Open for bids Who can bid: not stated Heavy & Civil Construction

KC-46A ADAL Apron and Hydrant Fueling Pits

USACE Mobile District · Department of the Army · Department of Defense

MacDill Air Force Base

· Wed Nov 18, 2:00 PM Central (agency's time)

This office usually pays

$2.4M

for heavy and civil jobs, typical of 144 awards (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Not this job's price: the agency did not publish an estimate.

Read the full notice on SAM.gov (description, documents, contacts) Email me bids like this (Pro, coming soon)

Facts from SAM.gov

Solicitation number
W9127825RA068
Notice type
Solicitation (Open for bids)
Posted
Jul 16, 2025, updated Oct 21, 2026 (7 amendments)
Deadline as posted
2026-11-18T14:00:00-06:00
Archive date
Aug 18, 2027
NAICS / PSC
237990 / Z2BD
Set-aside
Blank (Not stated yet: check SAM.gov)
Place of performance
Tampa, FL, 33621
Buying office
USACE Mobile District (W91278) · on SAM.gov: W074 ENDIST MOBILE

Where

Map around MacDill AFB, Florida.MacDill AFBTampaSt. PetersburgLakelandClearwaterCG Air Sta. ClearwaterVA Bay Pines25 mi

This bid is at MacDill AFB (ZIP 33621, Hillsborough County, near Tampa). 2 other open notices nearby are on the map, faded.

  • This bid
  • 2 other open notices nearby

Open the full map around MacDill AFB

Boundaries: U.S. Census Bureau; military land: DoD (MIRTA); Natural Earth

Buyer history · free on every bid

What this buyer paid before

USACE Mobile District's heavy and civil awards, Oct 2020 – Sep 2025. See every award

Typical award
$2.4M typical of 144 priced awards (half paid more, half less) Most were between $995k and $4.2M. All heavy and civil awards nationally: $981k.
How many bid
Usually 5 companies bid (known for 24 of 24) Only one bid: 0% of the time.
Who usually wins
27 different winners · Local companies won 29% (based within 100 mi of the work)
Who could bid
Usually open to all companies (62% of 144 awards with a known set-aside).

Past awards are history, not a price for this bid. The agency did not publish an estimate. From public USAspending.gov records; numbers from too few awards are left out.

The full notice

The notice's own text, its documents and the people to contact are on SAM.gov. We do not copy the text here: it can name people. It has been amended 7 times; SAM.gov always shows the latest version.

Open on SAM.gov: documents and how to bid

Similar open bids

This office's recent awards

Not affiliated with the U.S. government. Data: USAspending.gov (public domain). Bid data: SAM.gov. Check every detail on SAM.gov before you bid: deadlines and documents change. FedComps never submits bids for you.

Email me bids like this

Email me bids like this FedComps Pro · coming soon
14 days free, then $15/mo. We store your sign-up and email you when Pro launches. No email is sent before that.

Report an error on this page

Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.