Contracting office
Janitorial & Custodial contracts from NAVFAC Southwest (N62473)
Also called: NAVFACSYSCOM SOUTHWEST
Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Jul 13, 2026. Data status
Open Janitorial & Custodial bids here now
No open Janitorial & Custodial bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search
Typical award (median)
$771,065
The middle of 25 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025. Half were between $197k and $1.8M.
Typical number of bids
–
Too few awards report bids (3 of 3) to show a typical number.
Won by small businesses
32%
Share of the 25 priced awards.
Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.
What this means
- The middle janitorial award from NAVFAC Southwest was $771k (FY2021-FY2025, 25 priced awards).
- That is 38.6 times the median for janitorial nationwide ($20k).
- Small businesses won 32% of priced awards.
- The top 3 winners took 68% of priced awards.
- 52% of priced awards went to companies based within 100 miles of the work.
- Tip 80% of these awards were task orders under single-award contracts (IDIQs). Only the company holding that contract could get them, so watch for the umbrella contract to be re-bid.
FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist
Get alerts for new janitorial work near you
- Alerts that say if a bid is worth it
- Deadline and amendment alerts
- Recompete radar
- Plain-English bid summaries
- Competitor tracking
- Unlimited saved searches
Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing
Awards per year
- FY2025, the latest full year: 3 awards
- FY2026 is still being reported
Show the numbers
| Year | Awards | Median award |
|---|---|---|
| FY2016 | 4 | – |
| FY2017 | 4 | – |
| FY2018 | 8 | $394,009 |
| FY2019 | 5 | $447,887 |
| FY2020 | 9 | $8,497 |
| FY2021 | 7 | $196,950 |
| FY2022 | 6 | $395,486 |
| FY2023 | 4 | – |
| FY2024 | 5 | $1,796,025 |
| FY2025 | 3 | – |
| FY2026 (provisional) | 3 | – |
Award sizes
- Holds the median award, $771,065
Recent awards
The latest 25 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.
| Project | How it was awarded | ||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jun 29, 2026 | Fund Option Year 04 - Custodial Services at Naval Weapons Station Seal Beach and Detachment Fallbrook N6247326F0478 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Job Options, Incorporated | $512,912 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Feb 27, 2026 | Option Year Three (3) Exercises the Firm Fixed Price Clin 0007 and the IDIQ Option Year Not to Exceed (NTE) Clin 0008. Under N62473-23-D-2801P00005 N6247326F0210 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Kings Rehabilitation Center, Inc | $1,311,324 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Jan 5, 2026 | The Purpose of This Unilateral Task Order Is to Provide Funding for the 4TH and Final Option Year of This Contract. N6247326F0010 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Pride Industries | $2,309,253 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Jul 9, 2025 | Exercise Clin 0004 to Exercise Option Period 03 for Custodial Services at Naval Weapons Station Seal Beach and Detachment Fallbrook N6247325F0285 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Job Options, Incorporated | $240,722 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Mar 17, 2025 | Option Year 2 N6247325F4321 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Kings Rehabilitation Center, Inc | $1,704,692 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Dec 5, 2024 | FY25 3D OY Funding N6247325F4066 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Pride Industries | $2,825,514 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Jun 28, 2024 | (FSC) (SB/FB) Exercise Option Year Two Custodial Services_07/01/2 N6247324F4777 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Job Options, Incorporated | $778,794 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Mar 30, 2024 | Housekeeping: custodial janitorial N6247324C1613 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Chugach Solutions Enterprise, LLC | $5,576,228 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Mar 22, 2024 | Custodial Services N6247324C3002 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Chugach Solutions Enterprise, LLC | $830,447 | 1 | Not competed 8(a) |
| Feb 27, 2024 | Fund Option Year One of Four on the Base Custodial Contract. N6247324F4270 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Kings Rehabilitation Center, Inc | $1,796,025 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Oct 31, 2023 | Custodial Task Order to Obligate FFP Funding for Second Option PE N6247324F4043 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Pride Industries | $2,800,069 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Jun 30, 2023 | (FSC) (SB/FB) Exercise Option Year One Custodial Services_07/01/2 N6247323F4933 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Job Options, Incorporated | $771,065 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Feb 28, 2023 | Fund New Base Year Custodial Service Contract N6247323F4353 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Kings Rehabilitation Center, Inc | $1,748,546 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Nov 3, 2022 | Obligating FFP Funding for the First Option Period of the Custodial Services Contract at Naval Base Ventura County, CA N6247323F4058 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Pride Industries | $2,266,010 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Oct 5, 2022 | Custodial - FY23 IQ Pre-COVID Daily Cleaning Buildings N6247323F4008 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Pride Industries | $73,385 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Aug 3, 2022 | Non-Recurring Service for Carpet Cleaning at Various NSWC BLDGS. At Naval Base Ventura County, CA Port Hueneme. N6247322F4884 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Pride Industries | $29,632 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Jun 30, 2022 | Exercise Base Year Custodial Services_07/01/2022 to 06/30/2023 N6247322F4744 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Job Options, Incorporated | $751,301 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| May 19, 2022 | FSC Norco Custodial Contract N6247322F4506 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Claxton/LTS JV, LLC | $516,035 | 5 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Feb 17, 2022 | Fund Option Year Four Custodial Service N6247322F4292 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Kings Rehabilitation Center, Inc | $274,937 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Dec 2, 2021 | Task Order for Pre-COVID Daily Cleaning at Port Hueneme - Naval Base Ventura County, CA N6247322F4107 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Pride Industries | $61,597 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Nov 2, 2021 | New NBVC Custodial Contract - Base Period, Obligate FFP Funding N6247322F4065 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Pride Industries | $1,829,681 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Sep 8, 2021 | Base Period- Recurring Custodial N6247321F5388 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | King & George, LLC | $4,915,519 | 4 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| May 5, 2021 | Blanket Task Order (BTO) to Basic Contract N6247320D1132 for COVID-19 Cleaning & Disinfecting Services. N6247321F4635 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Coronado Distribution Company, Inc. | $196,950 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Feb 25, 2021 | Fund Option Year 3 Custodial Service Contract N6247321F4379 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Kings Rehabilitation Center, Inc | $1,375,491 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Dec 15, 2020 | IDIQ Option 2 N6247321F4171 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Kings Rehabilitation Center, Inc | $9,146 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders.
Who won
Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.
| # | Company | Awards | Total value at award |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Pride Industries | 7 | $9,885,887 |
| 2 | Kings Rehabilitation Center, Inc | 6 | $6,908,838 |
| 3 | Job Options, Incorporated | 4 | $2,541,882 |
| 4 | Chugach Solutions Enterprise, LLC | 2 | $6,406,676 |
| 5 | Coronado Distribution Company, Inc. | 2 | $393,900 |
| 6 | King & George, LLC | 1 | $4,915,519 |
| 7 | Claxton/LTS JV, LLC | 1 | $516,035 |
| 8 | Jordon Construction Company L.L.C | 1 | $625 |
How the work was bought
Competition
Was the work open to bids?
- Order (single-award IDIQ) 20 (80%)
A task order under an IDIQ held by one company. No new competition, so it is left out of bid statistics.
- Not competed 2 (8%)
Sole-source: only one company was asked.
- Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 2 (8%)
A task order placed under an IDIQ held by several companies, who competed for it.
- Competed 1 (4%)
A standalone contract that was open to bids.
Set-asides
Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.
- Open to all 18 (72%)
No set-aside: any size of business could bid.
- 8(a) 6 (24%)
Reserved for firms in SBA's 8(a) program for disadvantaged small businesses.
- Veteran-owned 1 (4%)
Reserved for service-disabled veteran-owned (SDVOSB) or veteran-owned (VOSB) small businesses.
Umbrella contracts used here
Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.
| Contract | Type | Orders | Ordering ends |
|---|---|---|---|
| N6247322D4601 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 1 offers | 7 | Nov 3, 2026 |
| N6247322D4001 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 1 offers | 4 | Jun 30, 2027 |
| N6247318D5601 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 1 offers | 3 | Feb 28, 2023 |
| N6247323D2801 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 1 offers | 3 | Feb 28, 2027 |
| N6247320D1132 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 1 offers | 2 | Sep 30, 2021 |
Other trades from this office
Report an error on this page
Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.