Contracting office
Janitorial & Custodial contracts from MICC Joint Base Lewis-McChord (W911S8)
Also called: W6QM MICC-JB LEWIS-MC CHORD
Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Jul 13, 2026. Data status
Open Janitorial & Custodial bids here now
No open Janitorial & Custodial bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search
Typical award (median)
$73,985
The middle of 229 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025. Half were between $20k and $549k.
Typical number of bids
–
No bid counts: most awards here were orders under single-award contracts, where no one else could bid.
Won by small businesses
0%
Share of the 229 priced awards.
Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.
What this means
- The middle janitorial award from MICC Joint Base Lewis-McChord was $74k (FY2021-FY2025, 229 priced awards).
- That is 3.7 times the median for janitorial nationwide ($20k).
- In FY2025 the middle award was $20k, down 72% from FY2024 ($71.2k).
- Small businesses won 0% of priced awards.
- The top 3 winners took 100% of priced awards.
- Tip 100% of these awards were task orders under single-award contracts (IDIQs). Only the company holding that contract could get them, so watch for the umbrella contract to be re-bid.
FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist
Get alerts for new janitorial work near you
- Alerts that say if a bid is worth it
- Deadline and amendment alerts
- Recompete radar
- Plain-English bid summaries
- Competitor tracking
- Unlimited saved searches
Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing
Awards per year
- FY2025, the latest full year: 63 awards
- FY2026 is still being reported
Show the numbers
| Year | Awards | Median award |
|---|---|---|
| FY2016 | 10 | $75,626 |
| FY2017 | 12 | $54,739 |
| FY2018 | 24 | $27,266 |
| FY2019 | 20 | $69,643 |
| FY2020 | 24 | $72,825 |
| FY2021 | 31 | $127,768 |
| FY2022 | 28 | $329,626 |
| FY2023 | 49 | $75,026 |
| FY2024 | 58 | $71,224 |
| FY2025 | 63 | $20,016 |
| FY2026 (provisional) | 46 | $18,827 |
Award sizes
- Holds the median award, $73,985
Recent awards
The latest 25 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.
| Project | How it was awarded | ||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 2, 2026 | Custodial Services WFO-CID (6 July 2026-30 September 2026) W911S826FA303 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Skookum Educational Programs | $10,104 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Jun 25, 2026 | Custodial Services OMA (1 July 2026-31 July 2026) W911S826FA288 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Skookum Educational Programs | $668,012 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Jun 18, 2026 | Custodial Services DCMA (22 June 2026-30 September 2026) W911S826FA276 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Skookum Educational Programs | $5,724 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| May 26, 2026 | Custodial Services OMA (1 June 2026-30 June 2026) W911S826FA221 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Skookum Educational Programs | $658,471 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| May 13, 2026 | Custodial Services 189TH Infantry (1 June 2026-30 September 2026) W911S826FA210 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Skookum Educational Programs | $24,211 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Apr 29, 2026 | Custodial Services OMA (1 May 2026-31 May 2026) W911S826FA173 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Skookum Educational Programs | $662,416 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Apr 29, 2026 | Custodial Services W911S826FA185 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Skookum Educational Programs | $16,854 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Apr 29, 2026 | Custodial Services WFO-CID (1 May 2026-30 June 2026) W911S826FA186 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Skookum Educational Programs | $6,742 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Apr 9, 2026 | Dining Facility Attendant Services W911S826FA156 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Global Connections to Employment, Inc. | $5,882,797 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Apr 9, 2026 | Dining Facility Attendant Services - Ranger Support W911S826FA158 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Global Connections to Employment, Inc. | $850,774 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Mar 27, 2026 | Custodial Services OMA (1 April 2026-30 April 2026) W911S826FA138 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Skookum Educational Programs | $649,134 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Mar 5, 2026 | Custodial Services 6 March 2026 - 30 September 2026 W911S826FA118 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Skookum Educational Programs | $6,147 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Mar 5, 2026 | Custodial Services Amcom (6 March 2026-30 September 2026) W911S826FA119 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Skookum Educational Programs | $17,449 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Mar 5, 2026 | Custodial Services WFO-CID (6 March 2026-30 April 2026) W911S826FA120 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Skookum Educational Programs | $6,665 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Mar 3, 2026 | Dining Facility Attendant Services W911S826FA108 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Global Connections to Employment, Inc. | $944,810 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Feb 27, 2026 | Custodial Services OMA (1 March 2026-31 March 2026) W911S826FA102 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Skookum Educational Programs | $675,144 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Feb 27, 2026 | Custodial Services 833RD Transportation (1 March 2026-30 September 2026) W911S826FA114 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Skookum Educational Programs | $10,560 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Feb 27, 2026 | Custodial Services USACE BLDGS 2015 and 4174 (1 March 2026-30 September 2026) W911S826FA115 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Skookum Educational Programs | $21,045 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Feb 26, 2026 | Custodial Services 5TH 1 March 2026-31 July 2026 W911S826FA103 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Skookum Educational Programs | $188,107 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Feb 26, 2026 | Custodial Services 189TH Infantry (1 March 2026-31 May 2026) W911S826FA106 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Skookum Educational Programs | $18,878 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Feb 26, 2026 | Custodial WADS (1 March 2026- 30 September 2026) W911S826FA109 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Skookum Educational Programs | $85,002 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Feb 26, 2026 | Custodial Services (1 March 2026-30 September 2026) W911S826FA110 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Skookum Educational Programs | $3,168 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Feb 26, 2026 | Custodial Services USACE BLDGS 3405 and 3725 (1 March 2026- 30 September 2026) W911S826FA111 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Skookum Educational Programs | $3,295 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Feb 26, 2026 | Custodial Services DCMA (1 March 2026-30 April 2026) W911S826FA112 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Skookum Educational Programs | $3,250 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Feb 26, 2026 | Custodial Services DLA (1 March 2026-30 April 2026) W911S826FA113 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Skookum Educational Programs | $8,660 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders.
Who won
Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.
| # | Company | Awards | Total value at award |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Skookum Educational Programs | 149 | $35,302,108 |
| 2 | Global Connections to Employment, Inc. | 45 | $98,055,251 |
| 3 | Yakima Specialties Inc | 35 | $2,004,784 |
How the work was bought
Competition
Was the work open to bids?
- Order (single-award IDIQ) 229 (100%)
A task order under an IDIQ held by one company. No new competition, so it is left out of bid statistics.
Set-asides
Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.
- Open to all 229 (100%)
No set-aside: any size of business could bid.
Left out of the numbers above: 2 cancelled or $0 awards. Why?
Umbrella contracts used here
Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.
| Contract | Type | Orders | Ordering ends |
|---|---|---|---|
| W911S823D0014 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 1 offers | 89 | Feb 29, 2028 |
| W911S818D0004 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 1 offers | 60 | Aug 31, 2023 |
| W9124J21D0003 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 1 offers | 45 | Sep 30, 2026 |
| W911S820D0008 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 1 offers | 35 | Sep 30, 2025 |
Other trades from this office
Report an error on this page
Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.