construction work near you

  • Alerts that say if a bid is worth it
  • Deadline and amendment alerts
  • Recompete radar
  • Plain-English bid summaries
  • Competitor tracking
  • Unlimited saved searches

Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing

Your sign-up did not go through. Please check your email and ZIP code and try again. The spam check needs JavaScript turned on.

Add your company (optional)

We only email you about the launch. Delete your details any time.

Awards per year

Column chart of awards per fiscal year, FY2016 to FY2026. FY2025, the latest full year: 22 awards. Most in one year: 45 awards in FY2022. FY2026 is still being reported. 0 10 20 30 40 50 2016 ’16 2017 ’17 2018 ’18 2019 ’19 2020 ’20 2021 ’21 45 2022 ’22 2023 ’23 2024 ’24 22 2025 ’25 2026 ’26
  • FY2025, the latest full year: 22 awards
  • FY2026 is still being reported
Federal fiscal years run October to September.
Show the numbers
YearAwardsMedian award
FY2016 31 $207,196
FY2017 28 $216,612
FY2018 24 $180,881
FY2019 27 $233,623
FY2020 25 $127,834
FY2021 22 $369,927
FY2022 45 $249,500
FY2023 24 $291,901
FY2024 27 $233,981
FY2025 22 $768,272
FY2026 (provisional) 30 $567,184

Award sizes

Bar chart of priced awards FY2021–FY2025 by size. The most common size was $25k to $250k (57 awards). The median award, $281,167, is in the $250k to $1M band. Under $25k 5 $25k to $250k 57 $250k to $1M 41 $1M to $5M 30 $5M to $25M 7 Over $25M 0
  • Holds the median award, $281,167
Priced awards FY2021–FY2025, by value at award.

Recent awards

The latest 25 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.

Project How it was awarded
Sep 11, 2026 Construction of government-owned government-operated (gogo) r&d facilities 80GRC026F7065 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Erie Affiliates Inc $3,398,514 4 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Sep 3, 2026 Chiller Replacement 80GRC026F7063 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Erie Affiliates Inc $2,592,160 3 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Sep 1, 2026 B12 Backup Generator 80GRC026F7061 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Erie Affiliates Inc $922,377 4 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Sep 1, 2026 Wright Park Electrical 80GRC026F7062 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) PPW Builders Inc $365,643 4 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Aug 31, 2026 Repair Cooling Towers 1-4 80GRC026F7056 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) R.J. Runge Company, Inc. $5,272,700 4 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Aug 31, 2026 B50, B54 and B143 Roof Replacement 80GRC026F7059 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) PPW Builders Inc $957,368 3 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Aug 31, 2026 B50 1ST and 2ND Floor Rehab 80GRC026F7060 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Erie Affiliates Inc $367,044 4 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Aug 27, 2026 B333 High Bay Raised Access Floor Modifications 80GRC026F7057 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Erie Affiliates Inc $303,208 4 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Aug 18, 2026 Project 33294 FY26 Steam Manhole Repairs 80GRC026F7053 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Pinnacle Construction Development Group, Inc. $356,797 4 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Aug 18, 2026 Project Pavement Repairs 80GRC026F7055 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Erie Affiliates Inc $191,162 4 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Aug 11, 2026 B301 Service Air Line Compressor Install 80GRC026F7054 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) PPW Builders Inc $370,367 4 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Aug 4, 2026 Project 33254 B301 High Power Lab 80GRC026F7051 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Erie Affiliates Inc $1,180,848 3 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Jul 28, 2026 B125 Lobby Upgrades and Exterior Canopy 80GRC026F7048 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) R.J. Runge Company, Inc. $764,000 4 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Jul 20, 2026 ERB & B64 Basement Piping Replacement 80GRC026F7046 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Pinnacle Construction Development Group, Inc. $2,528,281 4 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Jul 1, 2026 Wright Park Shade Structure 80GRC026F7044 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) R.J. Runge Company, Inc. $323,560 4 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Jun 24, 2026 B125 Room 205 Restroom Renovations 80GRC026F7043 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) PPW Builders Inc $229,892 4 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Jun 22, 2026 B333 Steam to Heating Hot Water Boiler Conversion 80GRC026F7042 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) PPW Builders Inc $1,173,716 4 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Jun 16, 2026 B64 C13 and C17 Motor Repair 80GRC026F7040 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Erie Affiliates Inc $4,892,850 3 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Jun 12, 2026 Pavement Maintenance 80GRC026F7037 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) PPW Builders Inc $110,716 4 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Jun 11, 2026 Project 33290 B162 Mic Auditorium Updates 80GRC026F7038 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) PPW Builders Inc $136,852 3 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
May 29, 2026 HVAC and Plumbing Repairs 80GRC026F7034 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Erie Affiliates Inc $1,336,709 4 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
May 28, 2026 B301 Roof Replacement 80GRC026F7033 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Erie Affiliates Inc $1,693,577 4 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
May 19, 2026 PSL Structural Repair 80GRC026F7030 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Erie Affiliates Inc $349,383 4 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
May 19, 2026 B125 First Floor Restroom Reno 80GRC026F7031 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) R.J. Runge Company, Inc. $45,485 4 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
May 7, 2026 B64 LUBE Oil Pump 80GRC026F7029 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) PPW Builders Inc $154,407 4 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business

Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders.

Who won

Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.

#CompanyAwardsTotal value at award
1 Erie Affiliates Inc 55 $53,438,713
2 Pinnacle Construction Development Group, Inc. 31 $30,984,551
3 R.J. Runge Company, Inc. 23 $37,550,120
4 Wai Construction Group LLC 18 $9,553,686
5 PPW Builders Inc 11 $6,279,122
6 V.I.P. Electric Company 1 $1,508,828
7 Healtheon, Inc 1 $791,402

How the work was bought

Competition

Was the work open to bids?

  • Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 139 (99%)

    A task order placed under an IDIQ held by several companies, who competed for it.

  • Not competed 1 (1%)

    Sole-source: only one company was asked.

Set-asides

Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.

  • Small business 139 (99%)

    Only small businesses could bid.

  • Open to all 1 (1%)

    No set-aside: any size of business could bid.

Umbrella contracts used here

Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.

Contract Type Orders Ordering ends
80GRC020D0009 Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 26 offers 54 Mar 31, 2027
80GRC020D0012 Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 26 offers 31 Mar 31, 2027
80GRC020D0013 Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 26 offers 23 Mar 31, 2027
80GRC020D0014 Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 26 offers 18 Sep 30, 2025
80GRC020D0008 Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 26 offers 11 Mar 31, 2027
Report an error on this page

Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.