Aerospace Power Systems Laboratory Facility
NASA Glenn Research Center · Open for bids · Amended Oct 23
Open to all companies
This office usually pays ~$281k for building construction jobs
Contracting office
Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Sep 21, 2026. Data status
NASA Glenn Research Center · Open for bids · Amended Oct 23
Open to all companies
This office usually pays ~$281k for building construction jobs
See them on the map Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Free, no sign-up.
No open bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search
$97,964
The middle of 244 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025. Half were between $28.2k and $487k.
4
Median bids per award, reported for 142 of 142 competed awards. 3% drew only one bid.
100%
Share of the 244 priced awards.
Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.
FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist
Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing
| Year | Awards | Median award |
|---|---|---|
| FY2016 | 69 | $68,753 |
| FY2017 | 71 | $37,764 |
| FY2018 | 61 | $32,903 |
| FY2019 | 67 | $47,990 |
| FY2020 | 59 | $53,451 |
| FY2021 | 61 | $52,573 |
| FY2022 | 89 | $69,934 |
| FY2023 | 41 | $91,047 |
| FY2024 | 28 | $201,826 |
| FY2025 | 25 | $664,159 |
| FY2026 (provisional) | 31 | $764,000 |
The latest 25 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.
| Project | How it was awarded | ||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sep 11, 2026 | Construction of government-owned government-operated (gogo) r&d facilities 80GRC026F7065 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Erie Affiliates Inc | $3,398,514 | 4 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Sep 3, 2026 | Chiller Replacement 80GRC026F7063 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Erie Affiliates Inc | $2,592,160 | 3 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Sep 1, 2026 | B12 Backup Generator 80GRC026F7061 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Erie Affiliates Inc | $922,377 | 4 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Sep 1, 2026 | Wright Park Electrical 80GRC026F7062 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | PPW Builders Inc | $365,643 | 4 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Aug 31, 2026 | Repair Cooling Towers 1-4 80GRC026F7056 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | R.J. Runge Company, Inc. | $5,272,700 | 4 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Aug 31, 2026 | B50, B54 and B143 Roof Replacement 80GRC026F7059 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | PPW Builders Inc | $957,368 | 3 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Aug 31, 2026 | B50 1ST and 2ND Floor Rehab 80GRC026F7060 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Erie Affiliates Inc | $367,044 | 4 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Aug 27, 2026 | B333 High Bay Raised Access Floor Modifications 80GRC026F7057 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Erie Affiliates Inc | $303,208 | 4 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Aug 18, 2026 | Project 33294 FY26 Steam Manhole Repairs 80GRC026F7053 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Pinnacle Construction Development Group, Inc. | $356,797 | 4 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Aug 18, 2026 | Project Pavement Repairs 80GRC026F7055 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Erie Affiliates Inc | $191,162 | 4 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Aug 11, 2026 | B301 Service Air Line Compressor Install 80GRC026F7054 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | PPW Builders Inc | $370,367 | 4 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Aug 4, 2026 | Project 33254 B301 High Power Lab 80GRC026F7051 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Erie Affiliates Inc | $1,180,848 | 3 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Jul 28, 2026 | B125 Lobby Upgrades and Exterior Canopy 80GRC026F7048 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | R.J. Runge Company, Inc. | $764,000 | 4 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Jul 20, 2026 | ERB & B64 Basement Piping Replacement 80GRC026F7046 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Pinnacle Construction Development Group, Inc. | $2,528,281 | 4 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Jul 1, 2026 | Wright Park Shade Structure 80GRC026F7044 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | R.J. Runge Company, Inc. | $323,560 | 4 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Jun 24, 2026 | B125 Room 205 Restroom Renovations 80GRC026F7043 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | PPW Builders Inc | $229,892 | 4 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Jun 22, 2026 | B333 Steam to Heating Hot Water Boiler Conversion 80GRC026F7042 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | PPW Builders Inc | $1,173,716 | 4 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Jun 16, 2026 | B64 C13 and C17 Motor Repair 80GRC026F7040 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Erie Affiliates Inc | $4,892,850 | 3 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Jun 12, 2026 | Pavement Maintenance 80GRC026F7037 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | PPW Builders Inc | $110,716 | 4 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Jun 11, 2026 | Project 33290 B162 Mic Auditorium Updates 80GRC026F7038 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | PPW Builders Inc | $136,852 | 3 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| May 29, 2026 | HVAC and Plumbing Repairs 80GRC026F7034 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Erie Affiliates Inc | $1,336,709 | 4 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| May 28, 2026 | B301 Roof Replacement 80GRC026F7033 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Erie Affiliates Inc | $1,693,577 | 4 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| May 19, 2026 | PSL Structural Repair 80GRC026F7030 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Erie Affiliates Inc | $349,383 | 4 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| May 19, 2026 | B125 First Floor Restroom Reno 80GRC026F7031 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | R.J. Runge Company, Inc. | $45,485 | 4 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| May 7, 2026 | B64 LUBE Oil Pump 80GRC026F7029 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | PPW Builders Inc | $154,407 | 4 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders.
Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.
| # | Company | Awards | Total value at award |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Wolf Creek Federal Services LLC | 98 | $3,894,284 |
| 2 | Erie Affiliates Inc | 55 | $53,438,713 |
| 3 | Pinnacle Construction Development Group, Inc. | 31 | $30,984,551 |
| 4 | R.J. Runge Company, Inc. | 24 | $38,500,120 |
| 5 | Wai Construction Group LLC | 18 | $9,553,686 |
| 6 | PPW Builders Inc | 11 | $6,279,122 |
| 7 | Mainthia Technologies Inc | 2 | $2,000,000 |
| 8 | Fortis Industries LLC | 2 | $326,912 |
| 9 | V.I.P. Electric Company | 1 | $1,508,828 |
| 10 | Healtheon, Inc | 1 | $791,402 |
Was the work open to bids?
A task order placed under an IDIQ held by several companies, who competed for it.
A task order under an IDIQ held by one company. No new competition, so it is left out of bid statistics.
Sole-source: only one company was asked.
Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.
Only small businesses could bid.
No set-aside: any size of business could bid.
Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.
| Contract | Type | Orders | Ordering ends |
|---|---|---|---|
| NNC14BA11B | Single-award The IDIQ drew 8 offers | 98 | Sep 30, 2023 |
| 80GRC020D0009 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 26 offers | 54 | Mar 31, 2027 |
| 80GRC020D0012 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 26 offers | 31 | Mar 31, 2027 |
| 80GRC020D0013 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 26 offers | 23 | Mar 31, 2027 |
| 80GRC020D0014 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 26 offers | 18 | Sep 30, 2025 |
Recurring work whose current contract ends within 18 months, so the agency will likely buy it again (a "recompete"). The company doing it today is the incumbent.
Contract ends Dec 31, 2026
Technical Information, Administrative, and Logistics Services 2 to Support the Institutional Needs of NASA Glenn Research Center. Logistics Task.
Incumbent: Alcyon Technical Services (Ats) JV, LLC Buyer: NASA Glenn Research Center Value at award: $11,543,124
NNC16JB01T on USAspending (opens in a new tab)Contract ends Dec 31, 2026
Technical Information, Administrative, and Logistics Services 2 to Support the Institutional Needs of NASA Glenn Research Center. Administrative and Clerical Task.
Incumbent: Alcyon Technical Services (Ats) JV, LLC Buyer: NASA Glenn Research Center Value at award: $8,250,351
NNC16JB03T on USAspending (opens in a new tab)Contract ends Dec 31, 2026
Technical Information, Administrative, and Logistics Services 2 to Support the Institutional Needs of NASA Glenn Research Center. Management Task. Management Services Task
Incumbent: Alcyon Technical Services (Ats) JV, LLC Buyer: NASA Glenn Research Center Value at award: $911,711
NNC16JB04T on USAspending (opens in a new tab)3 more contracts end in the next 18 months. The full recompete radar is part of FedComps Pro (coming soon).
Join the free waitlistWrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.