Contracting office

Electrical contracts from VA Network Contracting Office 5 (36C245)

Also called: 245-NETWORK CONTRACT OFFICE 5 (36C245)

Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Sep 21, 2026. Data status

Early notices here now (not bids yet) (1)

See them on the map Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Free, no sign-up.

No open Electrical bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search

Typical award (median)

$37,134

The middle of 37 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025. Half were between $13k and $91.3k.

Typical number of bids

2

Median bids per award, reported for 20 of 20 competed awards. 40% drew only one bid.

Won by small businesses

62%

Share of the 37 priced awards.

Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.

What this means

  • The middle electrical award from VA Network Contracting Office 5 was $37.1k (FY2021-FY2025, 37 priced awards).
  • That is 22% lower than the median for electrical nationwide ($47.4k).
  • Competed awards drew a median of 2 offers (reported for 20 of 20).
  • 40% of competed awards drew only one offer.
  • Small businesses won 62% of priced awards.
  • Tip The typical award drew only 2 bids. Less competition can mean a better chance for a new bidder.

FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist

Get alerts for new electrical work near you

  • Alerts that say if a bid is worth it
  • Deadline and amendment alerts
  • Recompete radar
  • Plain-English bid summaries
  • Competitor tracking
  • Unlimited saved searches

Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing

Your sign-up did not go through. Please check your email and ZIP code and try again. The spam check needs JavaScript turned on.

Add your company (optional)

We only email you about the launch. Delete your details any time.

Awards per year

Column chart of awards per fiscal year, FY2016 to FY2026. FY2025, the latest full year: 10 awards. Most in one year: 20 awards in FY2026. FY2026 is still being reported. 0 5 10 15 20 2016 ’16 2017 ’17 2018 ’18 2019 ’19 2020 ’20 2021 ’21 2022 ’22 2023 ’23 2024 ’24 2025 ’25 2026 ’26
  • FY2025, the latest full year: 10 awards
  • FY2026 is still being reported
Federal fiscal years run October to September. FY2027 began Oct 1, 2026 and is added once its data catches up.
Show the numbers
YearAwardsMedian award
FY2016 2 –
FY2017 6 $79,069
FY2018 8 $8,393
FY2019 15 $14,877
FY2020 8 $12,184
FY2021 6 $24,158
FY2022 6 $114,339
FY2023 9 $34,840
FY2024 6 $56,910
FY2025 10 $33,204
FY2026 (provisional) 20 $29,125

Award sizes

Bar chart of priced awards FY2021–FY2025 by size. The most common size was $25k to $250k (20 awards). The median award, $37,134, is in the $25k to $250k band. Under $25k 14 $25k to $250k 20 $250k to $1M 2 $1M to $5M 1 $5M to $25M 0 Over $25M 0
  • Holds the median award, $37,134
Priced awards FY2021–FY2025, by value at award.

Recent awards

The latest 25 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.

Project How it was awarded
Oct 6, 2026 Procure and Install New UPS System 36C24527P0047 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Dash Technologies Inc $133,375 3 Competed Veteran-owned
Sep 15, 2026 Electrical BPA 36C24526N0849 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Venergy Group LLC $236,150 2 Order (single-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned
Sep 10, 2026 Replace Defective Parts on Switchgear 36C24526P0635 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Independent Testing Agency, Inc. $56,342 1 Not competed Open to all
Sep 8, 2026 Electrical BPA 36C24526N0848 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Venergy Group LLC $17,000 2 Order (single-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned
Jul 15, 2026 Electrical BPA 36C24526N0736 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Venergy Group LLC $25,050 1 Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all
Jul 14, 2026 Electrical BPA 36C24526N0708 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Venergy Group LLC $361,750 3 Order (single-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned
Jul 7, 2026 Electrical BPA 36C24526N0625 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Pierless Ventures-Dvorak JV, LLC $8,700 2 Order (single-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned
Jul 7, 2026 Electrical BPA 36C24526N0635 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Pierless Ventures-Dvorak JV, LLC $16,700 2 Order (single-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned
Jul 6, 2026 Battery Replacement for a Cat Generator 36C24526P0476 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase Boyd Company $15,000 1 Not competed Open to all
Jun 22, 2026 Upgrade Electrical Infrastructure 581-22-102 Far 52.222-90. FPDS Description Must Also Include EO 14938 36C24526C0059 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Unusually large Kar Contracting LLC $12,950,000 1 Competed Veteran-owned
Jun 21, 2026 Electrical BPA 36C24526N0661 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Individual contractor (name withheld) $12,156 2 Order (single-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned
Jun 4, 2026 UPS Service and Maintenance Contract 36C24526P0432 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Power Edge, Inc. $18,272 3 Competed Veteran-owned
Jun 3, 2026 Electrical BPA 36C24526N0623 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Venergy Group LLC $142,000 1 Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all
Apr 20, 2026 Replacement UPS Batteries 36C24526P0293 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Eaton Corporation $48,544 1 Not competed Open to all
Feb 19, 2026 Electrical Switch Gear Testing and Inspection 36C24526P0221 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Independent Testing Agency, Inc. $30,000 7 Competed Small business
Feb 11, 2026 GE Relay and Install 36C24526P0232 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) State Electric Supply Co $32,466 1 Not competed Open to all
Jan 20, 2026 DC VAMC Generator Contract 5 Years 36C24526P0160 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Carter Machinery Company, Incorporated $169,766 4 Competed Open to all
Dec 8, 2025 Assess and Repair Electrical Outdoor Lighting 36C24526P0145 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Venergy Group LLC $28,250 1 Not competed Open to all
Nov 20, 2025 Fiberoptic Conduit Raceway Installation 36C24526P0111 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Venergy Group LLC $24,720 1 Not competed Open to all
Nov 4, 2025 Breast Imaging Suite Findings Report for the Washington DC VAMC 36C24526P0077 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Venergy Group LLC $10,513 1 Not competed Open to all
Oct 30, 2025 Chapel Visual and Audio Upgrade 36C24526P0016 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Individual contractor (name withheld) $11,305 1 Not competed Open to all
Oct 1, 2025 Uninterruptible Power Supply Service Contract 36C24526P0020 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Eaton Corporation $74,434 1 Not competed Open to all
Sep 25, 2025 OIT Server Room Panel Replace 36C24525P0877 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Venergy Group LLC $272,000 2 Competed Veteran-owned
Aug 28, 2025 Electrical Distribution Power Systems Testing 36C24525P0784 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Venergy Group LLC $146,450 2 Competed Veteran-owned
Jul 16, 2025 Maintenance, repair or rebuilding of equipment: electrical and electronic equipment components 36C24525P0659 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Power Substation Services LLC $24,238 2 Competed Small business

Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders.

Who won

Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.

#CompanyAwardsTotal value at award
1 Eaton Corporation 4 $310,802
2 Dixon Electrical Systems & Contracting Inc. 4 $239,910
3 Venergy Group LLC 3 $430,361
4 Johnson Controls Fire Protection LP 3 $307,363
5 True Circuit Electrical Testing L.L.C. 2 $326,360
6 Red River Technology LLC 1 $998,747
7 Fidelity Engineering, LLC 1 $90,500
8 RF Technologies Inc 1 $75,241
9 Johnson Controls Inc 1 $66,890
10 Marquis Solutions LLC 1 $37,134

How the work was bought

Competition

Was the work open to bids?

  • Competed 19 (51%)

    A standalone contract that was open to bids.

  • Not competed 17 (46%)

    Sole-source: only one company was asked.

  • Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 1 (3%)

    A task order placed under an IDIQ held by several companies, who competed for it.

Set-asides

Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.

  • Open to all 24 (65%)

    No set-aside: any size of business could bid.

  • Veteran-owned 10 (27%)

    Reserved for service-disabled veteran-owned (SDVOSB) or veteran-owned (VOSB) small businesses.

  • Small business 3 (8%)

    Only small businesses could bid.

Left out of the numbers above: 2 equipment purchases, 1 cancelled or $0 award. Why?

Umbrella contracts used here

Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.

Contract Type Orders Ordering ends
GS06F0023R Multiple-award 1 Dec 7, 2024
Report an error on this page

Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.