Coming soon: bidding not open yet Who can bid: not stated Heavy & Civil Construction

Tybee Island Shoreline Protection Project

USACE Savannah District · Department of the Army · Department of Defense

Tybee Island, GA

Not a bid yet · responses due Fri Nov 6, 1:00 PM Eastern (agency's time)

Agency's stated size (from the notice)

$10M–$25M

This office usually pays $3.8M for heavy and civil jobs (typical of 30 awards, Oct 2020 – Sep 2025).

Read the full notice on SAM.gov (description, documents, contacts) Email me bids like this (Pro, coming soon)

Facts from SAM.gov

Solicitation number
W912HN27BA001
Notice type
Presolicitation (Coming soon: bidding not open yet)
Posted
Oct 2, 2026, updated Oct 22, 2026 (2 amendments)
Deadline as posted
2026-11-06T13:00:00-05:00
Archive date
Nov 7, 2026
NAICS / PSC
237990 / Z1KF
Set-aside
Blank (Not stated yet: check SAM.gov)
Place of performance
Tybee Island, GA, 31328
Buying office
USACE Savannah District (W912HN) · on SAM.gov: W074 ENDIST SAVANNAH

Where

Map around Tybee Island, Georgia.Tybee IslandHinesvilleSavannahPoolerRichmond HillPort WentworthHilton Head IslandFort StewartSOUTH CAROLINA2Tue25 mi

This notice is at Tybee Island (ZIP 31328, Chatham County, 20 mi E of Savannah). 3 other open notices nearby are on the map, faded.

  • This notice
  • 3 other open notices nearby

Open the full map around Tybee Island

Boundaries: U.S. Census Bureau; military land: DoD (MIRTA); Natural Earth

Buyer history · free on every bid

What this buyer paid before

USACE Savannah District's heavy and civil awards, Oct 2020 – Sep 2025. See every award

Typical award
$3.8M typical of 30 priced awards (half paid more, half less) Most were between $2.4M and $11.3M. All heavy and civil awards nationally: $981k.
How many bid
Usually 3 companies bid (known for 23 of 23) Only one bid: 9% of the time.
Who usually wins
18 different winners · Local companies won 31% (based within 100 mi of the work)
Who could bid
Usually only small businesses can bid (47% of 30 awards with a known set-aside).

Past awards are history, not a price for this bid. From public USAspending.gov records; numbers from too few awards are left out.

The full notice

The notice's own text, its documents and the people to contact are on SAM.gov. We do not copy the text here: it can name people. It has been amended 2 times; SAM.gov always shows the latest version.

Open on SAM.gov: details and how to reply

Similar open bids

This office's recent awards

Not affiliated with the U.S. government. Data: USAspending.gov (public domain). Bid data: SAM.gov. Check every detail on SAM.gov before you bid: deadlines and documents change. FedComps never submits bids for you.

Email me bids like this

Email me bids like this FedComps Pro · coming soon
14 days free, then $15/mo. We store your sign-up and email you when Pro launches. No email is sent before that.

Report an error on this page

Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.