Agency asking who is interested (not a bid) Who can bid: not stated Heavy & Civil Construction

Fort Eustis Dredge Material Management Area Construction in Newport News, Virginia

USACE Norfolk District · Department of the Army · Department of Defense

Joint Base Langley-Eustis

Not a bid yet · responses due Tue Dec 1, 5:30 PM Eastern (agency's time)

Agency's stated size (from the notice)

$5M–$10M

This office usually pays $3.6M for heavy and civil jobs (typical of 54 awards, Oct 2020 – Sep 2025).

Read the full notice on SAM.gov (description, documents, contacts) Email me bids like this (Pro, coming soon)

Facts from SAM.gov

Solicitation number
W91236-26-B-1AVX
Notice type
Sources Sought (Agency asking who is interested (not a bid))
Posted
Nov 10, 2025, updated Nov 12, 2025 (1 amendment)
Deadline as posted
2026-12-01T17:30:00-05:00
Archive date
Dec 16, 2026
NAICS / PSC
237990 / Z2KF
Set-aside
Blank (Not stated yet: check SAM.gov)
Place of performance
Fort Eustis, VA, 23604
Buying office
USACE Norfolk District (W91236) · on SAM.gov: W2SD ENDIST NORFOLK

Where

Map around JB Langley-Eustis, Virginia.JB Langley-EustisHamptonNorfolkVirginia BeachChesapeakeCG Training Ctr. YorktownNWS YorktownRichmond2Wed25 mi

This notice is at JB Langley-Eustis (ZIP 23604, City of Newport News). 6 other open notices nearby are on the map, faded; 1 more is at the same place.

  • This notice
  • 6 other open notices nearby

Open the full map around JB Langley-Eustis

Boundaries: U.S. Census Bureau; military land: DoD (MIRTA); Natural Earth

Buyer history · free on every bid

What this buyer paid before

USACE Norfolk District's heavy and civil awards, Oct 2020 – Sep 2025. See every award

Typical award
$3.6M typical of 54 priced awards (half paid more, half less) Most were between $1.3M and $5.8M. All heavy and civil awards nationally: $981k.
How many bid
Usually 3 companies bid (known for 36 of 36) Only one bid: 11% of the time.
Who usually wins
21 different winners · Local companies won 69% (based within 100 mi of the work)
Who could bid
Usually only small businesses can bid (74% of 54 awards with a known set-aside).

Past awards are history, not a price for this bid. From public USAspending.gov records; numbers from too few awards are left out.

The full notice

The notice's own text, its documents and the people to contact are on SAM.gov. We do not copy the text here: it can name people. It has been amended 1 time; SAM.gov always shows the latest version.

Open on SAM.gov: details and how to reply

Similar open bids

This office's recent awards

Not affiliated with the U.S. government. Data: USAspending.gov (public domain). Bid data: SAM.gov. Check every detail on SAM.gov before you bid: deadlines and documents change. FedComps never submits bids for you.

Email me bids like this

Email me bids like this FedComps Pro · coming soon
14 days free, then $15/mo. We store your sign-up and email you when Pro launches. No email is sent before that.

Report an error on this page

Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.