Contracting office

Electrical contracts from USACE New Orleans District (W912P8)

Also called: W07V ENDIST NEW ORLEANS

Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Jul 13, 2026. Data status

Open Electrical bids here now

No open Electrical bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search

Typical award (median)

$287,041

The middle of 23 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025. Half were between $46.2k and $710k.

Typical number of bids

–

Too few awards report bids (2 of 2) to show a typical number.

Won by small businesses

96%

Share of the 23 priced awards.

Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.

What this means

  • The middle electrical award from USACE New Orleans District was $287k (FY2021-FY2025, 23 priced awards).
  • That is 6.1 times the median for electrical nationwide ($47.4k).
  • Small businesses won 96% of priced awards.
  • The top 3 winners took 57% of priced awards.
  • 87% of priced awards went to companies based within 100 miles of the work.
  • Tip 61% of awards with a reported set-aside were reserved for small businesses, so small firms were not bidding against large companies.

FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist

Get alerts for new electrical work near you

  • Alerts that say if a bid is worth it
  • Deadline and amendment alerts
  • Recompete radar
  • Plain-English bid summaries
  • Competitor tracking
  • Unlimited saved searches

Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing

Your sign-up did not go through. Please check your email and ZIP code and try again. The spam check needs JavaScript turned on.

Add your company (optional)

We only email you about the launch. Delete your details any time.

Awards per year

Column chart of awards per fiscal year, FY2016 to FY2026. FY2025, the latest full year: 3 awards. Most in one year: 11 awards in FY2017. FY2026 is still being reported. 0 5 10 15 2016 ’16 11 2017 ’17 2018 ’18 2019 ’19 2020 ’20 2021 ’21 2022 ’22 2023 ’23 2024 ’24 3 2025 ’25 2026 ’26
  • FY2025, the latest full year: 3 awards
  • FY2026 is still being reported
Federal fiscal years run October to September.
Show the numbers
YearAwardsMedian award
FY2016 2 –
FY2017 11 $55,000
FY2018 4 –
FY2019 9 $187,820
FY2020 3 –
FY2021 6 $535,408
FY2022 7 $169,000
FY2023 5 $258,215
FY2024 2 –
FY2025 3 –
FY2026 (provisional) 2 –

Award sizes

Bar chart of priced awards FY2021–FY2025 by size. The most common size was $250k to $1M (13 awards). The median award, $287,041, is in the $250k to $1M band. Under $25k 4 $25k to $250k 6 $250k to $1M 13 $1M to $5M 0 $5M to $25M 0 Over $25M 0
  • Holds the median award, $287,041
Priced awards FY2021–FY2025, by value at award.

Recent awards

The latest 25 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.

Project How it was awarded
Apr 27, 2026 See RFP and Statement of Work Attached. W912P826FA034 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Nidec Motor Corporation $852,540 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business
Dec 16, 2025 Dredge Electrical IDIQ Task Order #5 W912P826FA015 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Nidec Motor Corporation $701,260 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business
Sep 29, 2025 Emergency Repairs to the South End Electrical Pole. W912P825P0047 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Bluewater Electric L.L.C. $12,932 1 Not competed Open to all
Apr 4, 2025 Minimum Guarantee OY 3 W912P825F0056 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Nidec Motor Corporation $15,706 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business
Feb 4, 2025 Remove and Replace CCTV System to#4 W912P825F0028 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Nidec Motor Corporation $708,555 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business
Jan 22, 2025 Four (4) FL 2206-2FX Managed Switches W912P825P0007 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase Red Bison Services, LLC $15,179 1 Not competed Open to all
Aug 14, 2024 Bayou Control Structure Installation of Gate Machinery W912P824C0025 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Ready Power, L.L.C. $573,918 2 Competed Small business
Apr 2, 2024 Task Order #3 - Electrical Repairs W912P824F0074 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Nidec Motor Corporation $754,600 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business
Feb 27, 2024 Minimum Guarantee OY 2 W912P824F0058 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Cancelled / $0 Offers from IDIQ Nidec Motor Corporation $15,424 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business
Sep 29, 2023 Cathodic Protection System W912P823C0061 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Ready Power, L.L.C. $688,579 4 Competed Small business
Apr 13, 2023 Harvey Lock Rewire W912P823C0016 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Red Bison Services, LLC $210,000 1 Not competed Open to all
Apr 5, 2023 Electricians and Electrical Engineers W912P823F0060 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Nidec Motor Corporation $730,020 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business
Mar 16, 2023 Minimum Guarantee Option Year 1 W912P823F0055 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Cancelled / $0 Offers from IDIQ Nidec Motor Corporation $15,142 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business
Dec 22, 2022 Utility Relocation Bayou Sorrel W912P823P0009 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Asps LLC $43,514 1 Not competed Open to all
Nov 16, 2022 Upgrade Security System at Old River LOC W912P823P0004 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Tarpan Construction, LLC $258,215 1 Not competed 8(a)
Sep 20, 2022 Algiers Lock High Mast Lighting Repairs W912P822C0063 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Environmental Science Services Inc $712,110 1 Not competed Open to all
Aug 5, 2022 Repair PLC and HPU on Gates #2 and #3, and the Series 84 Motor. W912P822P0044 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Environmental Science Services Inc $142,400 1 Not competed Open to all
Jul 12, 2022 Provide/Install New Light Poles W912P822C0037 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Marrero, Couvillon & Associates, L.L.C. $287,041 1 Not competed 8(a)
May 5, 2022 Maintenance, repair or rebuilding of equipment: ship and marine equipment W912P822F0087 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Nidec Motor Corporation $756,000 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business
Apr 13, 2022 Minimum Guarantee W912P822F0084 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Cancelled / $0 Offers from IDIQ Nidec Motor Corporation $20,490 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business
Apr 12, 2022 Provide / Install Generator System W912P822P0022 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Individual contractor (name withheld) $169,000 1 Not competed 8(a)
Mar 31, 2022 Reinstall Damaged Light Pole in North PA W912P822P0017 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) BCP Partners, L.L.C. $16,180 1 Not competed 8(a)
Dec 20, 2021 Remove the Existing Light Fixtures W912P822P0013 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Kenmar General Contracting, L.L.C. $48,916 1 Not competed 8(a)
Sep 20, 2021 New Electrical Conduit and Wiring W912P821C0069 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Asps LLC $579,766 1 Not competed 8(a)
Sep 8, 2021 SBCS - Install New Electrical Components W912P821C0053 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Asps LLC $766,193 1 Not competed Open to all

Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders.

Who won

Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.

#CompanyAwardsTotal value at award
1 Nidec Motor Corporation 6 $3,455,931
2 Asps LLC 5 $2,260,338
3 Ready Power, L.L.C. 2 $1,262,497
4 Environmental Science Services Inc 2 $854,511
5 Marrero, Couvillon & Associates, L.L.C. 1 $287,041
6 Tarpan Construction, LLC 1 $258,215
7 Red Bison Services, LLC 1 $210,000
8 Kenmar General Contracting, L.L.C. 1 $48,916
9 BCP Partners, L.L.C. 1 $16,180
10 Bluewater Electric L.L.C. 1 $12,932

How the work was bought

Competition

Was the work open to bids?

  • Not competed 15 (65%)

    Sole-source: only one company was asked.

  • Order (single-award IDIQ) 6 (26%)

    A task order under an IDIQ held by one company. No new competition, so it is left out of bid statistics.

  • Competed 2 (9%)

    A standalone contract that was open to bids.

Set-asides

Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.

  • Open to all 9 (39%)

    No set-aside: any size of business could bid.

  • Small business 7 (30%)

    Only small businesses could bid.

  • 8(a) 7 (30%)

    Reserved for firms in SBA's 8(a) program for disadvantaged small businesses.

Left out of the numbers above: 1 equipment purchase, 3 cancelled or $0 awards. Why?

Umbrella contracts used here

Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.

Contract Type Orders Ordering ends
W912P822D0012 Single-award The IDIQ drew 1 offers 5 Sep 24, 2027
W912P816D0011 Single-award The IDIQ drew 1 offers 1 Jul 6, 2021
Report an error on this page

Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.