Agency asking who is interested (not a bid) Who can bid: not stated Electrical

SOURCES SOUGHT NOTICE - Triennial Electrical Inspection Testing and Maintenance Services Requirement - Louis A Johnson VA Medical Center 36C24527Q0039

VA Network Contracting Office 5 · Department of Veterans Affairs · Department of Veterans Affairs

VA Clarksburg

Not a bid yet · responses due Thu Nov 5, 10:00 AM Eastern (agency's time)

This office usually pays

$37.1k

for electrical jobs, typical of 37 awards (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Not this job's price: the agency did not publish an estimate.

Read the full notice on SAM.gov (description, documents, contacts) Email me bids like this (Pro, coming soon)

Facts from SAM.gov

Solicitation number
36C24527Q0039
Notice type
Sources Sought (Agency asking who is interested (not a bid))
Posted
Oct 20, 2026
Deadline as posted
2026-11-05T10:00:00-05:00
Archive date
Jan 4, 2027
NAICS / PSC
238210 / J061
Set-aside
Blank (Not stated yet: check SAM.gov)
Place of performance
Clarksburg, WV, 26301
Buying office
VA Network Contracting Office 5 (36C245) · on SAM.gov: 245-NETWORK CONTRACT OFFICE 5 (36C245)

Where

Map around VA Clarksburg, West Virginia.VA ClarksburgMorgantownParkersburgFairmontElkinsMariettaOHIOPENNSYLVANIA25 mi

This notice is at VA Clarksburg (ZIP 26301, Harrison County, 95 mi NE of Charleston). No other open notices nearby.

  • This notice

Open the full map around VA Clarksburg

Boundaries: U.S. Census Bureau; military land: DoD (MIRTA); Natural Earth

Buyer history · free on every bid

What this buyer paid before

VA Network Contracting Office 5's electrical awards, Oct 2020 – Sep 2025. See every award

Typical award
$37.1k typical of 37 priced awards (half paid more, half less) Most were between $13k and $91.3k. All electrical awards nationally: $47.4k.
How many bid
Usually 2 companies bid (known for 20 of 20) Only one bid: 40% of the time.
Who usually wins
26 different winners · Local companies won 54% (based within 100 mi of the work)
Who could bid
Usually open to all companies (65% of 37 awards with a known set-aside).

Past awards are history, not a price for this bid. The agency did not publish an estimate. From public USAspending.gov records; numbers from too few awards are left out.

The full notice

The notice's own text, its documents and the people to contact are on SAM.gov. We do not copy the text here: it can name people.

Open on SAM.gov: details and how to reply

Similar open bids

This office's recent awards

Not affiliated with the U.S. government. Data: USAspending.gov (public domain). Bid data: SAM.gov. Check every detail on SAM.gov before you bid: deadlines and documents change. FedComps never submits bids for you.

Email me bids like this

Email me bids like this FedComps Pro · coming soon
14 days free, then $15/mo. We store your sign-up and email you when Pro launches. No email is sent before that.

Report an error on this page

Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.