Contracting office
Building Construction contracts from NAVFAC Hawaii (N62478)
Also called: NAVFACSYSCOM HAWAII
Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Jul 13, 2026. Data status
Open Building Construction bids here now
No open Building Construction bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search
Typical award (median)
$1,182,975
The middle of 395 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025. Half were between $232k and $3.7M.
Typical number of bids
4
Median bids per award, reported for 328 of 328 competed awards. 3% drew only one bid.
Won by small businesses
92%
Share of the 395 priced awards.
Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.
What this means
- The middle building construction award from NAVFAC Hawaii was $1.2M (FY2021-FY2025, 395 priced awards).
- That is 6.6 times the median for building construction nationwide ($178k).
- Competed awards drew a median of 4 offers (reported for 328 of 328).
- 3% of competed awards drew only one offer.
- In FY2025 the middle award was $495k, down 66% from FY2024 ($1.5M).
- Tip 83% of these awards were task orders under multiple-award contracts (MATOCs). To compete for those, you first need a spot on one of the umbrella contracts.
- Tip 92% of awards with a reported set-aside were reserved for small businesses, so small firms were not bidding against large companies.
FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist
Get alerts for new building construction work near you
- Alerts that say if a bid is worth it
- Deadline and amendment alerts
- Recompete radar
- Plain-English bid summaries
- Competitor tracking
- Unlimited saved searches
Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing
Awards per year
- FY2025, the latest full year: 77 awards
- FY2026 is still being reported
Show the numbers
| Year | Awards | Median award |
|---|---|---|
| FY2016 | 80 | $1,178,164 |
| FY2017 | 101 | $976,855 |
| FY2018 | 120 | $836,600 |
| FY2019 | 103 | $1,170,400 |
| FY2020 | 133 | $485,000 |
| FY2021 | 86 | $1,294,692 |
| FY2022 | 101 | $1,470,000 |
| FY2023 | 62 | $1,323,361 |
| FY2024 | 69 | $1,450,167 |
| FY2025 | 77 | $495,000 |
| FY2026 (provisional) | 40 | $245,442 |
Award sizes
- Holds the median award, $1,182,975
Recent awards
The latest 25 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.
| Project | How it was awarded | ||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 10, 2026 | B7004 QT Doors N6247826F0136 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | D7, LLC | $186,385 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Jul 10, 2026 | B7005 QT Doors N6247826F0140 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | D7, LLC | $237,359 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Jul 2, 2026 | Contract No. N6247818R4037, HI2201M Repair Fire Flow Deficiencies, MCBH, HI N6247826F0126 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Pacific Federal Builders LLC | $4,690,897 | 3 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Jun 26, 2026 | B7003 Doors N6247826F0128 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | D7, LLC | $249,624 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Jun 26, 2026 | 1771354R1- Painting B7059 N6247826F0132 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | D7, LLC | $226,088 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Jun 24, 2026 | HI2504M Water Reclamation Facility Disinfection System, Marine Core Hawaii Kaneohe, Hawaii N6247826F0127 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Hensel Phelps Construction Co | $22,451,650 | 3 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Jun 23, 2026 | 1771351 R1- Painting B7047 N6247826F0130 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | D7, LLC | $227,597 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Jun 23, 2026 | 177136 R1- Painting B7057 N6247826F0131 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | D7, LLC | $224,806 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Jun 10, 2026 | B7002 Doors N6247826F0124 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | D7, LLC | $174,726 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Jun 2, 2026 | B7000 Doors N6247826F0118 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | D7, LLC | $206,845 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Jun 2, 2026 | B7001 Doors N6247826F0119 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | D7, LLC | $241,620 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| May 22, 2026 | B1635 Door Hardware Replacement N6247826F0100 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | D7, LLC | $187,001 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| May 21, 2026 | P-1023U, Native Hawaiian Cemetery N6247826F0111 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | D Square Construction LLC | $5,226,000 | 5 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| May 19, 2026 | FY24 MCON Project P034 Missile Magazines, JBPHH, West Loch Annex, Ewa Beach, Hawaii N6247826F0094 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Unusually large | Nan Inc | $115,925,261 | 6 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| May 18, 2026 | B1634 Door Hardware Replacement N6247826F0101 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | D7, LLC | $241,982 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| May 14, 2026 | B1634 Life Safety Window Repairs N6247826F0113 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | D7, LLC | $230,529 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| May 7, 2026 | Repair 23 Row N6247826F0050 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Unusually large | Hensel Phelps Construction Co | $65,244,000 | 6 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| May 4, 2026 | RM26-6255 Dry Docks 1, 2, and 4 Electrical and Air Flood Alarm Replacement, Joint Base Pearl Harbor-Hickam, 1722666 N6247826F0097 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Pacific Federal Builders LLC | $3,606,883 | 2 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| May 1, 2026 | RM25-4619 B401 Replace UPS 1 and 2, Makalapa, Joint Base Pearl Harbor-Hickam, Hawaii N6247826F0095 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | D7, LLC | $3,990,000 | 3 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| May 1, 2026 | B7023 Safety Cable Replacement N6247826F0098 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | D7, LLC | $225,282 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Apr 27, 2026 | B7021 Safety Cable Replacement N6247826F0086 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | D7, LLC | $225,282 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Apr 27, 2026 | B7022 Safety Cable Replacement N6247826F0090 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | D7, LLC | $225,282 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Apr 24, 2026 | B1635 Life Safety Window Repair N6247826F0077 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | D7, LLC | $202,392 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Apr 24, 2026 | B7024 Safety Cable Replacement N6247826F0083 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | D7, LLC | $243,462 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Apr 24, 2026 | B7025 Safety Cable Replacement N6247826F0085 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | D7, LLC | $243,462 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders.
Who won
Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.
| # | Company | Awards | Total value at award |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | D&D Construction, Inc. | 35 | $14,831,300 |
| 2 | D7, LLC | 35 | $7,002,606 |
| 3 | Allied Pacific Builders Inc | 24 | $86,792,372 |
| 4 | D Square LLC & Au Authum Ki A Joint Venture | 22 | $24,431,817 |
| 5 | DSQ-Api JV LLP | 21 | $44,241,835 |
| 6 | Hawk-Niking, LLC | 20 | $21,569,017 |
| 7 | Insight Pacific, LLC | 19 | $190,850,071 |
| 8 | Hako Plumbing, Inc. | 19 | $77,459,430 |
| 9 | Su-Mo Builders, Inc. | 15 | $123,868,800 |
| 10 | Amethyst Builders, LLC | 15 | $5,992,461 |
How the work was bought
Competition
Was the work open to bids?
- Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 326 (83%)
A task order placed under an IDIQ held by several companies, who competed for it.
- Order (single-award IDIQ) 65 (16%)
A task order under an IDIQ held by one company. No new competition, so it is left out of bid statistics.
- Competed 2 (1%)
A standalone contract that was open to bids.
- Not competed 2 (1%)
Sole-source: only one company was asked.
Set-asides
Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.
- 8(a) 109 (28%)
Reserved for firms in SBA's 8(a) program for disadvantaged small businesses.
- Veteran-owned 77 (19%)
Reserved for service-disabled veteran-owned (SDVOSB) or veteran-owned (VOSB) small businesses.
- Small business 67 (17%)
Only small businesses could bid.
- Woman-owned 58 (15%)
Reserved for woman-owned small businesses (WOSB/EDWOSB).
- HUBZone 54 (14%)
Reserved for small businesses in a Historically Underutilized Business Zone.
- Open to all 30 (8%)
No set-aside: any size of business could bid.
Left out of the numbers above: 21 cancelled or $0 awards. Why?
Umbrella contracts used here
Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.
| Contract | Type | Orders | Ordering ends |
|---|---|---|---|
| N6247822D4017 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 1 offers | 34 | Aug 21, 2027 |
| N6247821D4000 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 1 offers | 27 | Jan 26, 2024 |
| N6247819D4031 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 20 offers | 25 | Apr 24, 2024 |
| N6247820D4033 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 12 offers | 23 | Aug 19, 2025 |
| N6247817D4018 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 11 offers | 22 | Jul 12, 2022 |
Other trades from this office
Report an error on this page
Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.